FORUMS
Remove All Ads from XDA

[App] [Ambient Display] Always on AMOLED | Edge Lighting

67 posts
Thanks Meter: 28
 
Post Reply Email Thread
22nd February 2019, 07:51 PM |#11  
Member
Thanks Meter: 30
 
More
Battery drain was still about the same without rainbow notification.

Deleted it because it's not worth it for me
 
 
22nd February 2019, 08:07 PM |#12  
Fatmonk8's Avatar
OP Member
Flag Holmes
Thanks Meter: 28
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by naja09

Battery drain was still about the same without rainbow notification.

Deleted it because it's not worth it for me

I turned on raise to wake and glance display to see if that helps, but the same for me, the battery consumption is really high, sad because its a really decent app and a nice looking AOD.
23rd February 2019, 01:33 AM |#13  
jodhaniohm97's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Ahmedabad
Thanks Meter: 34
 
Donate to Me
More
Power drain is bit high.
Attached Thumbnails
Click image for larger version

Name:	Screenshot_20190223-070222.jpg
Views:	2784
Size:	218.0 KB
ID:	4710721   Click image for larger version

Name:	Screenshot_20190223-070216.jpg
Views:	2776
Size:	135.9 KB
ID:	4710722  
23rd February 2019, 08:29 AM |#14  
nikosrs4's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 477
 
Donate to Me
More
Yes but you have big SOT
23rd February 2019, 05:04 PM |#15  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
Considering the app isn't a system app then the battery drain is normal. Glance display for me does not drain anything. Having the app on 24/7 will drain power because the screen is on. New update just came out with doze mode option for root users...I'm going to see if it improves battery while app is on without glance display.
24th February 2019, 03:38 PM |#16  
vegetaleb's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Beirut
Thanks Meter: 2,389
 
More
Best free app for aod but it's a big battery drain
28th February 2019, 09:17 AM |#17  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 65
 
More
For me, it seems that the possibility to extend edge light to top real edge is missing. I get the edge light to get only under the top bar and not to the top edge of the bar.
1st March 2019, 02:31 AM |#18  
Fatmonk8's Avatar
OP Member
Flag Holmes
Thanks Meter: 28
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by mauk

For me, it seems that the possibility to extend edge light to top real edge is missing. I get the edge light to get only under the top bar and not to the top edge of the bar.

The edge lighting does not go past the notch.
12th March 2019, 10:06 PM |#19  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 65
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Fatmonk8

The edge lighting does not go past the notch.

It does, set the app to run full screen.
4th July 2019, 08:08 PM |#20  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 5
 
More
Drains about 1% every 15 min for me.

OnePlus 7 Pro (12GB)
The Following User Says Thank You to skip029 For This Useful Post: [ View ] Gift skip029 Ad-Free
11th July 2019, 01:30 PM |#21  
Member
Flag DC
Thanks Meter: 14
 
More
I set this up yesterday on a rooted 7P.
After all of these years on Android, I am still desperately missing the Active Display I had with Moto on 4.4.4
It never was a battery drain, and just loved everything about it. Everything since has been a HUGE step backwards. Too bad everything else about Moto sucks.

So I found this yesterday and downloaded it.
Lot's of playing around to do in settings.

My goal is to get it to ONLY light up when I get a message. Bonus points if it will light up every 10 minutes or so after that until I clear the message.
I turned off rainbow edge, making it only one color hoping that would help with battery.

The preview tells me what it SHOULD do, but it's like waiting for a kettle to boil to find out if it is actually doing what it is supposed to.
I used a lot of batter setting up and playing, but overnight it seemed to use none. My % didn't seem to go down more than usual.

My problem is that the LED ring doesn't seem to be turning on with a notification, despite the fact that I set it to. Battery consumption may go up when it does, but I can't figure out how to make it turn on? I can get it to turn on ALL THE TIME just fine, but when I set it up to turn on only with notification it won't.

Any suggestions?
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread

Guest Quick Reply (no urls or BBcode)
Message:
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes