FORUMS
Remove All Ads from XDA

 View Poll Results: Is working?

Yes
 
33 Vote(s)
80.49%
No
 
8 Vote(s)
19.51%

[PORT] [APP] [7.1.x - 8.x.x] Oneplus 5 camera to Bacon

739 posts
Thanks Meter: 286
 
By Minions_Army, Senior Member on 13th September 2017, 10:10 PM
Post Reply Email Thread
Confirmed working on Aosp Oreo but not all feature can be used


Hy Guys
I've succes port OP5 cam to bacon
I got this from OP2 thread,add lib arm from OP cam 1.4 and gallery

I try in XOS(HalogenOs) rom with OOS blobs Pro mode working but not working in other rom (see atachement)

Code:
Working :
Normal mode
HQ
HDR (may be crash on other rom)
PRO Mode (rom with OOS blobs only)
Video 1080P
Slow motion (OOS blob)
Watermark 
Oneplus Gallery
Code:
Not working :
Smile capture 
Beauty mode front camera
Panorama 
Etc need test
DOWNLOAD HERE


Go to here if you want to use OOS blob and kernel

Once again,,i said...
Backup is a must,Do with your own risk


FAQ :
Q:
I really dont like this camera? How to remove this?
A:
If you using new update
Go to system/addons
Delete 51-oos-camera.sh and reboot recovery and Reflash your rom
Or via twrp WIPE SYSTEM and CACHE ONLY and reflash rom and gapps
And if you using first mod
Just reflash your rom

Q:
Where is pro mode?
A:
Use OOS blobs to use pro mode

Q:
Why gallery not showing anyting?
A:
I dont know,everything works for me except on main bug list

Q:
Selfie upside down
A:
Quote:
Originally Posted by arjun

The selfies are upside down on sultan's los 14.1, apart from that everything's awesome and minimalistic.

Edit: problem solved, just switched the invert selfie option.



Thanks To
Oneplus
Msf-jarvis
Siankatabg
ghbuur
vignesh95
All of you



If you got error in here on here and want 100% working
Just buy OP5 problem solved
Attached Thumbnails
Click image for larger version

Name:	IMG_20170914_023812.jpg
Views:	19572
Size:	243.5 KB
ID:	4271648   Click image for larger version

Name:	Screenshot_20170914-040957.jpg
Views:	19524
Size:	68.2 KB
ID:	4271702   Click image for larger version

Name:	Screenshot_20170918-004042.jpg
Views:	18240
Size:	167.5 KB
ID:	4275378  
The Following 43 Users Say Thank You to Minions_Army For This Useful Post: [ View ] Gift Minions_Army Ad-Free
13th September 2017, 10:13 PM |#2  
Minions_Army's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Flag 【Gru Laboratories】
Thanks Meter: 286
 
More
Rom tested :
XOS
Carbonrom
Jgcaap
Sultan



I used carbon rom with oos blobs and lightning kernel
How can i do?
First flash ab kernel n blobs
Wait for boot on screen
Reboot and flash lightning OOS blobs
The Following 10 Users Say Thank You to Minions_Army For This Useful Post: [ View ] Gift Minions_Army Ad-Free
14th September 2017, 04:10 AM |#3  
Member
Thanks Meter: 8
 
More
Can this be used on marshmallow?
14th September 2017, 06:00 AM |#4  
Senior Member
Flag New Delhi
Thanks Meter: 89
 
More
awesome port....
14th September 2017, 06:34 AM |#5  
Minions_Army's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Flag 【Gru Laboratories】
Thanks Meter: 286
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by haikalzarith

Can this be used on marshmallow?

Of course no
14th September 2017, 01:03 PM |#6  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 183
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Minions_Army

Rom tested :
XOS
Carbonrom
Jgcaap
Sultan

Can you port it to Android Oreo 8.0.0_r4 ?Once the camera starts working.He said that camera works on new build but is yet to release.that is agent fabulous's build.
Attached Thumbnails
Click image for larger version

Name:	Screenshot_20170914-163032.jpg
Views:	5210
Size:	129.6 KB
ID:	4272173  
14th September 2017, 01:34 PM |#7  
Minions_Army's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Flag 【Gru Laboratories】
Thanks Meter: 286
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by pratikone1

Can you port it to Android Oreo 8.0.0_r4 ?Once the camera starts working.He said that camera works on new build but is yet to release.that is agent fabulous's build.

I dont know about 8.0,but if camera works in 8.0 i think this cam can be use,,just try

Btw which rom are u using?
14th September 2017, 03:25 PM |#8  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 183
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Minions_Army

I dont know about 8.0,but if camera works in 8.0 i think this cam can be use,,just try

Btw which rom are u using?

I'm using halogen is and your op5 port works brilliantly.thankyou so much
14th September 2017, 03:46 PM |#9  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 18
 
More
Using AOSiP .
Slow motion not working ?
14th September 2017, 05:18 PM |#10  
Senior Member
Flag New Delhi
Thanks Meter: 89
 
More
how to fire up manual mode, i'm on sultan's los 14.1
14th September 2017, 05:22 PM |#11  
pandollar's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Taunton
Thanks Meter: 28
 
More
Works well with Viper OS, Thank you.
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread

Tags
camera, oneplus, oos, op5, oxygenos

Guest Quick Reply (no urls or BBcode)
Message:
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes