FORUMS

Android 10 GSI

455 posts
Thanks Meter: 254
 
By jcole20, Senior Member on 13th February 2020, 03:58 AM
Post Reply Email Thread
Note: Make sure your phone is decrypted and do not turn on the secure boot feature where you need to put in your pattern to boot system!

So as I'm currently without a PC and can't restore the stock images I wanted to share the best method for using Android 10 I've found.

Get the latest phh gsi image v210 is what I used.
Get the latest Lineage OS GSI 17.1 image.

Get the Trinity v2 kernel (beta is what I used).

Get the latest Android 10 pico or nano gapps from opengapps. (I used nano)

Boot to recovery and factory reset.

Install phh gsi IMG to system. When finished don't reboot. (I do this to keep security patches as up to date as possible)
Install LineageOS IMG (DIRTY FLASH).
Install Trinity Kernel to Boot

Reboot system

(Optional once you fully boot you can reboot recovery and flash the f2fs zip from Arter Kernel then reboot recovery and wipe data. When you reboot system you may freeze during setup just reboot by holding the power in until the phone restarts. It will finish setup this time.)

Reboot recovery and flash gapps. If you get error 70 resize the system partition. It will work after resizing once or twice.


When it boots you can do your traditional setup.

Reboot recovery and Install Magisk v20.3.zip

Reboot system and Install Magisk Modules Busybox for Android NDK and Magisk Hide Props Config.

Install terminal app of choice following Reboot

Type su in terminal and hit enter
Type props in terminal and hit enter


Change the fingerprint to Razer Android v9 and Reboot following the prompts.

Congratulations you now have LineageOS Android 10 and are passing safetynet.

Notes:

You can Install v4a if you want.

I highly suggest installing the l'speed module from Magisk as it stabilizes the freezing/kernel.

You can also Install EdXposed and the beta for GravityBox Q ... Still passing safetynet.

Logo++ will fix your Razer logo on the rear of device.

Bluetooth works fine as does everything I've tested.


Downloads needed:

Latest phh GSI for AOSP Android 10

Latest LineageOS 17.x GSI Image

Trinity Kernel (v2)

Magisk v20.3

Pico or Nano GAPPS from OpenGapps

Optional:

V4A (requires the Magisk Module Audio Modification Library)
EdXposed Riru - Core (Magisk Module)
EdXposed - Sandhook Beta / Canary (Installed from manager)
EdXposed - Latest Manager (do not use Taichi)
GravityBoxQ Beta (gives you a lot of customization like the battery icon in statusbar)
Logo+
LSpeed Module for Magisk (lspeed-master.zip)
F2FS_FSTAB.zip from ArterKernel Thread

***Note*** this isn't flawless but when using the LSpeed Magisk Module it's very close**"

**"" LineageOS Freezes every now and then where the AOSP GSI doesn't but I can't get the AOSP to pass safetynet***
The Following 3 Users Say Thank You to jcole20 For This Useful Post: [ View ] Gift jcole20 Ad-Free
13th February 2020, 04:19 AM |#2  
OP Senior Member
Flag Augusta by way of Atlanta
Thanks Meter: 254
 
More
Screenshots

Note I changed the font to Comfortaa via Magisk Font Changer Module
Attached Thumbnails
Click image for larger version

Name:	Screenshot_20200212-231725_Trebuchet.jpg
Views:	1460
Size:	123.5 KB
ID:	4949243   Click image for larger version

Name:	Screenshot_20200212-231732_Trebuchet.jpg
Views:	1428
Size:	131.0 KB
ID:	4949245   Click image for larger version

Name:	Screenshot_20200212-231748_ViPER4Android_FX.png
Views:	1440
Size:	189.1 KB
ID:	4949247   Click image for larger version

Name:	Screenshot_20200212-231805_Settings.png
Views:	1340
Size:	156.9 KB
ID:	4949249  
13th February 2020, 04:26 AM |#3  
OP Senior Member
Flag Augusta by way of Atlanta
Thanks Meter: 254
 
More
SafetyNet
Attached Thumbnails
Click image for larger version

Name:	Screenshot_20200212-232446_Magisk_Manager.png
Views:	816
Size:	118.0 KB
ID:	4949255  
13th February 2020, 04:40 AM |#4  
OP Senior Member
Flag Augusta by way of Atlanta
Thanks Meter: 254
 
More
Magisk modules I personally use. Ignore older versions of the same module.
Attached Thumbnails
Click image for larger version

Name:	Screenshot_20200212-233933_Solid_Explorer.jpg
Views:	674
Size:	252.2 KB
ID:	4949263  
13th February 2020, 08:00 AM |#5  
Junior Member
Flag Tallinn
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
Quote:

Change the fingerprint to Razer Android v9 and Reboot following the prompts.

Will game booster work in cortex app?
14th February 2020, 01:56 AM |#6  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 48
 
More
I'm on T-mobile, and with every 10 Gsi I've tried, I've installed the required ims.apk. Unfortunately, I can only send sms, not recieve. Do you not have this problem?
14th February 2020, 06:51 PM |#7  
Generic123.'s Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 24
 
More
Can you receive text messages through LTE? I can't seem to get it to work on T-mobile.
14th February 2020, 10:40 PM |#8  
Generic123.'s Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 24
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Reznor7

I'm on T-mobile, and with every 10 Gsi I've tried, I've installed the required ims.apk. Unfortunately, I can only send sms, not recieve. Do you not have this problem?

Try moving the ims.apk to /vendor/overlay and see if that works.
15th February 2020, 12:08 AM |#9  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 48
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Generic123.

Can you receive text messages through LTE? I can't seem to get it to work on T-mobile.

Quote:
Originally Posted by Generic123.

Try moving the ims.apk to /vendor/overlay and see if that works.

I've re-imaged my phone too many times already, losing countless hours going back to stock when the GSI doesn't work. I'll let someone else give it a shot.
15th February 2020, 12:42 AM |#10  
JDBarlow's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag White Oak, TX
Thanks Meter: 145
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Reznor7

I'm on T-mobile, and with every 10 Gsi I've tried, I've installed the required ims.apk. Unfortunately, I can only send sms, not recieve. Do you not have this problem?

Quote:
Originally Posted by Reznor7

I've re-imaged my phone too many times already, losing countless hours going back to stock when the GSI doesn't work. I'll let someone else give it a shot.

No doubt I'm through with flashing back to stock countless times.....so over it

Wish I had more time and knew more about Android to bake us up a solid AOSP ROM for this phone. Great hardware to work with here and like I've said before I can't believe there is not one Dev in this community to pick this phone up as cheap as it is and get something going
15th February 2020, 01:15 AM |#11  
Generic123.'s Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 24
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by JDBarlow

No doubt I'm through with flashing back to stock countless times.....so over it

Wish I had more time and knew more about Android to bake us up a solid AOSP ROM for this phone. Great hardware to work with here and like I've said before I can't believe there is not one Dev in this community to pick this phone up as cheap as it is and get something going

I feel like it's the nature of ROM developers sticking to the devices they have. They are currently developing for other phones, and don't want to have to move/develop for a new phone, nor do they have the time to develop for another phone. To be fair, we are not completely in the dark; f(x)THaxxorX seems to be working on patched versions of popular GSIs that are more suited for the hardware of the RP2:
Quote:
Originally Posted by f(x)THaxxorX

What my real plan is to make patch into the GSI Sources before Building it.. Those patches include voLTE fix and other features. Integrate APTX coming from Razer GSI system.img.. and many more..

Post Reply Subscribe to Thread

Guest Quick Reply (no urls or BBcode)
Message:
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes