FORUMS
Remove All Ads from XDA

[OFFICIAL] [AOSP] [WEEKLY] Arrow OS [Pie] [9.0] | Whyred

54 posts
Thanks Meter: 201
 
By riteshm321, Member on 30th July 2018, 10:45 AM
Post Reply Email Thread
16th September 2018, 03:40 AM |#101  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 110
 
More
Is there anyway we can get OTA Update on Rom? Sometimes I cannot get into xda Haha. Thanks Dev!
 
 
16th September 2018, 03:50 AM |#102  
aydinbahadir88's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Stuttgart/Germany
Thanks Meter: 152
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Jemec26

Is there anyway we can get OTA Update on Rom? Sometimes I cannot get into xda Haha. Thanks Dev!

spoiled the XDA app !!
The Following User Says Thank You to aydinbahadir88 For This Useful Post: [ View ] Gift aydinbahadir88 Ad-Free
16th September 2018, 03:51 AM |#103  
Junior Member
Flag ParaƱaque
Thanks Meter: 6
 
More
Perfect rom so far. Lots of customizations and hopefully a lot more coming, such as music visualizer on the lock screen, or something like that. Battery life is A+.

Some problems using GCam, when HDR+ enhanced is enabled in front cam, the picture is pitch black. Toggling HDR+ enhanced off and on is a temporary fix. Sometimes fixes it, sometimes not. I can live with that for now.

I have a weird problem with other Pie roms (crDroid, Lineage OS, PE Extended) where the Facebook and the Twitter app for some reason will stop loading images. Not experiencing this in this rom, so I'm very happy.

OTA updates would be really dope too! Gonna use this as my daily driver, as soon as I don't see any other sneaky problems. Great work and I really appreciate it!


EDIT: upon playing more with gcam, I found that in addition to the black front cam hdr+ image, portrait mode does not work sometimes. Like this time I did not know what I did to make it work the first time. Rear camera shoots burst, but only one photo. Rear camera doesn't even try lol. Also 4k recording is not working.

I tried disabling camera2 api on settings then installing the camera patch on magisk, doesn't enable cam2api.
The Following User Says Thank You to ovvnzixl For This Useful Post: [ View ] Gift ovvnzixl Ad-Free
16th September 2018, 04:08 AM |#104  
Cirra92's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Nis
Thanks Meter: 594
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by ovvnzixl

I have a weird problem with other Pie roms (crDroid, Lineage OS, PE Extended) where the Facebook and the Twitter app for some reason will stop loading images. Not experiencing this in this rom, so I'm very happy.

I had that issue as well with Facebook on PE and AOSiP (both Pie) and another user confirmed it too on LOS. Really weird issue, I thought it was due to me flashing microG instead of Gapps, but it's actually there with Gapps, so some issue with rom source I guess. This is using latest sources as I can tell from OP.
16th September 2018, 04:19 AM |#105  
Member
Flag HCMC
Thanks Meter: 3
 
More
Video record support 4k not work ( fc )
16th September 2018, 06:17 AM |#106  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 16
 
More
Does this have oxygen OS navbar gestures so that I can hide the navbar and use gestures instead?
16th September 2018, 07:45 AM |#107  
Member
Flag HCMC
Thanks Meter: 3
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by vietdu

Video record support 4k not work ( fc )

Screen share Smart TV (fc ) . Casting from Redmi note 5 CN to Smart TV
16th September 2018, 01:29 PM |#108  
cpt.macp's Avatar
Senior Member
Under Your Bed
Thanks Meter: 262
 
More
hello , @riteshm321 does it have volte icon in status bar ?
would you be adding this feature in coming future ?
16th September 2018, 01:39 PM |#109  
OP Member
Flag Pune
Thanks Meter: 201
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by cpt.macp

hello , @riteshm321 does it have volte icon in status bar ?
would you be adding this feature in coming future ?

In future maybe..! For now can't assure anything
16th September 2018, 04:07 PM |#110  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 110
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by ovvnzixl

Perfect rom so far. Lots of customizations and hopefully a lot more coming, such as music visualizer on the lock screen, or something like that. Battery life is A+.

Some problems using GCam, when HDR+ enhanced is enabled in front cam, the picture is pitch black. Toggling HDR+ enhanced off and on is a temporary fix. Sometimes fixes it, sometimes not. I can live with that for now.

I have a weird problem with other Pie roms (crDroid, Lineage OS, PE Extended) where the Facebook and the Twitter app for some reason will stop loading images. Not experiencing this in this rom, so I'm very happy.

OTA updates would be really dope too! Gonna use this as my daily driver, as soon as I don't see any other sneaky problems. Great work and I really appreciate it!


EDIT: upon playing more with gcam, I found that in addition to the black front cam hdr+ image, portrait mode does not work sometimes. Like this time I did not know what I did to make it work the first time. Rear camera shoots burst, but only one photo. Rear camera doesn't even try lol. Also 4k recording is not working.

I tried disabling camera2 api on settings then installing the camera patch on magisk, doesn't enable cam2api.


Very weird bro. 4k recording is working for me on gcam. Also hdr+ on portrait is working fine. What I did was, enable cam2api from settings, flash the magisk patch module and reboot. I am using Arnova 8.3b1 and my version is the note 5 AI 3/32. In fact, gcam for me works better here than on PE.
The Following User Says Thank You to Jemec26 For This Useful Post: [ View ] Gift Jemec26 Ad-Free
17th September 2018, 12:25 AM |#111  
Junior Member
Flag ParaƱaque
Thanks Meter: 6
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Jemec26

Very weird bro. 4k recording is working for me on gcam. Also hdr+ on portrait is working fine. What I did was, enable cam2api from settings, flash the magisk patch module and reboot. I am using Arnova 8.3b1 and my version is the note 5 AI 3/32. In fact, gcam for me works better here than on PE.

That's exactly what I did, too. Still does pitch black front cam images (when hdr+ enabled), front portrait mode doesn't work. Rear camera is perfectly fine. They work after some pure luck and trial and error, and I have to do that everytime I open gcam and/or after rebooting.

Are we using the same module?
Attached Thumbnails
Click image for larger version

Name:	Screenshot_Magisk_Manager_20180917-072439.png
Views:	640
Size:	122.1 KB
ID:	4598003  
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread

Guest Quick Reply (no urls or BBcode)
Message:
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes