FORUMS

[XPOSED][18/MAY] OPAodMod - Always on Display with lots of options

8,133 posts
Thanks Meter: 6,890
 
By Quinny899, Recognized Developer / Recognized Contributor on 17th May 2020, 07:18 PM
Post Reply Email Thread
22nd May 2020, 03:30 PM |#111  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 53
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by xmrtaxi

Great mod! Work on OnePlus 7 (GM1900) Android 10, 10.3.1
with TaiChi. Not work properly with EdExposed - SafetyNet false status

Works fine with edxposed if correct versions adhered too.
22nd May 2020, 03:32 PM |#112  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by NHNXDA

Works fine with edxposed if correct versions adhered too.

Can you say which version of edexposed you use?
22nd May 2020, 03:37 PM |#113  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 53
 
More
0.5.0.0 4548 listed in previous posts.
23rd May 2020, 04:04 AM |#114  
Bradl79's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag J'Ville
Thanks Meter: 4,537
 
Donate to Me
More
using on OnePlus 7 Pro and I was wondering how the burn in protection works. Mine does not seem to move around at all and stays in a single place, will that cause burn in. Thank you!
23rd May 2020, 10:33 AM |#115  
Quinny899's Avatar
OP Recognized Developer / Recognized Contributor
Flag Salford, Greater Manchester, UK
Thanks Meter: 6,890
 
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Bradl79

using on OnePlus 7 Pro and I was wondering how the burn in protection works. Mine does not seem to move around at all and stays in a single place, will that cause burn in. Thank you!

It does move. You may not notice it because the movement is small, like it is on the Pixel.
The Following 3 Users Say Thank You to Quinny899 For This Useful Post: [ View ]
Yesterday, 09:34 AM |#116  
andreacos92's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Bologna
Thanks Meter: 78
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by andreacos92

I just noticed that AoD turns on when a notifation arrives even if the DND mode is activated.
Can this be fixed?

Using OP5 on stock OOS 10.0.0

I'm quoting myself to up the "issue" and to add that AoD turns on with notifications and with raise gesture even when using Zen Mode.
(I know that almost nobody uses Zen Mode and that it's an arguable feature, but it would be nice if these two can be fixed).

Also, referring to the first "Default" AoD layout, is it possible to remove that little dash between next alarm and notification icons? Just leave a black row, with the dash it seems that should be something in that row that can't be visibile
Yesterday, 12:48 PM |#117  
Senior Member
Flag Amman
Thanks Meter: 339
 
More
Hey folks I still trying to figure out why folks say it uses so much battery, granted yesterday was a high useage day for me but 1% for the day.. I'll take that any day.... Stock 6t rom and kernel..
Attached Thumbnails
Click image for larger version

Name:	Screenshot_20200524-030035.jpg
Views:	230
Size:	193.9 KB
ID:	5025457   Click image for larger version

Name:	Screenshot_20200524-030119.jpg
Views:	228
Size:	140.9 KB
ID:	5025459  
Today, 08:00 AM |#118  
stiggerby's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Perth, Australia
Thanks Meter: 44
 
More
Thanks to you and this awesome app I have had a working aod for over a week, the one thing that the oxygen operating system lacks.

Just an idea disguised as a feature request, would it be possible to implement a minimum brightness feature on a schedule so it can also work as a night clock?
I have been doing that anyway, but it can be a little bit bright, most likely due to me using auto brightness.
Today, 01:34 PM |#119  
Quinny899's Avatar
OP Recognized Developer / Recognized Contributor
Flag Salford, Greater Manchester, UK
Thanks Meter: 6,890
 
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by stiggerby

Thanks to you and this awesome app I have had a working aod for over a week, the one thing that the oxygen operating system lacks.

Just an idea disguised as a feature request, would it be possible to implement a minimum brightness feature on a schedule so it can also work as a night clock?
I have been doing that anyway, but it can be a little bit bright, most likely due to me using auto brightness.

The auto brightness currently in the module doesn't work properly, it's fixed for the next version.
The Following User Says Thank You to Quinny899 For This Useful Post: [ View ]
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread

Tags
always on display, ambient display, module, oneplus, xposed

Guest Quick Reply (no urls or BBcode)
Message:
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes