FORUMS
Remove All Ads from XDA

[ROM][4.4.4] LineageOS 11.0 for LG Optimus One [OS2SD][17/07/18]

227 posts
Thanks Meter: 1,609
 
By HardLight, Senior Member on 26th July 2014, 09:10 AM
Post Reply Email Thread
30th July 2014, 11:20 PM |#21  
MagusWRM's Avatar
Member
Flag Lavras
Thanks Meter: 34
 
Donate to Me
More
I'll try out this rom for sure!

There are two things that I love in a ROM:
- Bright control through status-bar
- Lock-screen when click in the clock
I don't know if it's possible in this rom, if not does someone knows how to?

Thanks!
 
 
31st July 2014, 12:50 AM |#22  
xu3sno's Avatar
Senior Member
UTC +7
Thanks Meter: 1,593
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by MagusWRM

I'll try out this rom for sure!

There are two things that I love in a ROM:
- Bright control through status-bar
- Lock-screen when click in the clock
I don't know if it's possible in this rom, if not does someone knows how to?

Thanks!

Brightness control works through sliding across the status bar. Setting > Status bar.
Which clock?
Simply double tap status bar and screen locked.

Sent from my LG-P500 using XDA Free mobile app
31st July 2014, 02:24 AM |#23  
MagusWRM's Avatar
Member
Flag Lavras
Thanks Meter: 34
 
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by xu3sno

Which clock?
Simply double tap status bar and screen locked.

I do have a problem with my physical power button, in sort of it's almost dead. So to restart or shutdown the phone I just press-and-hold the clock (top right corner from the main screen) for a couple of seconds to open shut-down options. It was said as a customization in another rom, I'm not sure if it's a default in Cyanogen.

Thanks in advance, I'll try your rom this weekend
31st July 2014, 04:13 AM |#24  
xu3sno's Avatar
Senior Member
UTC +7
Thanks Meter: 1,593
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by MagusWRM

I do have a problem with my physical power button, in sort of it's almost dead. So to restart or shutdown the phone I just press-and-hold the clock (top right corner from the main screen) for a couple of seconds to open shut-down options. It was said as a customization in another rom, I'm not sure if it's a default in Cyanogen.

Thanks in advance, I'll try your rom this weekend

Both features are native features in cm-11 (4.4.4). Me either, don't like physical buttons. As far as possible, try to avoid using it, except for 3 buttons combo. Therefore, I prefer TWRP over CWM, enable soft buttons in navbar I'm using also Anreboot, grabbed it from Playstore, thanks to @sumansur2008 for pointing it, if I rightly recalled, to save my physical buttons.

This is @HardLight ROM. Credit goes to him And it's worthwhile to give a try.
The Following 3 Users Say Thank You to xu3sno For This Useful Post: [ View ] Gift xu3sno Ad-Free
1st August 2014, 11:49 AM |#25  
nomancoolboy's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Ahmedabad
Thanks Meter: 555
 
More
Partitioned ..
Primary partition is not being recognized by windows ..
Used mini partition tool ..
And I am not going to install linux just to partition my sdcard
Sdcard is not mounting in recovery
Now partitioning from old twrp ..
1.5 GB ext4 (then I will split this partition in 1 gb and 512 mb )
128 swap
And the rest fat32
Let's see what happens now
1st August 2014, 09:53 PM |#26  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 52
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by nomancoolboy

Partitioned ..
Primary partition is not being recognized by windows ..
Used mini partition tool ..
And I am not going to install linux just to partition my sdcard
Sdcard is not mounting in recovery
Now partitioning from old twrp ..
1.5 GB ext4 (then I will split this partition in 1 gb and 512 mb )
128 swap
And the rest fat32
Let's see what happens now

i wrote a tutorial to minitool here and some others "how to" for this awesome&beautiful rom and his great dev.
It's normal that primary partition has not recognized by windows before a restart

Quote:
Originally Posted by MagusWRM

I do have a problem with my physical power button, in sort of it's almost dead. So to restart or shutdown the phone I just press-and-hold the clock (top right corner from the main screen) for a couple of seconds to open shut-down options. It was said as a customization in another rom, I'm not sure if it's a default in Cyanogen.

Thanks in advance, I'll try your rom this weekend

see here you can find in the "how to" the power button mod & enable soft keys
The Following 2 Users Say Thank You to xdema For This Useful Post: [ View ] Gift xdema Ad-Free
2nd August 2014, 04:16 AM |#27  
MagusWRM's Avatar
Member
Flag Lavras
Thanks Meter: 34
 
Donate to Me
More
Unhappy
I think I may just have bricked my phone: didn't flash anything just formated the SD Card and copy the files to it; trying to recover-boot (home + volume down + power) LG logo appears and then black screen only (waited for more than 30 minutes), doesn't boot at all even in the previous rom.

Any help/suggestion? Already try boot without SD but no success
2nd August 2014, 06:18 AM |#28  
nomancoolboy's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Ahmedabad
Thanks Meter: 555
 
More
I just checked that my sdcard is class 4 .. Too slow
Btw the rom is good ..
But due to slow mmc . rom was lagging heavily..
Any chance to install it in internal memory ?
2nd August 2014, 07:21 AM |#29  
HardLight's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 1,609
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by nomancoolboy

I just checked that my sdcard is class 4 .. Too slow
Btw the rom is good ..
But due to slow mmc . rom was lagging heavily..
Any chance to install it in internal memory ?


Yes, go to jenkins.androidarmv6.org and download latest nightly for p500.




Quote:
Originally Posted by MagusWRM

I think I may just have bricked my phone: didn't flash anything just formated the SD Card and copy the files to it; trying to recover-boot (home + volume down + power) LG logo appears and then black screen only (waited for more than 30 minutes), doesn't boot at all even in the previous rom.

Any help/suggestion? Already try boot without SD but no success

Very strange, maybe you flashed another recovery? If not sd partitioning couldn't broke anything with booting. To flash another recovery in this situation use fastboot, there is few threads with tutorial for it. Good luck!

Sent from my LG-P500 using xda premium
The Following 3 Users Say Thank You to HardLight For This Useful Post: [ View ] Gift HardLight Ad-Free
2nd August 2014, 10:44 AM |#30  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 52
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by MagusWRM

I think I may just have bricked my phone: didn't flash anything just formated the SD Card and copy the files to it; trying to recover-boot (home + volume down + power) LG logo appears and then black screen only (waited for more than 30 minutes), doesn't boot at all even in the previous rom.

Any help/suggestion? Already try boot without SD but no success

it's not bricked, if you only format the sd (external sd) did you have installed the twrp before format sd, and if yes wich one, the multi-rom or the old os2sd twrp?
pull out and reinsert the battery, and try to enter in recovery mode with 3 buttons,
after press the power button you can use also the only home buttons+vol down

the black screen it's normal if you didn't flash the rom (and with this os2sd rom if you start the phone without an sd it's the same)

@HardLight
i see in the updater-script that the mount point is set to this
mount("ext4", "EMMC", "/dev/block/mmcblk0p2", "/system")
a simple question, if i use this updater script mod with other rom (i.e. rhar****'s omega) and your TWRP could i make my "omega os2sd" or there is something else to change?
ah i pushed the thanks button, but however i want to say Thank you for your work
The Following User Says Thank You to xdema For This Useful Post: [ View ] Gift xdema Ad-Free
2nd August 2014, 01:36 PM |#31  
bigsupersquid's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag BFE, MO
Thanks Meter: 1,394
 
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by xdema

it's not bricked, if you only format the sd (external sd) did you have installed the twrp before format sd, and if yes wich one, the multi-rom or the old os2sd twrp?
pull out and reinsert the battery, and try to enter in recovery mode with 3 buttons,
after press the power button you can use also the only home buttons+vol down

the black screen it's normal if you didn't flash the rom (and with this os2sd rom if you start the phone without an sd it's the same)

@HardLight
i see in the updater-script that the mount point is set to this
mount("ext4", "EMMC", "/dev/block/mmcblk0p2", "/system")
a simple question, if i use this updater script mod with other rom (i.e. rhar****'s omega) and your TWRP could i make my "omega os2sd" or there is something else to change?
ah i pushed the thanks button, but however i want to say Thank you for your work

you also have to change the fstab.p500 in the ramdisk, and the init.p500.rc, init.qcom.rc, or init.rc, whichever of those is actually mounting /system and /data.
The Following 2 Users Say Thank You to bigsupersquid For This Useful Post: [ View ] Gift bigsupersquid Ad-Free
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread

Tags
4.4.4, cm 11, optimus one, os2sd, p500

Guest Quick Reply (no urls or BBcode)
Message:
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes