FORUMS
Remove All Ads from XDA

Roaming problem for A3 2017

251 posts
Thanks Meter: 14
 
By gyzoli68, Senior Member on 30th January 2019, 09:15 AM
Post Reply Email Thread
In conclusion its impossible to make downgrade from oreo to nougat for A3 2017?
I want this because my phone don't have signal in roaming, show this error:the phone is not allowed.
I have tried following:i put my sim card in another phone (working fine),i made hard reset(no work),i tried in safe mode(no work),I switched on-off airplane mode(no work).
What can i do?
Thank you for your help.
 
 
31st January 2019, 04:39 AM |#2  
SnowFuhrer's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Spirit River
Thanks Meter: 270
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by gyzoli68

In conclusion its impossible to make downgrade from oreo to nougat for A3 2017?
I want this because my phone don't have signal in roaming, show this error:the phone is not allowed.
I have tried following:i put my sim card in another phone (working fine),i made hard reset(no work),i tried in safe mode(no work),I switched on-off airplane mode(no work).
What can i do?
Thank you for your help.

You could reflash the current firmware.
The Following User Says Thank You to SnowFuhrer For This Useful Post: [ View ] Gift SnowFuhrer Ad-Free
31st January 2019, 05:32 AM |#3  
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 14
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by iloveoreos

You could reflash the current firmware.

I supposed the hard reset what i did is not the same with reflash.
After reflash must be make factory reset?
Thanks.
31st January 2019, 05:42 AM |#4  
SnowFuhrer's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Spirit River
Thanks Meter: 270
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by gyzoli68

I supposed the hard reset what i did is not the same with reflash.
After reflash must be make factory reset?
Thanks.

A hard reset wipes the data partition, so if your system partition is corrupted from an update or something, it won't help. When you flash it, it rewrites most the partitions.
31st January 2019, 05:51 AM |#5  
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 14
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by iloveoreos

A hard reset wipes the data partition, so if your system partition is corrupted from an update or something, it won't help. When you flash it, it rewrites most the partitions.

Thanks for the quick response.
If this not help with my roaming problem you know another solution?
31st January 2019, 07:12 AM |#6  
SnowFuhrer's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Spirit River
Thanks Meter: 270
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by gyzoli68

Thanks for the quick response.
If this not help with my roaming problem you know another solution?

Any day, man.
31st January 2019, 12:27 PM |#7  
Member
Thanks Meter: 24
 
More
"The phone is not allowed" Isn't this Cause 6?

In Touchwiz (stock) ROMs, check with *#9900# > cp log > copy to SD card > look at the internal storage > log > err > litmuslog. If it shows #Cause:6 in this file, this is most commonly sent for imei blacklists, contact both mobile network operators.
9th March 2019, 08:02 AM |#8  
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 14
 
More
No work after firmware reflash .
Any suggestion?
Need help.
The Samsung answer is take it to service.
But why when with nougat working and with oreo didn't!!!!!!
26th April 2019, 04:21 PM |#9  
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 14
 
More
I was at samsung service only to ask ,the answer is :the probably cause is software or the mainboard !!!
And they said for Romania there is 9 firmware!!
At sammobile site was only two,where do i get the rest?
26th April 2019, 06:18 PM |#10  
prototype74's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Stuttgart
Thanks Meter: 1,054
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by gyzoli68

I was at samsung service only to ask ,the answer is :the probably cause is software or the mainboard !!!
And they said for Romania there is 9 firmware!!
At sammobile site was only two,where do i get the rest?

You can also grab firmwares from samfrew (SM-A320FL). Do you get any error code besides "the phone is not allowed" like "phone is not allowed MM#6" or "phone is not allowed MM#2"?
26th April 2019, 07:08 PM |#11  
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 14
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by prototype74

You can also grab firmwares from samfrew (SM-A320FL). Do you get any error code besides "the phone is not allowed" like "phone is not allowed MM#6" or "phone is not allowed MM#2"?

Only "the phone is not allowed".
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread

Guest Quick Reply (no urls or BBcode)
Message:
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes