FORUMS

[10.0 - Q] HAVOC OS [UNOFFICIAL][TREBLE][pine]

53 posts
Thanks Meter: 28
 
Post Reply Email Thread
HavocOS

I proudly present HavocOS for our Redmi 7A - pine.
Bugs
- Video recording in stock camera. Download Gcam or Footej Camera to fix.
Downloads
You might have to install the Certification Patch!

Install guide
  1. Mount System in TWRP
  2. Install rom from img
  3. Wipe dalvik+cache
  4. Reboot

XDA:DevDB Information
HavocOS Q (Treble), ROM for the Redmi 7A

Contributors
Fajormein
ROM OS Version: Android 10

Version Information
Status: Nightly

Created 2019-11-29
Last Updated 2019-11-29
The Following 6 Users Say Thank You to Fajormein For This Useful Post: [ View ] Gift Fajormein Ad-Free
30th November 2019, 03:05 AM |#2  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 6
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Fajormein

HavocOS

I proudly present HavocOS for our Redmi 7A - pine.
Bugs
- Video recording in stock camera. Download Gcam or Footej Camera to fix.
Downloads
v1v2
Gapps
You might have to install the Certification Patch!

Install guide
Mount System in TWRP
Install rom from img
Wipe dalvik+cache
Reboot


XDA:DevDB Information
HavocOS Q (Treble), ROM for the Redmi 7A

Contributors
Fajormein
ROM OS Version: Android 10

Version Information
Status: Nightly

Created 2019-11-29
Last Updated 2019-11-29


Great work man, just curious does it have VoLTE or not as i heavily depend on the VoLTE only network.
30th November 2019, 01:27 PM |#3  
Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
is it 32bit?
1st December 2019, 12:37 AM |#4  
OP Member
Flag /Users/Fajormein/Library/
Thanks Meter: 28
 
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by roca4th01

is it 32bit?

yes. works fine on pine

Quote:
Originally Posted by mr.unknwn

Great work man, just curious does it have VoLTE or not as i heavily depend on the VoLTE only network.

my network blocks out xiaomi devices from using volte for some reason. you'll have to check it yourself
1st December 2019, 12:50 AM |#6  
Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Fajormein

yes. works fine on pine

is it possible for us to get 64 bit operating system?
1st December 2019, 04:04 AM |#7  
Member
Flag calapan city
Thanks Meter: 32
 
Donate to Me
More
is this andyan build?
6th December 2019, 11:07 AM |#8  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 1
 
More
Install rom from img. how?
6th December 2019, 11:27 AM |#9  
Member
Thanks Meter: 1
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Geethananth M

Install rom from img. how?

same question
6th December 2019, 01:56 PM |#10  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 1
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Sannith namani

same question

Bro just extract the archive, boot twrp, choose install image and choose system partition. After flashing completeboot again into twrp do a factory reset then flash Gapps and you are good to go.
Tried the ROM and found No VoLte and rounded corners are too rounded

---------- Post added at 02:56 PM ---------- Previous post was at 02:51 PM ----------

Quote:
Originally Posted by mr.unknwn

Great work man, just curious does it have VoLTE or not as i heavily depend on the VoLTE only network.

VoLte Not working bro. Corners are too rounded found these two issues everything else working fine
The Following User Says Thank You to Geethananth M For This Useful Post: [ View ] Gift Geethananth M Ad-Free
14th December 2019, 04:23 AM |#11  
Member
Thanks Meter: 1
 
More
Can't install gapps
Quote:
Originally Posted by Fajormein


HavocOS

I proudly present HavocOS for our Redmi 7A - pine.
Bugs
- Video recording in stock camera. Download Gcam or Footej Camera to fix.
Downloads
v1 v2
Gapps
You might have to install the Certification Patch!

Install guide
  1. Mount System in TWRP
  2. Install rom from img
  3. Wipe dalvik+cache
  4. Reboot

XDA:DevDB Information
HavocOS Q (Treble), ROM for the Redmi 7A

Contributors
Fajormein
ROM OS Version: Android 10

Version Information
Status: Nightly

Created 2019-11-29
Last Updated 2019-11-29

Hi, I followed the steps and It booted successfully, everything worked fine but without gapps. I can't install gapps due to an error; "insufficient storage in system partition"
Although the system partition were much larger before installing this image, on miui 10, 11 and mokee.
Any solution?

*EDIT*
If I flash custom magisk boot image, it bootloops. I tried with su, binary needs to be updated but still doesn't work. So no root available in this ROM. Which means no heavy modifications such as xposed
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread

Guest Quick Reply (no urls or BBcode)
Message:
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes