FORUMS
Remove All Ads from XDA

 View Poll Results: Do you guys want a separate thread for banter and progress updates?

ERMAHGERDZZ PL0XXXX
 
231 Vote(s)
63.81%
Aw hell no
 
131 Vote(s)
36.19%

[CAF/AOSP][LA.BF.1.1.3-01010-8x74.0][6.0.1][STABLE]AOSParadox Project 2.1 - 20160328

2,297 posts
Thanks Meter: 3,222
 
By Quasar, Inactive Recognized Developer on 6th September 2015, 09:22 PM
Post Reply Email Thread
6th September 2015, 11:21 PM |#11  
Quasar's Avatar
OP Inactive Recognized Developer
Flag Mumbai
Thanks Meter: 3,222
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by OmegaBlaze

Quasar are you using anything for wakelocks and such?

Don't really need those anymore since Google fixed the systemupdateservice wakelock. I haven't been on this for a full cycle yet, but on falcon, the SOT almost doubled with this ROM, so I don't think you'd need anything.
6th September 2015, 11:23 PM |#12  
OmegaBlaze's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 636
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Quasar

Don't really need those anymore since Google fixed the systemupdateservice wakelock. I haven't been on this for a full cycle yet, but on falcon, the SOT almost doubled with this ROM, so I don't think you'd need anything.

Thanks for the speedy reply. I like keeping my ROMs minimalistic as well.
7th September 2015, 12:25 AM |#13  
Heisenberg's Avatar
Retired Forum Moderator
Flag Knocking on your door
Thanks Meter: 19,099
 
Donate to Me
More
Added to OnePlus One index thread:

[INDEX] OnePlus One Resources Compilation Roll-Up
The Following 4 Users Say Thank You to Heisenberg For This Useful Post: [ View ] Gift Heisenberg Ad-Free
7th September 2015, 01:22 AM |#14  
Member
Thanks Meter: 12
 
More
Yay more AOSPs.
Pretty smooth ROM. I would love to see some basic features being added.
Thanks a lot for this great ROM.
7th September 2015, 01:31 AM |#15  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 124
 
More
@Quasar
Will you add the backup functionalities on addon.d in the future? Or it will stay as it is?
7th September 2015, 03:53 AM |#16  
Member
Flag hyderabad
Thanks Meter: 25
 
More
This is exactly what we need! Looking forward to this ROM and if you don't mind ,just a suggestion.. Please don't add any "extra" features such as app side bar app circle bar, floating window etc.
Battery life is too good on this ...
The Following 4 Users Say Thank You to abhi4328 For This Useful Post: [ View ] Gift abhi4328 Ad-Free
7th September 2015, 04:18 AM |#17  
Senior Member
Flag Kuala Lumpur
Thanks Meter: 302
 
More
Network traffic and this will be the dream!
The Following User Says Thank You to stryker09 For This Useful Post: [ View ] Gift stryker09 Ad-Free
7th September 2015, 04:21 AM |#18  
h2o64's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Paris
Thanks Meter: 6,786
 
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Setting.Out

Booted on render, lost WiFi, but booted.. Going to try tyr and ak...

*update..

Tyr doesn't boot and ak loses WiFi too..

Sent from my A0001 using XDA Premium 4 mobile app

This ROM uses one heck of a lot of modules. Including prima wich isn't build "in-kernel" anymore (this way we always use the latest one and we match caf format)
Quote:
Originally Posted by _ASSASSIN_

@Quasar then would you mind removing all of those really outdated AOSP apps that are really useless? xD
Also I don't know about you.. but I'd think that CAF App ops is extremely useful.

If there are outdated... Why wouldn't we update it simply?
The ROM (on all the concerned devices) is quiet young. Once we added a few features (clean all task) and fixed all the bugs. We will start working apps by ourselves.
Quote:
Originally Posted by Jazz365

Yay more AOSPs.
Pretty smooth ROM. I would love to see some basic features being added.
Thanks a lot for this great ROM.

Ideas are always welcome
Quote:
Originally Posted by astrall

@Quasar
Will you add the backup functionalities on addon.d in the future? Or it will stay as it is?

It will stay as it is to match CAF as much as we can.
The Following 7 Users Say Thank You to h2o64 For This Useful Post: [ View ] Gift h2o64 Ad-Free
7th September 2015, 04:57 AM |#19  
tekanina's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Baltimore
Thanks Meter: 140
 
More
Status bar says 3g even though it says lte in quick settings and no lights on capacitive keys. An option for softkeys would be awesome if possible. I also tried to flash open gapps stock package and I got an error that there wasn't enough room on system. I guess it's an error in the updater script. Works fine in CM. Thanks for the ROM I've been waiting for something like this for a while.
7th September 2015, 05:01 AM |#20  
Meuuks13's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Bangalore
Thanks Meter: 63
 
More
There are three major bugs listed and you are calling it stable?
7th September 2015, 05:08 AM |#21  
_ASSASSIN_'s Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Texas
Thanks Meter: 417
 
More
Because they don't cause crashes, nor are they major...
The Following User Says Thank You to _ASSASSIN_ For This Useful Post: [ View ] Gift _ASSASSIN_ Ad-Free
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread

Guest Quick Reply (no urls or BBcode)
Message:
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes