FORUMS
Remove All Ads from XDA

Android P DP3 Various Mods, Aroma installer - Magisk version included

4,338 posts
Thanks Meter: 2,799
 
By Tulsadiver, XDA Ad-Free Senior Member on 14th April 2018, 07:09 PM
Post Reply Email Thread
Same Aroma as my Android N installer

If you are on Magisk (Magisk Manager is installed and has been opened) use the Magisk version at the bottom of the op.

The Aroma comes with the following options:

Comes in all bases
Invisible Power button on far right side of Statusbar
Full 4 way rotation
4 column QS tiles
Full systemui tuner capable through Nova launcher
OPTIONAL-up-down traffic arrows

Options
Clock positions and formats
Navbar height adjustment
Navbar Remover
3 Minit battery
Enabled stock WiFi-Data in-out arrows
One Percent Battery Mod with 7 different batteries
Colored statusbar icons
Colored Navbar Icons
Colored Traffic speed meter up over down or separately. Up and down can be different colors.
Colored Notification Backgrounds
Colored Notification Text
Colored QS backgrounds
Colored QS text
Navbar swap of back and recents
Old Nexus statusbar icons option
Navbar remover (completely) 3,4,5,6,7 column QS options
Invisible power menu button in far right hand corner of statusbar. Tap closes the screen, long press brings up the power button menu. Now this option can go either,and, or on the NavBar too.

The 3 Column QS option is a mod. Flash a base first, then 3 Column. There are now mods for 5, 6, or 7 column QS.

If you want Navbar gone, flash the one that matches your Navbar height. Base is 36 dip. There are 3,4,5,6,7 QS column options for Navbar gone. (There is an option near the bottom for putting an invisible Home button on the left side of statusbar for those times when LMT or other 3rd party navbars don't kick in for whatever reason). Then can select other mods. Most everything should be working though probably not all.

Ability to add your own custom NavBar icons:
Instructions:
Make a folder on your sdcard called "custom"
Put the NavBar Icons of choice in it. Don't forget "dark" ones if you want them to change color on light background
If the Icons are material by google, select the option corresponding to your Navbar height. If they are not material, flash "custom icons with no padding" (last option under Navbar height). In order to swap icons you will have to go back and flash aroma again and flash either navbar swap with corresponding navbar height if they are material or custom navbar swap, (last option under Navbar swap) if not material.


Go give j to the 4n a big thanks for letting me use his SystemUIGoogle.apk in my bases. His Edge Sense Mod and mine can now Co-exist

Aroma for DP3 uploaded 6-10-18
https://www.androidfilehost.com/?fid=890278863836290769


Aroma for dp2 uploaded 5-24-18
https://www.androidfilehost.com/?fid=818222786056032795

Aroma uploaded 4-19-18
https://www.androidfilehost.com/?fid=818070582850508687

This version makes a folder and zip on your sdcard called magisk. Once Aroma has finished and before you reboot ( though you can go back and flash it later) make your way to that zip and flash it. Must be flashed in TWRP.

Magisk 16.3 Aroma for DP3 uploaded 6-9-18
https://www.androidfilehost.com/?fid=818222786056035631

Magisk 16.3 Aroma for dp2 uploaded 5-26-18
https://www.androidfilehost.com/?fid=962339331458994766


Magisk 16.3 Aroma uploaded 4-25-18
https://www.androidfilehost.com/?fid=890129502657599938
The Following 3 Users Say Thank You to Tulsadiver For This Useful Post: [ View ] Gift Tulsadiver Ad-Free
 
 
16th April 2018, 02:13 PM |#2  
w0rdie's Avatar
Senior Member
Austin, TX
Thanks Meter: 62
 
More
Thanks for putting this together.

The biggest issue for me with P is the left align clock. I installed your mod, and successfully put the clock back on the right (where it belongs) BUT -- with stock battery percent enabled there is a padding issue. I grabbed a screen I can upload later but the result looks like 95%7:55
16th April 2018, 05:03 PM |#3  
Tulsadiver's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 2,799
 
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by w0rdie

Thanks for putting this together.

