FORUMS
Remove All Ads from XDA

Oneplus 7 Pro USB 3.0 or 3.1 cable ?

431 posts
Thanks Meter: 134
 
By saintxseiya, Senior Member on 25th May 2019, 03:51 PM
Post Reply Email Thread
Hi,

anyone got a working 3.0 or 3.1 cable on an SS USB 3 port ?

I tried different Cables, even the Anker 3.0, but it only shows "charging", the USB 2.0 Port everything is fine....
Should i buy the Anker USB 3.1 Gen2 cable then ? any advice? Anyone found a cable that works on 3.0 speed in data transfer?

Cheers,

Saint.
 
 
10th June 2019, 06:46 PM |#2  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 286
 
More
I'd be curious to know this as well.
12th June 2019, 02:34 PM |#3  
matze19999's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Near Donauwörth
Thanks Meter: 275
 
Donate to Me
More
USB 3.0 doesnt exist

There is only USB 3.1 Gen 1 and USB 3.1 Gen 2

The OnePlus 7 Pro has USB 3.1 Gen 1
12th June 2019, 08:47 PM |#4  
Member
Flag Mainz
Thanks Meter: 16
 
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by matze19999

USB 3.0 doesnt exist

There is only USB 3.1 Gen 1 and USB 3.1 Gen 2

The OnePlus 7 Pro has USB 3.1 Gen 1

It does exist, it's just not an phone-connection.
12th June 2019, 08:49 PM |#5  
matze19999's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Near Donauwörth
Thanks Meter: 275
 
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Prevelation

It does exist, it's just not an phone-connection.

No, 3.0 doesn't exist.

Wikipedia:

USB
12th June 2019, 08:52 PM |#6  
Member
Flag Mainz
Thanks Meter: 16
 
Donate to Me
More
🤷
Attached Thumbnails
Click image for larger version

Name:	IMG_20190612_215209.jpg
Views:	932
Size:	244.1 KB
ID:	4775815  
13th June 2019, 08:14 PM |#7  
matze19999's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Near Donauwörth
Thanks Meter: 275
 
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Prevelation

🤷

please only post english content in XDA...
14th June 2019, 01:11 AM |#8  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 286
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Prevelation

It does exist, it's just not an phone-connection.

USB 3.0 was renamed to "USB 3.1 Gen 1" and later "USB 3.2 Gen 1" so no, it technically doesn't exist anymore.

https://tidbits.com/2019/03/04/usb-3...sb4-announced/
The Following User Says Thank You to blunden For This Useful Post: [ View ] Gift blunden Ad-Free
14th June 2019, 11:51 AM |#9  
refedit's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 316
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by saintxseiya

Hi,

anyone got a working 3.0 or 3.1 cable on an SS USB 3 port ?

I tried different Cables, even the Anker 3.0, but it only shows "charging", the USB 2.0 Port everything is fine....
Should i buy the Anker USB 3.1 Gen2 cable then ? any advice? Anyone found a cable that works on 3.0 speed in data transfer?

Cheers,

Saint.

I guess with all these discussion about the existance, or not, of the 3.0, your question still inst't answered
The Following User Says Thank You to refedit For This Useful Post: [ View ] Gift refedit Ad-Free
19th June 2019, 09:00 PM |#10  
dynamikd's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 19
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by refedit

I guess with all these discussion about the existance, or not, of the 3.0, your question still inst't answered

I was thinking the exact same thing . Nevertheless, I'd like to know the answer to OPs question.

Sent from my GM1915 using Tapatalk
8th July 2019, 11:26 PM |#11  
SpasilliumNexus's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Delaware
Thanks Meter: 2,842
 
Donate to Me
More
Old post, but I'm confirming that the Anker Powerline II cable works.
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread

Guest Quick Reply (no urls or BBcode)
Message:
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes