FORUMS

OnePlus 8 unlock code TMO

127 posts
Thanks Meter: 30
 
By Some_Ghost, Senior Member on 2nd May 2020, 03:49 AM
Post Reply Email Thread
T-Mobile network unlocked my OnePlus 8 for me and I enabled OEM unlocking and was able to get my unlock code but there is no option for the OnePlus 8 on the website where you submit the application... so how do I get my unlock token?
2nd May 2020, 05:24 AM |#2  
If you don't mind me asking, how did you get it unlocked? Did you pay in full?
2nd May 2020, 06:48 AM |#3  
Quote:
Originally Posted by Some_Ghost

T-Mobile network unlocked my OnePlus 8 for me and I enabled OEM unlocking and was able to get my unlock code but there is no option for the OnePlus 8 on the website where you submit the application... so how do I get my unlock token?

I unlocked the sim to and enabled the OEM unlock from the developer's option.
Seems like their token page hasn't updated the oneplus 8 yet.

https://www.oneplus.com/unlock_token
2nd May 2020, 11:51 AM |#4  
Some_Ghost's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 30
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by matteosaeed

If you don't mind me asking, how did you get it unlocked? Did you pay in full?

I just told them I needed it unlocked for work and travel and no I am not paid off I am on Jump lol
4th May 2020, 10:33 PM |#5  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
Yes it has. OEM Unlock, at least on t-mobile, is grayed out.
5th May 2020, 03:45 AM |#6  
Quote:
Originally Posted by RobTegland

Yes it has. OEM Unlock, at least on t-mobile, is grayed out.

It will not be greyed out once you are sim unlocked, then you can toggle it.
6th May 2020, 12:41 AM |#7  
Senior Member
Flag Kansas City
Thanks Meter: 860
 
More
So now we just play the waiting game?
6th May 2020, 01:39 AM |#8  
Quote:
Originally Posted by pro_granade

So now we just play the waiting game?

Yep. Sadly. Contacted Oneplus multiple times and their support don't know what I mean by bootloader then they refer me to the existing page, telling me to contact T-mobile etc.. I keep checking if the page has been updated to include the 8 evert few hours.

Also, the page that has the OP firmwares hasn't been updated to include the 8 series. Don't know what they're up to.
https://www.oneplus.com/support/softwareupgrade
The Following User Says Thank You to matteosaeed For This Useful Post: [ View ] Gift matteosaeed Ad-Free
7th May 2020, 07:59 AM |#9  
Senior Member
Flag Kansas City
Thanks Meter: 860
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by matteosaeed

Yep. Sadly. Contacted Oneplus multiple times and their support don't know what I mean by bootloader then they refer me to the existing page, telling me to contact T-mobile etc.. I keep checking if the page has been updated to include the 8 evert few hours.

Also, the page that has the OP firmwares hasn't been updated to include the 8 series. Don't know what they're up to.
https://www.oneplus.com/support/softwareupgrade

The unlock page hasn't been updated but the firmware page has!
7th May 2020, 08:03 AM |#10  
Quote:
Originally Posted by pro_granade

The unlock page hasn't been updated but the firmware page has!

Hopefully that's a good sign. Their support has been ignoring me about this.

Sent from my IN2017 using Tapatalk
7th May 2020, 01:07 PM |#11  
Some_Ghost's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 30
 
More
I called them and the woman I spoke to told me that they are "working on adding it"... that was I think 4 days ago.

Quote:
Originally Posted by matteosaeed

Yep. Sadly. Contacted Oneplus multiple times and their support don't know what I mean by bootloader then they refer me to the existing page, telling me to contact T-mobile etc.. I keep checking if the page has been updated to include the 8 evert few hours.

Also, the page that has the OP firmwares hasn't been updated to include the 8 series. Don't know what they're up to.
https://www.oneplus.com/support/softwareupgrade

Post Reply Subscribe to Thread

Guest Quick Reply (no urls or BBcode)
Message:
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes