FORUMS
Remove All Ads from XDA

[ROM][A520F/DS] LineageOS 14.1 Alpha

1,122 posts
Thanks Meter: 16,604
 
By RaymanFX, Recognized Developer on 11th August 2017, 04:11 PM
Post Reply Email Thread


LineageOS is a free, community built, aftermarket firmware distribution of Android 7.1 (Nougat), which is designed to increase performance and reliability over stock Android for your device.

LineageOS is based on the Android Open Source Project with extra contributions from many people within the Android community. It can be used without any need to have any Google application installed. Linked below is a package that has come from another Android project that restore the Google parts. LineageOS does still include various hardware-specific code, which is also slowly being open-sourced anyway.

All the source code for LineageOS is available in the LineageOS Github repo. And if you would like to contribute to LineageOS, please visit out Gerrit Code Review. You can also view the Changelog for a full list of changes & features.

Bugs/Issues :
  • GPS takes ~30secs to lock
  • Torch cannot be activated from quick settings
  • External SDCard not showing up in gallery, etc
  • Fingerprint
  • LTE is spotty - only 2G/3G seem to be stable
  • Screen recording is broken (csc errors)
  • Camera saves picture in wrong orientation (workaround: lower quality to 11,9MP 16:9 in camera settings)
  • ...more?

Instructions :
  • Download the latest build and gapps
  • Reboot to recovery
  • Flash the latest build and gapps
  • Reboot
Downloads :Reporting Bugs
  • DO NOT Report bugs if you're running a custom kernel or you installed Xposed
  • Grab a logcat right after the problem has occurred. (Please include at least a few pages of the log, not just the last few lines, unless you know what you're doing.)
  • If it is a random reboot, grab /proc/last_kmsg. (Do not bother getting a logcat unless you can get it just before the reboot. A logcat after a reboot is useless)
  • If the problem disappears after running "setenforce 0" from a root shell, grab /data/misc/audit/audit.log
Remember to provide as much info as possible. The more info you provide, the more likely that the bug will be solved. Please also do not report known issues. Any bug not reported in the bug report format below may be ignored.

Code:
What is your--
LineageOS version:
LineageOS Download url:
Gapps version:
 
Did you--
wipe:
restore with titanium backup:
reboot after having the issue:
 
Are you using--
a task killer:
a non-stock kernel:
other modifications:
 
Provide any additional information (observations/frequency of problem/last version it worked on/etc) as needed:
### RELEASES ###
2017/08/11 - https://www.androidfilehost.com/?fid=817550096634791977
2017/08/14 - https://www.androidfilehost.com/?fid=745425885120755593
2017/08/22 - https://www.androidfilehost.com/?fid=961840155545590372
2018/01/03 - https://www.androidfilehost.com/?fid=673791459329070889
2018/01/03 - https://www.androidfilehost.com/?fid=746010030569953982

The releases are based on Samsung Nougat kernel sources. If you are facing issues regarding the radio stack, you need to flash official N to get the new baseband. The M baseband might work, but it unsupported!


XDA:DevDB Information
LineageOS, ROM for the Samsung Galaxy A Series 2017 A3, A5, A7

Contributors
RaymanFX
Source Code: https://github.com/raymanfx/android_...msung_a5y17lte

ROM OS Version: 7.x Nougat
ROM Kernel: Linux 3.10.x

Version Information
Status: Testing

Created 2017-08-11
Last Updated 2018-02-15
The Following 89 Users Say Thank You to RaymanFX For This Useful Post: [ View ]
 
 
11th August 2017, 04:13 PM |#2  
RaymanFX's Avatar
OP Recognized Developer
Flag Hannover
Thanks Meter: 16,604
 
Donate to Me
More
So, as some of you might know, I was donated a SM-A520F (A5 2017) to work on it, these are the early results.

What needs to be done still:
* Reverse engineer the amplifier code for the OSS audio HAL
* Fix fingerprint (looks like a mobicore issue?)
The Following 20 Users Say Thank You to RaymanFX For This Useful Post: [ View ]
11th August 2017, 04:47 PM |#3  
Senior Member
Flag Leipzig
Thanks Meter: 19
 
Donate to Me
More
Do I need 64Bit Gapps for my A52017? And does it work when I have AxesV1 Rom (Based on Stock) installed before? And Thank you!
11th August 2017, 04:49 PM |#4  
Account currently disabled
Flag thane
Thanks Meter: 1,003
 
Donate to Me
More
really a pro work exynos rocks hatts off
The Following 2 Users Say Thank You to Oves786 For This Useful Post: [ View ] Gift Oves786 Ad-Free
LorDElazAR
11th August 2017, 04:59 PM |#5  
Guest
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
Appreciation
Hello Everyone!

We have all been waiting for a successful closure. Thanks for each and every one of you for your patience and understanding. A Special Thanks to our donors and RaymanFX for making this possible.

Best Regards,

LorDElazAR
The Following 7 Users Say Thank You to For This Useful Post: [ View ] Gift Ad-Free
11th August 2017, 04:59 PM |#6  
rabies876's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 56
 
More
Very happy to see you raymanFX an thank you for taking time out for our A520F. We'll help the best possible with detailed feedback
11th August 2017, 05:05 PM |#7  
Account currently disabled
Flag thane
Thanks Meter: 1,003
 
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by sovietnuke

Do I need 64Bit Gapps for my A52017? And does it work when I have AxesV1 Rom (Based on Stock) installed before? And Thank you!

he said u need to be on nougat baseband but try
The Following User Says Thank You to Oves786 For This Useful Post: [ View ] Gift Oves786 Ad-Free
11th August 2017, 05:28 PM |#8  
Senior Member
Flag Leipzig
Thanks Meter: 19
 
Donate to Me
More
I tryed. I installed and boot up. Everything works fine so far. At first it didnt recognize the SIM Card, but after one reboot it worked.
Thank you!

But which GAPPS Paket should I install? 64bit or 32bit?
11th August 2017, 05:39 PM |#9  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 5
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by sovietnuke

I tryed. I installed and boot up. Everything works fine so far. At first it didnt recognize the SIM Card, but after one reboot it worked.
Thank you!

But which GAPPS Paket should I install? 64bit or 32bit?

The exynos 7880 is a 64bit processor.. so 64bit should work no problem
The Following 3 Users Say Thank You to HenlyPark For This Useful Post: [ View ] Gift HenlyPark Ad-Free
11th August 2017, 06:10 PM |#10  
Senior Member
Flag Leipzig
Thanks Meter: 19
 
Donate to Me
More
OK, now I noticed that the SIM Card is recognized now, but it cant find any provider!

Whats better, using 64bit ore 32bit. I know that its a 64bit processor, but I wasnt sure... Thank you!

---------- Post added at 06:49 PM ---------- Previous post was at 06:43 PM ----------

Quote:
Originally Posted by Oves786

he said u need to be on nougat baseband but try

OK, what does this mean? Or what do I have to flash before?

Maybe this is the reason for, why my phone cant find any provider...

---------- Post added at 07:10 PM ---------- Previous post was at 06:49 PM ----------

OK, I got it... Yesterday Stock Nougat Rom was released... How could I've know
Hope I will find a faster download than sammobile...
11th August 2017, 06:47 PM |#11  
RaymanFX's Avatar
OP Recognized Developer
Flag Hannover
Thanks Meter: 16,604
 
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by sovietnuke

At first it didnt recognize the SIM Card, but after one reboot it worked.

I fixed that in my device tree, should work fine in the next release
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread

Guest Quick Reply (no urls or BBcode)
Message:
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes