FORUMS
Remove All Ads from XDA

Lineage os 14.1 for pixel xl

46 posts
Thanks Meter: 18
 
By tcarave, Member on 14th January 2017, 11:32 AM
Post Reply Email Thread
As the title States. I see a few builds of lineage for our phones. Curious if anyone has tried them out and if so how there running.
Update: Builds are running well. Issues on startup
1- If you can't get pass restoring ftom another device-remove sim to by pass issue...

OK google works. Even with screen off and unplugged
Root is built in
Gapps installed
Edit:
Here is the link to download. Permission granted by invisiblek. Big thanks to him for the builds.Give him credit for everything. Thanks cz for finding info!
http://www.invisiblek.org/roms/lineage-14.1/marlin/

Sent from my Pixel XL using XDA Free mobile app
The Following 7 Users Say Thank You to tcarave For This Useful Post: [ View ] Gift tcarave Ad-Free
 
 
14th January 2017, 06:36 PM |#2  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 754
 
More
I can't imagine it's far off from what CM was doing. Does anyone know if it's still heavily CAF?

Sent from my Pixel XL using Tapatalk
14th January 2017, 06:51 PM |#3  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 254
 
More
Nice to know. Is the pixel actually a supported device?

Where are these builds posted?
14th January 2017, 08:06 PM |#4  
OP Member
Flag milford
Thanks Meter: 18
 
More
Not sure if they're still CAF based. I'd I.agine so since it's still basically cm. I haven't found any topics on em per se just builds. Invisiblek is where to look. There's builds for the marlin

Sent from my Pixel XL using XDA Free mobile app
The Following User Says Thank You to tcarave For This Useful Post: [ View ] Gift tcarave Ad-Free
14th January 2017, 08:51 PM |#5  
CZ Eddie's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Austin, TX
Thanks Meter: 2,079
 
Donate to Me
More
Exclamation
Didn't realize it was out yet.
Was just about to reflash my DU but will download & try out the Lineage just to see what it looks like.

Consider me your first "thanks" for bringing this to our attention. :up:

Edit. It's booting up right now.

---------- Post added at 02:51 PM ---------- Previous post was at 02:35 PM ----------

I'm not getting far on the 1/14/2017 build of 14.1.
It boots up.
Gives this error which I've seen before and aren't worried about:
  • "There's an internal problem with your devices"

Then it quickly picks up and connects to my WiFi.
Then quickly enables my Data.
But then drops me into this screen:

  • "On your other device, open the Google app".
    "1) Say Ok Google, set up my device"
    "2) Touch Pixel XL on the list, and follow the on-screen instructions"

And I can't get past this.
I think it wants me to restore stuff from my other phone but I can't figure out how to get past this section.
So I can't get to Settings or desktop or anything else.
14th January 2017, 08:58 PM |#6  
OP Member
Flag milford
Thanks Meter: 18
 
More
Lol well "thanks" sir. No problem.Ya wasn't sure if there usable or not yet . I have the 1/14 build downloaded was gonna pull the trigger to see what happens. Perhaps I try 13 build

Sent from my Pixel XL using XDA Free mobile app
14th January 2017, 09:12 PM |#7  
Senior Member
Flag St. Augustine, FL
Thanks Meter: 1,522
 
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by CZ Eddie

Didn't realize it was out yet.
Was just about to reflash my DU but will download & try out the Lineage just to see what it looks like.

Consider me your first "thanks" for bringing this to our attention. :up:

Edit. It's booting up right now.

---------- Post added at 02:51 PM ---------- Previous post was at 02:35 PM ----------

I'm not getting far on the 1/14/2017 build of 14.1.
It boots up.
Gives this error which I've seen before and aren't worried about:

  • "There's an internal problem with your devices"

Then it quickly picks up and connects to my WiFi.
Then quickly enables my Data.
But then drops me into this screen:

  • "On your other device, open the Google app".
    "1) Say Ok Google, set up my device"
    "2) Touch Pixel XL on the list, and follow the on-screen instructions"

And I can't get past this.
I think it wants me to restore stuff from my other phone but I can't figure out how to get past this section.
So I can't get to Settings or desktop or anything else.

Where are these builds located? Lineage isn't doing official builds yet.
14th January 2017, 09:43 PM |#8  
OP Member
Flag milford
Thanks Meter: 18
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by CZ Eddie

Didn't realize it was out yet.
Was just about to reflash my DU but will download & try out the Lineage just to see what it looks like.

Consider me your first "thanks" for bringing this to our attention. :up:

Edit. It's booting up right now.

---------- Post added at 02:51 PM ---------- Previous post was at 02:35 PM ----------

I'm not getting far on the 1/14/2017 build of 14.1.
It boots up.
Gives this error which I've seen before and aren't worried about:

  • "There's an internal problem with your devices"

Then it quickly picks up and connects to my WiFi.
Then quickly enables my Data.
But then drops me into this screen:

  • "On your other device, open the Google app".
    "1) Say Ok Google, set up my device"
    "2) Touch Pixel XL on the list, and follow the on-screen instructions"

And I can't get past this.
I think it wants me to restore stuff from my other phone but I can't figure out how to get past this section.
So I can't get to Settings or desktop or anything else.

I was able to get the 13 build running. i am trying the same on the 14 build to see if itll work on that one as well
14th January 2017, 09:48 PM |#9  
OP Member
Flag milford
Thanks Meter: 18
 
More
Got the 14 build up and running. Seems pretty snappy. Gonna play around a bit to see how it is overall.
Edit:
Seems to be running well. Currently restoring apps. Has cm camera and apps loaded but can get all google apps back including pixel launcher.Pretty well polished as far as i can tell
14th January 2017, 09:57 PM |#10  
@CZ Eddie, the "internal problem with your device" is due to an out of date vendor IMG usually. You can reflash the latest vendor.img from the factory IMG to get rid of this message.
The Following User Says Thank You to noidea24 For This Useful Post: [ View ] Gift noidea24 Ad-Free
14th January 2017, 11:00 PM |#11  
CZ Eddie's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Austin, TX
Thanks Meter: 2,079
 
Donate to Me
More
Yeah, I knew it was something like that.
But it wanted Q instead of V.
And flashing that didn't resolve my issue where it's stuck at trying to restore from some other device (or whatever that prompt is).
I tried flashing the Q bootloader too and still got stuck.
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread

Guest Quick Reply (no urls or BBcode)
Message:
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes