FORUMS

Storm Network Acceleration Disables Dual WiFi - Asking to Wait for Beta

1,603 posts
Thanks Meter: 664
 
By JazonX, Senior Member on 23rd August 2019, 02:46 PM
Post Reply Email Thread
ROG II Owners,

In Armoury Crate - There is an option to connect to two WiFi networks at the same time.
It's enabled at boot, But after connecting to a WiFi, the option gets disabled saying it's still in beta.
(In Chinese : 陬 Fi 当 前 内 测 中 , 敬 请 期 待 。)

Any idea on how to keep it running?

I have attached screenshots of the feature for exact details.
Furthermore I think I may have found the file that controls this feature.

In Data/Data/com.asus.gamecenter/shared_prefs/pref_storm_network.xml

The file contents when it is enabled
Code:
<?xml version='1.0' encoding='utf-8' standalone='yes' ?>
<map>
    <int name="user_dual_wifi_new" value="-1" />
    <int name="last_power_dualwifi_enable" value="-1" />
    <int name="user_storm_network_new" value="-1" />
    <int name="last_power_stormnetwork_enable" value="-1" />
    <int name="last_backend_stormnetwork_enable" value="1" />
    <int name="last_backend_dualwifi_enable" value="1" />
</map>
The file contents after it gets disabled
Code:
<?xml version='1.0' encoding='utf-8' standalone='yes' ?>
<map>
    <int name="last_power_stormnetwork_enable" value="-1" />
    <int name="backend_version_dualwifi" value="45" />
    <int name="user_dual_wifi_new" value="1" />
    <int name="last_power_dualwifi_enable" value="-1" />
    <int name="user_storm_network_new" value="-1" />
    <int name="poweruser_config_version" value="2" />
    <int name="last_backend_dualwifi_enable" value="0" />
    <string name="desc_storm_network_power"></string>
    <int name="last_backend_stormnetwork_enable" value="1" />
    <string name="desc_storm_network">由于加速服务维护中,暂时需要关闭您的Storm网络。</string>
    <string name="desc_dual_wifi">双Wi-Fi当前内测中,敬请期待。</string>
    <string name="desc_dual_wifi_power">双Wi-Fi当前内测中,敬请期待。</string>
    <int name="backend_version_storm" value="45" />
</map>
Attached Thumbnails
Click image for larger version

Name:	Storm Wifi Disabled.jpg
Views:	222
Size:	152.5 KB
ID:	4809726   Click image for larger version

Name:	Storm Wifi Enabled.jpg
Views:	218
Size:	145.2 KB
ID:	4809727  
23rd August 2019, 03:21 PM |#2  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 5
 
More
I use this method. It's kinda worked.
https://forum.xda-developers.com/rog...evice-t3958699
23rd August 2019, 03:26 PM |#3  
JazonX's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 664
 
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by rwonderz

I use this method. It's kinda worked.
https://forum.xda-developers.com/rog...evice-t3958699

Thanks a lot!
23rd August 2019, 04:49 PM |#4  
Member
Thanks Meter: 33
 
More
[QUOTE=JazonX;80118229]ROG II Owners,

In Armoury Crate - There is an option to connect to two WiFi networks at the same time.
It's enabled at boot, But after connecting to a WiFi, the option gets disabled saying it's still in beta.
(In Chinese : 陬 Fi 当 前 内 测
Attached Thumbnails
Click image for larger version

Name:	Screenshot_20190823-214848767.jpg
Views:	160
Size:	182.8 KB
ID:	4809780  
23rd August 2019, 05:22 PM |#5  
JazonX's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 664
 
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by dungnghien


In Armoury Crate - There is an option to connect to two WiFi networks at the same time.
It's enabled at boot, But after connecting to a WiFi, the option gets disabled saying it's still in beta.
(In Chinese : 陬 Fi 当 前 内 测

I found the location already, Thanks.
Do you know how to keep it permanently enabled?
24th August 2019, 03:54 AM |#6  
Member
Thanks Meter: 33
 
More
In CN Rom, download setedit and set same picture, change 0 to 1. Reboot.
3rd September 2019, 04:47 PM |#7  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 3
 
More
Does this only work for CN rom or is it available on WW rom?
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread

Guest Quick Reply (no urls or BBcode)
Message:
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes