FORUMS
Remove All Ads from XDA

[EXPERIMENTAL] • LineageOS 16.0 • Treble • Android Pie [Discontinue]

2,038 posts
Thanks Meter: 5,881
 
By avirk, Recognized Contributor on 28th August 2018, 07:36 PM
Thread Closed Email Thread
This is an unofficial and experimental build of lineage-16.0.

Please do feel free to try and report bugs on this thread (Logcats must be provided)

I will upload subsequent variants later on.


arm64 A-only Non-SU [no gapps] : https://drive.google.com/file/d/1A9k...w?usp=drivesdk
For future updates download links will be available at post 2.

You can join our telegram group for more help or discussion https://t.me/lineagegsi

This build has been tested and boots on Honor 7x.


Bugs noticed on the device:
Not full resolution
No torch
No hotspot
USB mtp mode has to be changed manually from dev settings.

Screenshots can be checked here, https://imgur.com/a/4GWQuQ4


Bugs may vary from device to device.

I am not the developer of this Gsi credit goes to @m_vaisakh

Thanks to @phhusson

Built using phhusson's build script.
The Following 21 Users Say Thank You to avirk For This Useful Post: [ View ] Gift avirk Ad-Free
 
 
28th August 2018, 07:42 PM |#2  
m_vaisakh's Avatar
Member
Flag Mumbai
Thanks Meter: 83
 
Donate to Me
More
Downloads:

ARM64 A-ONLY NO-GAPPS

ARM64-A-ONLY WITH GAPPS

Update 31/08/2018

ARM64 A/B NO-GAPPS (Thanks a lot to @eminem5055 , he built this)



You can also join telegram to support better with logcats:
Telegram Group
The Following 10 Users Say Thank You to m_vaisakh For This Useful Post: [ View ] Gift m_vaisakh Ad-Free
28th August 2018, 09:47 PM |#3  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 38
 
More
It's not booting on the Huawei Y6 (2018)
28th August 2018, 10:20 PM |#4  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 64
 
More
It is like every pie gsi everything works fine but no incall sound
29th August 2018, 03:12 AM |#5  
avirk's Avatar
OP Recognized Contributor
Thanks Meter: 5,881
 
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by iDecrypt

It's not booting on the Huawei Y6 (2018)

Quote:
Originally Posted by aljoscha81

It is like every pie gsi everything works fine but no incall sound

Can you guys provide logs to check the issue?
29th August 2018, 05:14 AM |#6  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
Hey @avirk is volte with jio sim working???
29th August 2018, 05:23 AM |#7  
m_vaisakh's Avatar
Member
Flag Mumbai
Thanks Meter: 83
 
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Lucciferr

Hey @avirk is volte with jio sim working???

Haven't tested VoLTE yet. Should work, if it worked for you in los-15.1 treble build.
29th August 2018, 10:12 AM |#8  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 64
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by avirk

Can you guys provide logs to check the issue?

Yes i will send you a log file but i think it is a vendor issue cause every 9 gsi rom got that on my device
29th August 2018, 02:23 PM |#9  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 38
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by avirk

Can you guys provide logs to check the issue?

How should I provide logs when it's not booting.
29th August 2018, 02:50 PM |#10  
steven360's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Dallas
Thanks Meter: 226
 
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by iDecrypt

How should I provide logs when it's not booting.

By using adb... you can take logs as it's booting.
29th August 2018, 02:59 PM |#11  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 38
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by crayonicle

By using adb... you can take logs as it's booting.


It stucks in the bootloader so adb isn't working.
Thread Closed Subscribe to Thread

Tags
gsi, treble
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes