FORUMS
Remove All Ads from XDA

[ROM][UNOFFICIAL][kenzo/kate][10] LineageOS 17.1 [14-02-2020]

941 posts
Thanks Meter: 1,096
 
Post Reply Email Thread


LineageOS is a free, community built, aftermarket firmware distribution of Android 10, which is designed to increase performance and reliability over stock Android for your device.

LineageOS is based on the Android Open Source Project with extra contributions from many people within the Android community. It can be used without any need to have any Google application installed. Linked below is a package that has come from another Android project that restore the Google parts. LineageOS does still include various hardware-specific code, which is also slowly being open-sourced anyway.

All the source code for LineageOS is available in the LineageOS Github repo. And if you would like to contribute to LineageOS, please visit out Gerrit Code Review. You can also view the Changelog for a full list of changes & features.

Instructions :

Download the latest build and gapps
Boot to recovery
Flash the latest build
Boot to recovery again
Flash gapps
Reboot

Builds :
MegaLink : https://mega.nz/#F!at1HmSJL!ueyjH3McTsQJsFT0_qH-xg


Telegram Support : https://t.me/ps_minky16

XDA:DevDB Information
LineageOS 17.1, ROM for the Xiaomi Redmi Note 3

Contributors
ps_minky16, AmolAmrit, Magicxavi
Source Code: https://github.com/LineageOS

ROM OS Version: Android 10
ROM Kernel: Linux 3.10.x
ROM Firmware Required: Latest MIUI GS 10.2.1.0
Based On: LineageOS

Version Information
Status: Beta
Current Beta Version: LineageOS 17.1
Beta Release Date: 2020-01-07

Created 2020-01-09
Last Updated 2020-02-14
The Following 20 Users Say Thank You to ps_minky16 For This Useful Post: [ View ] Gift ps_minky16 Ad-Free
9th January 2020, 03:20 PM |#2  
ps_minky16's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Flag New Delhi
Thanks Meter: 1,096
 
More
Huge Thanks & Credits to @Magicxavi for his work on this device. It wouldn't be possible without him.

Changelog:

07/01/2020
-- Initial Build
-- December Security Patch 2019
(Gapps doesn't work)

10/01/2020
-- Source Upstreams
-- Attempts to fix gapps (still doesn't work)

11/01/2020
-- January Security Patch 2020
-- Gapps Issue Fixed.

09/02/2020
-- Gestures Fixed
-- February Security Patch 2020
The Following 9 Users Say Thank You to ps_minky16 For This Useful Post: [ View ] Gift ps_minky16 Ad-Free
9th January 2020, 03:37 PM |#4  
jimakos98's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Drama
Thanks Meter: 21
 
More
Nice. I'm going to test the ROM later.
9th January 2020, 03:45 PM |#5  
Shrewdy's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Mumbai
Thanks Meter: 401
 
More
This is great !! ... could you please list out what all features are working and what are not... thanks and I hope it gets to a Stable status soon
The Following User Says Thank You to Shrewdy For This Useful Post: [ View ] Gift Shrewdy Ad-Free
9th January 2020, 03:59 PM |#6  
ps_minky16's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Flag New Delhi
Thanks Meter: 1,096
 
More
Except gapps everything is working. 😂
Ps: couldn't find a working gapps.
Flashing gapps results in black display
W/O gapps everything is fine.
9th January 2020, 04:10 PM |#7  
dungphp's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Ha Noi
Thanks Meter: 6,765
 
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by ps_minky16

Except gapps everything is working.
Ps: couldn't find a working gapps.
Flashing gapps results in black display
W/O gapps everything is fine.

Try delete com.qualcomm.location and update DPM to Q
The Following User Says Thank You to dungphp For This Useful Post: [ View ] Gift dungphp Ad-Free
9th January 2020, 05:12 PM |#8  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 142
 
More
Kernel source?
9th January 2020, 05:17 PM |#9  
ps_minky16's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Flag New Delhi
Thanks Meter: 1,096
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by n0b0dy666

Kernel source?

Escrima kernel.
9th January 2020, 05:25 PM |#10  
ps_minky16's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Flag New Delhi
Thanks Meter: 1,096
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by dungphp

Try delete com.qualcomm.location and update DPM to Q

Thanks a lot for heads up. I'll try that.
10th January 2020, 01:19 PM |#11  
ps_minky16's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Flag New Delhi
Thanks Meter: 1,096
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by dungphp

Try delete com.qualcomm.location and update DPM to Q

Didn't fixed it. I updated it to caf 8.6 r2. But the issue is still there.
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread

Guest Quick Reply (no urls or BBcode)
Message:
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes