FORUMS
Remove All Ads from XDA

GCam for Oneplus 7T

1,832 posts
Thanks Meter: 4,312
 
By amit_sen, Recognized Contributor on 15th October 2019, 03:34 PM
Post Reply Email Thread
Folks,

Opening up a thread for all discussion, links pics sharing using gcam mod for our 7T.

Im starting with the best working mod until now for me. Im not rooted so dont know if wide angle can be used or not. Those who are rooted can tell me and I will update the thread.

All the credits goes to the creators/authors of the apk and xml.

GCAM :: https://f.celsoazevedo.com/file/cfil...va_2.2.2b2.apk

XML ::
https://www.celsoazevedo.com/files/a...itar%20ZA3.xml

Use savitar ZA v3 lib for natural looking results.

Apply the xml TWICE due to bug in 6.2xxx version of Gcam.


You can change the saturation as per your taste to make colors more vivid.

Sent from OP7T
The Following 13 Users Say Thank You to amit_sen For This Useful Post: [ View ] Gift amit_sen Ad-Free
15th October 2019, 03:34 PM |#2  
amit_sen's Avatar
OP Recognized Contributor
Flag New Delhi
Thanks Meter: 4,312
 
Donate to Me
More
Q1. How to import XML files.
A1. Copy xml file in below folder. You need to create the folders.

/GCam/Configs/

The top folder, /GCam/, should be created on the same level as the DCIM, Downloads, etc, folders.

Sent from OP7T
The Following 2 Users Say Thank You to amit_sen For This Useful Post: [ View ] Gift amit_sen Ad-Free
15th October 2019, 09:30 PM |#3  
Member
Thanks Meter: 8
 
More
Portrait mode and night sight working fine on both front and rear camera?
15th October 2019, 10:41 PM |#4  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 321
 
More
I am on Huawei p30 pro. I was waiting for pixel 4 to launch. But since pixel 4 is not getting launch in India, do you guys think if op7t with gcam will be better than p30 pro?

Sent from my VOG-L29 using Tapatalk
16th October 2019, 05:34 AM |#5  
amit_sen's Avatar
OP Recognized Contributor
Flag New Delhi
Thanks Meter: 4,312
 
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by nickporwal

I am on Huawei p30 pro. I was waiting for pixel 4 to launch. But since pixel 4 is not getting launch in India, do you guys think if op7t with gcam will be better than p30 pro?

Sent from my VOG-L29 using Tapatalk

P30 pro is an excellent shooter. If your only priority is camera , currently 7T with gcam will be very close, but it wont beat it specially in 5x optical zoom lens. Only thing is gcam development for 7T hasnt really begun, so not sure. 7T has all the required hw for camera tech, with proper gcam it can be the silent killer.
Quote:
Originally Posted by Ammymike7

Portrait mode and night sight working fine on both front and rear camera?

Yes to both on rear main camera. Portrait mode in front cam is working. Night sight on front cam i havent tried.

Sent from OP7T
The Following User Says Thank You to amit_sen For This Useful Post: [ View ] Gift amit_sen Ad-Free
16th October 2019, 06:42 AM |#6  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
Do you have the proper gcam vesrion 7.0 apk for oneplus 7t. i have downloaded from another source, but it is not q stable build and astrophotography also not there.
16th October 2019, 07:18 AM |#7  
rutu3's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Mumbai
Thanks Meter: 26
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by nickporwal

I am on Huawei p30 pro. I was waiting for pixel 4 to launch. But since pixel 4 is not getting launch in India, do you guys think if op7t with gcam will be better than p30 pro?

Sent from my VOG-L29 using Tapatalk

Even I was waiting for Pixel 4. But, now after comparing 7T with Pixel 3. I'm more inclined towards OnePlus for its looks and specs.
@amit_sen Is gcam port on non-Pixel devices gives you quality close to Pixel? I have Google Camera(had taken the backup when it used to be available on Play Store) on my OnePlus 2 but I don't see much difference.
16th October 2019, 09:21 AM |#8  
_yassh_'s Avatar
Member
Thanks Meter: 5
 
More
Here is one GCam 7.0 working Mod tho it crashes while trying to zoom and still many features are to added yet.

http://bit.ly/2MJFmmi
16th October 2019, 10:34 AM |#9  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
A small doubt! why is the stock camera not taking pictures in 48MP resolution ?
16th October 2019, 06:15 PM |#10  
sam razzy's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Ma sweet home
Thanks Meter: 597
 
More
any sample picture?
16th October 2019, 06:55 PM |#11  
amit_sen's Avatar
OP Recognized Contributor
Flag New Delhi
Thanks Meter: 4,312
 
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by charan_55

A small doubt! why is the stock camera not taking pictures in 48MP resolution ?

Enable Pro mode from camera settings. Then select 48mpJPG option. By default stock cam takes 12mp pics.

Sent from OP7T
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread

Guest Quick Reply (no urls or BBcode)
Message:
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes