FORUMS
Remove All Ads from XDA

Android Q beta dual sim dual standby (DSDS)

39 posts
Thanks Meter: 5
 
By Mr.Titiv, Member on 19th April 2019, 09:30 AM
Post Reply Email Thread
9th September 2019, 05:25 PM |#101  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 133
 
More
When I exec the task, it stucks in the wait command... I don't know why. But I'll look into it at night.

Thanks!
10th September 2019, 06:00 AM |#102  
m0h1t's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 83
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by SonorousPedals

Here we go.... Try this. https://taskernet.com/shares/?user=A...ask%3ASwap+SIM Should work on all Pixels (maybe all Android 10 devices?). All languages. It simply launches dialler, dials *#*#794824746#*#* and then goes back to the home screen. Simples!



Credit to this fix: https://www.theandroidsoul.com/andro...om-esim-issue/

Thank you so much. I got it working with a little tweaking. I had to edit the XY coordinates of the dialer and reduce the number input timout to 2 seconds for the script to finish quickly and return to home.

my tweaked script below. Thanks again @SonorousPedals

https://taskernet.com/shares/?user=A...ask%3ASwap+SIM

P.S. this would require purchasing AutoInputs Tasker plugin.

Sent from my Pixel 3 using Tapatalk
10th September 2019, 04:10 PM |#103  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
I've been following this thread but now I'm lost. Does the latest responses mean that DSDS can work on Pixel 3 or are we now on a completely different topic than what this thread was started from?
10th September 2019, 04:19 PM |#104  
m0h1t's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 83
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Medyo

I've been following this thread but now I'm lost. Does the latest responses mean that DSDS can work on Pixel 3 or are we now on a completely different topic than what this thread was started from?

DSDS does not work, however DSSA still does. The solution above is to automate the sim swap.
11th September 2019, 12:15 AM |#105  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
Regardless of the consequences, is it even possible to downgrade or manually install the Android Q Beta 2 version on a Pixel 3 that currently has the latest Android 10 installed? If so, where can I download the Beta 2 image and how do I manually install it on my phone?
11th September 2019, 05:05 AM |#106  
OP Member
Flag HoChiMinh
Thanks Meter: 5
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Medyo

Regardless of the consequences, is it even possible to downgrade or manually install the Android Q Beta 2 version on a Pixel 3 that currently has the latest Android 10 installed? If so, where can I download the Beta 2 image and how do I manually install it on my phone?

I think this idea was good. Or maybe we have another way : that root Android 10 and mod the function DSDS from beta2 version -> will be great
11th September 2019, 12:13 PM |#107  
Member
Flag London
Thanks Meter: 19
 
More
Have fun finding where IMEI dupe was handled and re-implementing it then! :P
17th September 2019, 06:40 PM |#108  
madphone's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 1,226
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by m0h1t

Thank you so much. I got it working with a little tweaking. I had to edit the XY coordinates of the dialer and reduce the number input timout to 2 seconds for the script to finish quickly and return to home.

my tweaked script below. Thanks again @SonorousPedals

https://taskernet.com/shares/?user=A...ask%3ASwap+SIM

Somehow it won't work for me. it doesnt open the dialer. it only opens the phone and goes back to home. tried to edit the x and y coordinates but no luck.
Yesterday, 12:48 PM |#109  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
DSDS
Does it will be available for Pixel 2 XL in future?
Yesterday, 04:43 PM |#110  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
Nope. Only 3a and above
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread

Guest Quick Reply (no urls or BBcode)
Message:
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes