FORUMS

Magnetic Qi car mount?

1,154 posts
Thanks Meter: 554

By Волк, Senior Member on 8th May 2020, 07:12 AM
Post Reply Email Thread
I know there's about three threads on the general subject, but didn't want to resurrect something that's only similar from 3 months ago and thread jack.

Simply put, I am looking for a magnetic mount wireless charger for the car. I'm a delivery driver and need to be able to just grab my phone and jump out of the car and not asshole with waiting for it to automatically release my phone or pushing a button to release the phone, etc.
8th May 2020, 05:28 PM |#2  
Thanks Meter: 377

More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Волк

I know there's about three threads on the general subject, but didn't want to resurrect something that's only similar from 3 months ago and thread jack.

Simply put, I am looking for a magnetic mount wireless charger for the car. I'm a delivery driver and need to be able to just grab my phone and jump out of the car and not asshole with waiting for it to automatically release my phone or pushing a button to release the phone, etc.

I have been using a Scosche MagicMount Pro Charge for the last few months but it's been spotty at best. The magnets seemed like they were too close to the charging coil so the placement was very finicky for me. If it did charge, it would get too hot and would throttle down. This was with a dedicated AC vent blowing cool air on it. In the end, the heat didn't seem worth it for me. Not sure if their newer MagicMount3 is any better, but I don't really wanna throw down the money to try out something that might end up with the same results.
The Following User Says Thank You to tysj For This Useful Post: [ View ] Gift tysj Ad-Free
24th May 2020, 05:04 PM |#3  
Thanks Meter: 3

More