FORUMS

ECHO CALLER on OP7PRO

122 posts
Thanks Meter: 1
 
By computman, Senior Member on 12th August 2019, 03:22 PM
Post Reply Email Thread
Hi all,

I have noticed that people voice talking to me (phone, whatapp, ect ) are complaining with echo on their side

I have to lower the headset volume to stop this echo. It do not occur with bluetooth

I think that the noise reduction mic on the top is to sensible but I'm not a specialist. Support have received my device with no problem discovered

I have tryed the hard reset but same issue

Do you encounter the same issue on your OP7 Pro ?

Thank all

Same issue on my girlfriend device...
The Following User Says Thank You to computman For This Useful Post: [ View ] Gift computman Ad-Free
12th December 2019, 07:24 PM |#2  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 11
 
More
Yep, I'm getting the same complaints since update 10.0.3 on TMobile in USA.
12th December 2019, 09:11 PM |#3  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 11
 
More
No issues before the update, now everyone is saying whenver they speak to me they can hear themselves echoing. Anyone else have same issue or a fix??

I have tried resetting mobile networks, turning VoLTE off, toggling airplane and mobile data off, 2/3G only off/on, lowered volume during call. Nothing works so far.

Edit: Contacted OnePlus Support. He (Michael) suggested I shut down the phone completely, hold Volume Down + Power, Select English, clear Cache, clear cache and restart. (Do not erase everything, just cache). Seems to be working again with no echo but after 15 min echo came back. Support wants me to do a HARD RESET (FACTORY) but I will only do as last resort. Anyone else got solutions?
13th December 2019, 01:50 PM |#4  
Member
Thanks Meter: 3
 
More
I don't have any issues I have the 12gb ram variant and latest 10.0.3 update installed
13th December 2019, 07:43 PM |#5  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 11
 
More
I didn't even know about the echo issues until someone finally mentioned it to me because we can't hear it. Only the person on the other end when they speak.
14th December 2019, 06:36 PM |#6  
Senior Member
Flag Lahaina
Thanks Meter: 456
 
More
I have had many issues with the call echo. I've mainly had it when using a custom rom. Also, there has been issues with Google frameworks and Google dialer. Stock dialer for me currently has no issues
14th December 2019, 08:00 PM |#7  
Member
Thanks Meter: 12
 
More
Do you happen to have call recording enabled. That only happens to me if I use it. When I don't use the recording tweak there is no echo for the other person.
The Following User Says Thank You to Ldbrown01 For This Useful Post: [ View ] Gift Ldbrown01 Ad-Free
14th December 2019, 10:23 PM |#8  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 11
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Ldbrown01

Do you happen to have call recording enabled. That only happens to me if I use it. When I don't use the recording tweak there is no echo for the other person.

I don't use call recording. What is this call recording TWEAK?
18th December 2019, 02:34 PM |#9  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 11
 
More
I may have found a solution for this but need to test for a few more days. It's not hardware related, software tweaks. Will post back soon.
The Following User Says Thank You to skip029 For This Useful Post: [ View ] Gift skip029 Ad-Free
20th December 2019, 12:36 AM |#10  
Member
Thanks Meter: 93
 
More
Please let us know how to fix this. This echo stuff is killing me...
20th December 2019, 07:35 PM |#11  
Member
Thanks Meter: 93
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by skip029

I may have found a solution for this but need to test for a few more days. It's not hardware related, software tweaks. Will post back soon.

Any update on this?
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread

Tags
echo bug

Guest Quick Reply (no urls or BBcode)
Message:
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes