FORUMS
Remove All Ads from XDA

Any solutions for Call of Duty Mobile Battle Royale freezing and crash?

12 posts
Thanks Meter: 1
 
By noobnoob25, Junior Member on 8th November 2019, 06:20 AM
Post Reply Email Thread
I mean it's been a month now and the issue hasn't been fixed. People are still arguing about if it's a OnePlus issue or Android 10 issue. I mean whatever the issue is, it needs to be fixed. It's been too long. I don't play a lot but it's irritating when you do play, it crashes and freezes. The issue is only in the Battle Royale mode, Multiplayer works super great.
8th November 2019, 06:39 AM |#2  
Senior Member
Flag Lexington,sc
Thanks Meter: 76
 
More
yes i posted my fix somewhere just open gamespace app thats where game mode was moved too put cod there and ckeck settings in top right of app im compton in cod been playing on 10.0.1
Attached Thumbnails
Click image for larger version

Name:	Screenshot_20191108-003725.jpg
Views:	128
Size:	170.4 KB
ID:	4869699   Click image for larger version

Name:	Screenshot_20191108-003720.jpg
Views:	130
Size:	222.9 KB
ID:	4869701  
8th November 2019, 07:16 AM |#3  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 2
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by ecompton59

yes i posted my fix somewhere just open gamespace app thats where game mode was moved too put cod there and ckeck settings in top right of app im compton in cod been playing on 10.0.1

COD Mobile is already there. Also, what settings to check?
8th November 2019, 08:03 AM |#4  
Senior Member
Flag Lexington,sc
Thanks Meter: 76
 
More
the settings in game space top right turn it on that should trigger game mode thats why it closes i used database editor to to put esport_mode_trigger 1 and enable it match my settings and game_mode_ad 1 then play game it worked for me
Attached Thumbnails
Click image for larger version

Name:	Screenshot_20191108-020134.jpg
Views:	86
Size:	118.7 KB
ID:	4869733   Click image for larger version

Name:	Screenshot_20191108-020142.jpg
Views:	86
Size:	257.4 KB
ID:	4869735  
8th November 2019, 08:14 AM |#5  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 2
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by ecompton59

the settings in game space top right turn it on that should trigger game mode thats why it closes i used database editor to to put esport_mode_trigger 1 and enable it match my settings and game_mode_ad 1 then play game it worked for me

Doesn't work for me. It still freezes on BR mode.
8th November 2019, 03:18 PM |#7  
SchmilK's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 512
 
More
I get random freezes, twice it happened as i was attacking someone. Nice thing was when i came back I was still alive and he was no where to be found lol.

Still really annoying though.
8th November 2019, 04:09 PM |#8  
blas4me's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Brooklyn, NY
Thanks Meter: 105
 
More
I downgraded because of this bug. PubG to but not as much a COD mobile, in BR mode. It happened 4 or 5 times, I was getting stutters and freezes.

10.01, was running the device hot even when not gaming. Shame to, everything else seemed to work, things that haven't worked ever on Android, worked on 10.0.1, except COD mobile in BR mode.

Sucks but they'll straighten it out. OnePlus seems to have a great development team, and they address most issues.

Downgrade will take you to 9.5.1, and you'll get update alert as soon as you boot up, so don't set your device up, take the update to 9.5.13. Also, I'm not getting the annoying update notifications.

I'm setting up now. Aside from those bugs, Q had my device running buttery smooth, I was about to propose to my device, til death do us.o_0

---------- Post added at 04:09 PM ---------- Previous post was at 04:06 PM ----------

Quote:
Originally Posted by SchmilK

I get random freezes, twice it happened as i was attacking someone. Nice thing was when i came back I was still alive and he was no where to be found lol.

Still really annoying though.

That's the weird thing, you expect to be dead but your in the same spot after you FC, and restart the app.
9th November 2019, 02:46 AM |#10  
Senior Member
Flag Lexington,sc
Thanks Meter: 76
 
More
game space click that turn on game then fnatic mode turn that on or in developer setting turn on game driver i use 90hz auto switching resolution id try 60hz and fhd i had same problem as you till i turned on fnatic mode and ran game now its good
Attached Thumbnails
Click image for larger version

Name:	Screenshot_20191108-203050.jpg
Views:	46
Size:	187.3 KB
ID:	4870433   Click image for larger version

Name:	Screenshot_20191108-203111.jpg
Views:	48
Size:	189.5 KB
ID:	4870435  
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread

Guest Quick Reply (no urls or BBcode)
Message:
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes