FORUMS
Remove All Ads from XDA

Changed my display size and Google now on the left most screen is in dark mode

535 posts
Thanks Meter: 43
 
By augoza, Senior Member on 8th November 2019, 07:33 AM
Post Reply Email Thread
I enabled dark mode and it annoyed me how Google now was still all white. I was pleased to see it go dark for some odd reason when I changed my display size. I'm not mad!
9th November 2019, 12:02 AM |#2  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
What size, I've tried them all but still white screen...(Jesus that sounds like a horrible movie)
9th November 2019, 02:50 AM |#3  
augoza's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 43
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by [email protected]

What size, I've tried them all but still white screen...(Jesus that sounds like a horrible movie)

Lmao make sure you have nuanced dark selected in themes first. In display size it was default then I changed it to small and Google now feed went dark. Now it's always dark no matter display size.
Attached Thumbnails
Click image for larger version

Name:	Screenshot_20191108-204653__01.jpg
Views:	234
Size:	185.8 KB
ID:	4870437  
The Following User Says Thank You to augoza For This Useful Post: [ View ] Gift augoza Ad-Free
9th November 2019, 04:14 AM |#4  
suku_patel_22's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Mumbai
Thanks Meter: 1,357
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by augoza

Lmao make sure you have nuanced dark selected in themes first. In display size it was default then I changed it to small and Google now feed went dark. Now it's always dark no matter display size.

Whats Nuanced Dark?

What I do is that I have a Tasker profile to set dark mode to On when oem_black_mode becomes 1.

This Dark Mode toggle in Tasker sets Google's dark mode flag to on.
9th November 2019, 04:37 AM |#5  
augoza's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 43
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by suku_patel_22

Whats Nuanced Dark?

What I do is that I have a Tasker profile to set dark mode to On when oem_black_mode becomes 1.

This Dark Mode toggle in Tasker sets Google's dark mode flag to on.

Settings - Customization - Present Theme - Nuanced Dark.

Nice 👍🏼 I bought Tasker years ago, but I could never get the hang of it. Like whatever you just said just went WHOOSH over my head
9th November 2019, 06:28 PM |#6  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 6
 
More
Can you change font style ( no size), to Roboto bold
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread

Guest Quick Reply (no urls or BBcode)
Message:
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes