FORUMS
Remove All Ads from XDA

[ROM][7.1.1][A3F][A3H][A3M] LineageOS 14.1 Unofficial for Samsung Galaxy A3

229 posts
Thanks Meter: 880
 
By vl_w, Senior Member on 5th January 2017, 05:30 PM
Post Reply Email Thread
Hi all!

LineageOS 14.1 Unofficial for Samsung Galaxy A3 (2015)


Currently supported variants:
* SM-A300F
* SM-A300H
* SM-A300M
* SM-A300FU

DISCLAIMER
Code:
#include 
/*
* Your warranty is now void.
* The ROM is under developement and have some bugs.
* We are not responsible for bricked devices, dead SD cards,
* thermonuclear war, or you getting fired because the alarm app failed. Please
* do some research if you have any concerns about features included in this ROM
* before flashing it! YOU are choosing to make these modifications, and if
* you point the finger at us for messing up your device, we will laugh at you. By flashing this ROM, you accept this disclaimer.
*/

BUGS:
* U can find




LineageOS 14.1 for Galaxy A3 (2015)


Quote:

NOTE: THIS ROM IS MADE FOR GALAXY A3, OBVIOUSLY IT WILL NOT WORK ON ANY OTHER DEVICE.

Uploading my files elsewhere is not appreciated, if you need to upload my files, just use the links provided here. Thanks.

Download link to the latest build: (Developement and Updates provided by @vl_w)

For A300F/H/M/FU -> DOWNLOAD


Other useful links:
* Google Apps (choose arm and for Android 7.1):




Quote:

* Steps for a Clean Install:
1) Put the .zip file in Internal or External Storage.
2) Reboot in Recovery Mode (Using TWRP/CWM Recovery)
3) Wipe Data, Cache, Dalvik Cache and format /System
4) Install the ROM.
5) Flash the Google Apps.
6) Reboot and Enjoy!



Contributors:
vl_w, @Bulgaricus (Help with kernel bugs), @bernardwu (Testing), @Jonny_Hood (Testing)


Sources:


Version Information:
ROM Status: Stable
ROM OS Version: 7.1.2 Nougat
ROM Kernel: Linux 3.10.x
ROM Firmware Required: Any Bootloader and Modem.
Based On: LineageOS 14.1


Created: 2017-01-05
Last Updated: 2017-05-25
The Following 90 Users Say Thank You to vl_w For This Useful Post: [ View ] Gift vl_w Ad-Free
 
 
5th January 2017, 05:31 PM |#2  
OP Senior Member
Flag Svisloch
Thanks Meter: 880
 
More
Reserved
The Following 8 Users Say Thank You to vl_w For This Useful Post: [ View ] Gift vl_w Ad-Free
5th January 2017, 05:39 PM |#3  
OP Senior Member
Flag Svisloch
Thanks Meter: 880
 
More
Reserved
The Following 7 Users Say Thank You to vl_w For This Useful Post: [ View ] Gift vl_w Ad-Free
5th January 2017, 05:42 PM |#4  
mcastellon's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Managua
Thanks Meter: 28
 
More
Wow.. Thread bookmarked

Sent from my SM-A300H using Tapatalk
The Following User Says Thank You to mcastellon For This Useful Post: [ View ] Gift mcastellon Ad-Free
5th January 2017, 06:22 PM |#5  
Junior Member
Flag Amman
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
THANKS BRO , <3 <3 <3 ...... , Hope to see all thing working soon.
5th January 2017, 06:29 PM |#6  
mcastellon's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Managua
Thanks Meter: 28
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Howij

THANKS BRO , <3 <3 <3 ...... , Hope to see all thing working soon.

Me too, for me cellular data and in call sound working is OK!!!

Sent from my SM-A300H using Tapatalk
The Following User Says Thank You to mcastellon For This Useful Post: [ View ] Gift mcastellon Ad-Free
5th January 2017, 06:43 PM |#7  
OP Senior Member
Flag Svisloch
Thanks Meter: 880
 
More
Uploaded now!
The Following 10 Users Say Thank You to vl_w For This Useful Post: [ View ] Gift vl_w Ad-Free
7th January 2017, 05:47 PM |#8  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 2
 
More
Can we get an update on what works and what doesent?
8th January 2017, 01:50 PM |#9  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 2
 
More
Twpr or cwm for a3?
I found Twrp/cwm for the A3

Im was woundering if you would make LOS to SM-310F?
It's bassed same code right?
Can try it out and give feedback..?
8th January 2017, 02:04 PM |#10  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 3
 
More
hi vl_w
I tried it but after installing and starting 14.1 it goes on loop of auto reboot when it reaches to lang selection
The Following User Says Thank You to Mkhairy048 For This Useful Post: [ View ] Gift Mkhairy048 Ad-Free
8th January 2017, 02:17 PM |#11  
Member
Thanks Meter: 2
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Mkhairy048

hi vl_w
I tried it but after installing and starting 14.1 it goes on loop of auto reboot when it reaches to lang selection

l also happen as you.

Gửi từ SM-A300H của tôi bằng cách sử dụng Tapatalk
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread

Guest Quick Reply (no urls or BBcode)
Message:
Previous Thread Next Thread