The biggest issue for me with P is the left align clock. I installed your mod, and successfully put the clock back on the right (where it belongs) BUT -- with stock battery percent enabled there is a padding issue. I grabbed a screen I can upload later but the result looks like 95%7:55

Here is my pixel. Maybe I fixed it after I did the pixel 2.

Click image for larger version

Name:	Screenshot_20180416-110112.png
Views:	692
Size:	178.4 KB
ID:	4478051
16th April 2018, 05:56 PM |#4  
Tulsadiver's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 2,799
 
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by w0rdie

Thanks for putting this together.

The biggest issue for me with P is the left align clock. I installed your mod, and successfully put the clock back on the right (where it belongs) BUT -- with stock battery percent enabled there is a padding issue. I grabbed a screen I can upload later but the result looks like 95%7:55

I think I found it. You flashed a base, then a right clock mod. The regular base comes with a right clock as stock. Flash that and don't flash the right clock mod and see if it looks okay. The right clock mod was a little different than the stock one. I'm fixing it and will upload a new one.
16th April 2018, 06:47 PM |#5  
w0rdie's Avatar
Senior Member
Austin, TX
Thanks Meter: 62
 
More
Fantastic - will give that a shot. Thanks.

---------- Post added at 12:47 PM ---------- Previous post was at 12:01 PM ----------

It's perfect.
22nd April 2018, 01:44 AM |#6  
w0rdie's Avatar
Senior Member
Austin, TX
Thanks Meter: 62
 
More
Is there a way to preview what the D/U meters look like without installing?

(Assume there are screens in some thread somewhere)
23rd April 2018, 01:15 PM |#7  
Tulsadiver's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 2,799
 
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by w0rdie

Is there a way to preview what the D/U meters look like without installing?

(Assume there are screens in some thread somewhere)

Are you talking internet speed mod or the old stock ones on wifi data?

Click image for larger version

Name:	Screenshot_20180208-033839.png
Views:	262
Size:	21.5 KB
ID:	4484036Click image for larger version

Name:	Screenshot_20180423-072121.png
Views:	264
Size:	43.9 KB
ID:	4484037
23rd April 2018, 08:21 PM |#8  
w0rdie's Avatar
Senior Member
Austin, TX
Thanks Meter: 62
 
More
Sorry - looking for a D/U display of any active connection (cellular or wifi). Ideally on the left side of the right icon cluster (as shown in your screen) but both values in white text.

Is that currently an option?

---------- Post added at 02:21 PM ---------- Previous post was at 02:20 PM ----------

Quote:
Originally Posted by Tulsadiver

Are you talking internet speed mod or the old stock ones on wifi data?

Attachment 4484036Attachment 4484037

23rd April 2018, 09:02 PM |#9  
Tulsadiver's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 2,799
 
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by w0rdie

Sorry - looking for a D/U display of any active connection (cellular or wifi). Ideally on the left side of the right icon cluster (as shown in your screen) but both values in white text.

Is that currently an option?

---------- Post added at 02:21 PM ---------- Previous post was at 02:20 PM ----------

White is default color but these do not turn dark on light backgrounds
23rd April 2018, 09:07 PM |#10  
w0rdie's Avatar
Senior Member
Austin, TX
Thanks Meter: 62
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Tulsadiver

White is default color but these do not turn dark on light backgrounds

Do you mind telling me specifically which option(s) I should select in the installer? I always launch those with a high degree of confidence, then realize I'm guessing to a degree once its loaded.

Thanks!
23rd April 2018, 09:15 PM |#11  
Tulsadiver's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 2,799
 
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by w0rdie

Do you mind telling me specifically which option(s) I should select in the installer? I always launch those with a high degree of confidence, then realize I'm guessing to a degree once its loaded.

Thanks!

Traffic by wifi will put over/under indicators as shown above to the left of wifi icons. Internet speed on the left will put over/under indicators on far left. They will be white unless you pick a color further down in the installer.
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread

Guest Quick Reply (no urls or BBcode)
Message:
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes