FORUMS
Remove All Ads from XDA

How to change height of status bar?

58 posts
Thanks Meter: 7
 
By spawnn617, Member on 15th June 2019, 01:17 PM
Post Reply Email Thread
Hello,

One of the reason I hate holes/notches it that you loose real state of your gorgeous screen taken by ultra high status bar. Back in a day (before notches) status bar was as high as clock text with couple of pixels above and under it... Now it's a big massive space under and above.

I minimalized the space above by using adb (screenshot attached) :
adb shell wm overscan 0,-30,0,0
(BTW sometimes it resets back to normal view, does anybody know hot to make it permanent?)

But space below still irritates me...

Does anybody knows any mod (I'm rooted and with Magisk) to modify it?
Attached Thumbnails
Click image for larger version

Name:	Screenshot_20190615-141414.jpg
Views:	792
Size:	265.6 KB
ID:	4777167  
The Following 2 Users Say Thank You to spawnn617 For This Useful Post: [ View ] Gift spawnn617 Ad-Free
15th June 2019, 09:22 PM |#2  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 27
 
More
You can check "system UI tuner" but doubt it can do that.
15th June 2019, 10:11 PM |#3  
OP Member
Thanks Meter: 7
 
More
I did try but no luck...
15th June 2019, 11:06 PM |#4  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 83
 
More
Magisk, EdXposed & Gravitybox or Renovate Ice rom
The Following User Says Thank You to comicbookguy72 For This Useful Post: [ View ] Gift comicbookguy72 Ad-Free
10th July 2019, 09:52 PM |#5  
super6uno's Avatar
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by spawnn617

Hello,

One of the reason I hate holes/notches it that you loose real state of your gorgeous screen taken by ultra high status bar. Back in a day (before notches) status bar was as high as clock text with couple of pixels above and under it... Now it's a big massive space under and above.

I minimalized the space above by using adb (screenshot attached) :
adb shell wm overscan 0,-30,0,0
(BTW sometimes it resets back to normal view, does anybody know hot to make it permanent?)

But space below still irritates me...

Does anybody knows any mod (I'm rooted and with Magisk) to modify it?

Hi, any solution? I not found anything.
Thks
10th July 2019, 10:02 PM |#6  
OP Member
Thanks Meter: 7
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by super6uno

Hi, any solution? I not found anything.
Thks

Unfortunately no, I settled to just use this ADB command I mentioned and top empty space is gone at least, I would like to get rid of the bottom one (below notification bar text/icons) but no luck so far...
10th July 2019, 10:05 PM |#7  
harpin14789's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Dallas
Thanks Meter: 797
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by comicbookguy72

Magisk, EdXposed & Gravitybox or Renovate Ice rom

Renovate doesn't allow status bar height adjustments, just the nav bar height adjustments.
11th July 2019, 08:52 AM |#8  
Pfeffernuss's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Wassenaar
Thanks Meter: 1,962
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by spawnn617

Unfortunately no, I settled to just use this ADB command I mentioned and top empty space is gone at least, I would like to get rid of the bottom one (below notification bar text/icons) but no luck so far...

Install Wetamod magisk module
11th July 2019, 09:27 AM |#9  
OP Member
Thanks Meter: 7
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Pfeffernuss

Install Wetamod magisk module

I'll give it a try but from the screen shot you provided the status bar height seem pretty standard. Navbar maybe is smaller, but I don't use Navbar, I'm trying to get status bar smaller.
11th July 2019, 11:19 AM |#10  
Pfeffernuss's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Wassenaar
Thanks Meter: 1,962
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by spawnn617

I'll give it a try but from the screen shot you provided the status bar height seem pretty standard. Navbar maybe is smaller, but I don't use Navbar, I'm trying to get status bar smaller.

This is "middle" small, there is one smaller option as well
11th July 2019, 12:21 PM |#11  
hallo dare's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 123
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Pfeffernuss

Install Wetamod magisk module

Any link to module? Thanks

Edit: got it. https://forum.xda-developers.com/one...-v1-0-t3935670
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread

Tags
bar, height, mod, status, statusbar

Guest Quick Reply (no urls or BBcode)
Message:
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes