FORUMS
Remove All Ads from XDA

Project ARA sliding Keyboard

591 posts
Thanks Meter: 58

By Poke_N_PDA, Senior Member on 2nd March 2014, 03:33 PM
Post Reply Email Thread
So for years I've loved sliding keyboards. However, I've been driven away from them by the lack of decent phones. I long for the day of a high end qwerty slider again and it seems I may finally have my chance with Project Ara.

That being said, I'm wondering if I should try to get involved and be a part of the initial movement by partnering with others to make one. I'm also considering an attempt to travel out to the conference to find like minded people to make this vision a reality. I'm posting here to see if there are any others who might share this vision.

I don't have any experience in this specific field, but I am an electrical engineer and I am just about to complete my MBA with an entrepreneurial focus.
The Following 13 Users Say Thank You to Poke_N_PDA For This Useful Post: [ View ] Gift Poke_N_PDA Ad-Free

4th March 2014, 08:09 AM |#2  
Flag Seattle
Thanks Meter: 6

Donate to Me
More
I just found this thread via a search engine, don't know who you are, and I have nothing to contribute except a mighty strong desire for you to succeed. Please, go forth on behalf of us forgotten keyboard lovers and bring back a little of the glory days!

I admit I am still skeptical of the ARA thing, but on the other hand it seems to be the only likely chance we have get a phone that is both good and has a physical slider keyboard.
5th March 2014, 01:29 AM |#3  
Thanks Meter: 3

More