FORUMS
Remove All Ads from XDA

[GUIDE][KENZO/KATE] Install LineageOS with locked bootloader

284 posts
Thanks Meter: 173
 
By khajiit, Senior Member on 27th January 2017, 07:25 PM
Post Reply Email Thread
29th January 2017, 11:10 AM |#21  
LeoYL's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Beijing
Thanks Meter: 134
 
More
I've successfully done this on my kenzo. After flashing ZCX recovery, I flashed another TWRP recovery in ZCX, and the new recovery boots even after I locked bootloader manually.
 
 
30th January 2017, 12:17 AM |#22  
OP Senior Member
Flag Vienna
Thanks Meter: 173
 
More
Happy to hear it's working for everyone without problems!
31st January 2017, 06:59 AM |#23  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
thank you so much for this my kate is running AOSiP now and i'm loving it
1st February 2017, 06:31 AM |#24  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
hey @khajiit!
my problem after flashing LineageOS... when i call someone the microphone doesn't work... is there a soulution?
1st February 2017, 06:37 AM |#25  
OP Senior Member
Flag Vienna
Thanks Meter: 173
 
More
Yeah i know that problem is LAOS specific...
Try (credit: @arunmcops) modify build.prop in system folder and change this line
Code:
ro.qc.sdk.audio.fluencetype=fluence
to
ro.qc.sdk.audio.fluencetype=none
or do a clean flash and it will work (follow guide step by step)
The Following User Says Thank You to khajiit For This Useful Post: [ View ] Gift khajiit Ad-Free
1st February 2017, 01:53 PM |#26  
Member
Thanks Meter: 5
 
More
Does your proximity sensor work ? How to test it through an app (can't access the original test mode)
1st February 2017, 02:40 PM |#27  
OP Senior Member
Flag Vienna
Thanks Meter: 173
 
More
I heard SuperSU prior v2.79 breaks sensors on LAOS. Try cleanflash with latest SuperSU.
Can't help more because i'm using AOSiP atm.
You should ask in the official thread for rom specific problems.
Good Luck though!
1st February 2017, 03:45 PM |#28  
OP Senior Member
Flag Vienna
Thanks Meter: 173
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by JCLB

Does your proximity sensor work ? How to test it through an app (can't access the original test mode)

You can test your sensors with SensorBox, AIDA64 or CPU-Z for example
Attached Thumbnails
Click image for larger version

Name:	Screenshot_20170201-164029.jpg
Views:	380
Size:	222.4 KB
ID:	4025364   Click image for larger version

Name:	Screenshot_20170201-164316.png
Views:	366
Size:	233.3 KB
ID:	4025365   Click image for larger version

Name:	Screenshot_20170201-164337.png
Views:	372
Size:	189.3 KB
ID:	4025366  
2nd February 2017, 07:00 AM |#29  
heyej's Avatar
Junior Member
Flag Berlin
Thanks Meter: 6
 
More
Thank you so much for this guide. I really wanted to try Lineage OS on my Kenzo and finally did. Awesome guide.

Have you tried Backup & Restore in TWRP? Will it be possible to install OTA updates via the official built in LAOS updater?

My phone feels fresh!
2nd February 2017, 07:53 AM |#30  
OP Senior Member
Flag Vienna
Thanks Meter: 173
 
More
I'm glad i could help!
There should be no problems updating via OTA updates.
Yeah backup&restore works! Just delete your pincode/fingerprint before you backup (or use workaround method in troubleshooting section)
2nd February 2017, 08:38 AM |#31  
Member
Thanks Meter: 14
 
More
Worked for my Kate, thanks!
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread

Tags
custom rom, kate, lineage os, locked bootloader, twrp

Guest Quick Reply (no urls or BBcode)
Message:
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes