FORUMS
Remove All Ads from XDA

Android Q beta dual sim dual standby (DSDS)

39 posts
Thanks Meter: 5
 
By Mr.Titiv, Member on 19th April 2019, 08:30 AM
Post Reply Email Thread
30th April 2019, 08:29 PM |#21  
bobby janow's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 1,753
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Sman999

Actually both esim & physical sim are active right now. But when you are on a call in esim then you dont get calls in physical sim & vice versa. i think thats pretty normal.

It's very normal, yes. Only way to get a call while you're on the other sim call is if you have 2 radios in the device. Not many do. I'm chomping at the bit for that feature but I have to wait until GPS and other apps are functioning correctly. Perhaps DP3 or the one after that. But it's nice to know this is on the horizon. Thanks.
1st May 2019, 01:14 AM |#22  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 28
 
More
I just got my p3 today (half off FTW) does RCS work with dual sim? On the OP6t it didn't and sms in general was a mess with dual sim
7th May 2019, 11:36 AM |#23  
Member
Flag Denver
Thanks Meter: 10
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by AsuraDas

I just got my p3 today (half off FTW) does RCS work with dual sim? On the OP6t it didn't and sms in general was a mess with dual sim

RCS does not work with dual sim.
The Following User Says Thank You to cheesiepoof For This Useful Post: [ View ] Gift cheesiepoof Ad-Free
7th May 2019, 10:35 PM |#24  
sendhiloo7's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Chennai
Thanks Meter: 390
 
More
Is that dual SIM (DSDS) option removed in this release ?

Sent from my Pixel 3 using Tapatalk
8th May 2019, 07:41 AM |#25  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 28
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by sendhiloo7

Is that dual SIM (DSDS) option removed in this release ?

I found if you factory reset then yes it is at least for me
8th May 2019, 07:43 AM |#26  
sendhiloo7's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Chennai
Thanks Meter: 390
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by AsuraDas

I found if you factory reset then yes it is at least for me

Luckily I haven't done factory reset , just updated over OTA. still I have dual SIM options .

Sent from my Pixel 3 using Tapatalk
8th May 2019, 02:38 PM |#27  
bobby janow's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 1,753
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by sendhiloo7

Luckily I haven't done factory reset , just updated over OTA. still I have dual SIM options .

Sent from my Pixel 3 using Tapatalk

Thanks. Why can't they get this feature stable already? RCS doesn't work, menu options gone (or not) I mean really. Don't they see this as a major feature? /rant. Might have to wait until RC this summer for full functionality if they decide it's worth it. P4? lol
8th May 2019, 07:55 PM |#28  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 192
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by sendhiloo7

Luckily I haven't done factory reset , just updated over OTA. still I have dual SIM options .

Sent from my Pixel 3 using Tapatalk

If you had DSDS enabled from Beta 2 then it persists through Beta 3 but the options for it has disappeared.
9th May 2019, 02:19 AM |#29  
sendhiloo7's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Chennai
Thanks Meter: 390
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Cares

If you had DSDS enabled from Beta 2 then it persists through Beta 3 but the options for it has disappeared.

Okay. For me it's change interface and position

Sent from my Pixel 3 using Tapatalk
9th May 2019, 02:21 AM |#30  
sendhiloo7's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Chennai
Thanks Meter: 390
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by sendhiloo7

Okay. For me it's change interface and position

Sent from my Pixel 3 using Tapatalk

Updated screenshot
Click image for larger version

Name:	Screenshot_20190509-064947.jpg
Views:	244
Size:	34.1 KB
ID:	4755802

Sent from my Pixel 3 using Tapatalk
5th June 2019, 08:47 PM |#31  
Member
Thanks Meter: 12
 
More
When activated DSDS in beta 2 of android q does it stay enabled in beta 4?
Any one already installed and tested?
The Following User Says Thank You to derMerowinger For This Useful Post: [ View ] Gift derMerowinger Ad-Free
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread

Guest Quick Reply (no urls or BBcode)
Message:
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes