FORUMS
Remove All Ads from XDA

[ROM] [UNOFFICIAL] OmniROM 5.1.1 [HOMEMADE] [T959] [06/11]

568 posts
Thanks Meter: 676
 
By epicboy, Senior Member on 1st March 2015, 07:32 PM
Post Reply Email Thread


IT HAPPENED!
Welcome to the Omnirom lollipop thread for vibrant. I would like to thank @humberos without him this wouldn't have been possible. He put a lot of work into bringing lollipop to the Galaxy S1.

Code:
#include 
/*
 * Your warranty is now void.
 *
 * I am not responsible for bricked devices, dead SD cards,
 * thermonuclear war, or you getting fired because the alarm app failed. Please
 * do some research if you have any concerns about features included in this ROM
 * before flashing it! YOU are choosing to make these modifications, and if
 * you point the finger at me for messing up your device, I will laugh at you.
 */
Coming from Omni Kit Kat
NOTE: I'm not responsible of crashes due kernel changes.
1. Flash the ROM zip.
2. Reboot.
3. Wait the upgrading android dialog.
4. Enjoy!

Download
ROM
SuperSU for root access

Google Apps
How to Install
1. Enter recovery
2. Wipe "Factory Reset" (Unless you know what you are doing!)
3. Flash ROM zip
4. Reboot
5. Enjoy

Sources
Omni's GitHub

Useful Links
Website
Gerrit

XDA:DevDB Information
[ROM] [UNOFFICIAL] OmniROM 5.1 [HOMEMADE] [T959] , ROM for the T-Mobile Vibrant

Contributors
epicboy, humberos
ROM OS Version: 5.0.x Lollipop

Version Information
Status: Beta

Created 2015-03-01
Last Updated 2015-06-11
The Following 21 Users Say Thank You to epicboy For This Useful Post: [ View ] Gift epicboy Ad-Free
 
 
1st March 2015, 08:37 PM |#2  
dzee206's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Seattle
Thanks Meter: 701
 
More
So the back button is working now? On humberos latest vibrant build it was the other way around. Just making sure before I flash it.

Sent from the inside of my bong
1st March 2015, 08:55 PM |#3  
epicboy's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Flag Philadelphia
Thanks Meter: 676
 
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by dzee206

So the back button is working now? On humberos latest vibrant build it was the other way around. Just making sure before I flash it.

Sent from the inside of my bong

Sorry but I really don't know what's wrong. I just wrote what thantho said. Can you test for me please?
The Following 2 Users Say Thank You to epicboy For This Useful Post: [ View ] Gift epicboy Ad-Free
1st March 2015, 08:59 PM |#4  
Member
Flag Accra
Thanks Meter: 7
 
More
Hi @epicboy thanks so much for all the selfless work you are doing
I'd love to know if there any major changes in your build compared to humberos'
1st March 2015, 09:17 PM |#5  
epicboy's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Flag Philadelphia
Thanks Meter: 676
 
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by mcselasie

Hi @epicboy thanks so much for all the selfless work you are doing
I'd love to know if there any major changes in your build compared to humberos'

Not really. All I did was use newer sources. I changed some values for button layout but that didn't seem to fix the problem.
The Following 2 Users Say Thank You to epicboy For This Useful Post: [ View ] Gift epicboy Ad-Free
1st March 2015, 09:54 PM |#6  
dzee206's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Seattle
Thanks Meter: 701
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by epicboy

Sorry but I really don't know what's wrong. I just wrote what thantho said. Can you test for me please?

Yes I will lol, that's why I mentioned you in my comment in the i9000 thread. Feel free to put me down as a tester for future releases. Just let me backup my current LP setup real quick.

Sent from the inside of my bong

Edit: @epicboy everything works except for the back button, re assigning them doesn't help either. Looks like we'll have to settle for enabling the soft keys till a more suitable fix is found. None the less thanks for your efforts.
The Following User Says Thank You to dzee206 For This Useful Post: [ View ] Gift dzee206 Ad-Free
Thanhtho96
2nd March 2015, 02:41 AM |#7  
Guest
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
epicboy's build feel little smoother than humberos's build everything OK. Hope next build will sovle our problem and lollipop 5.1 will better.
2nd March 2015, 02:57 AM |#8  
Senior Member
Flag Tuticorin
Thanks Meter: 180
 
Donate to Me
More
hmm yes Thanhtho96 thankyou for your help i'm just waiting for help to get lollipop for my device

---------- Post added at 09:27 AM ---------- Previous post was at 09:15 AM ----------

sorry im not understand what u asking? Im for eclai 2.1 ill just flash this rom cm11 and tried slimkat but no use.
Thanhtho96
2nd March 2015, 03:02 AM |#9  
Guest
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Audiracecar90

hmm yes Thanhtho96 thankyou for your help i'm just waiting for help to get lollipop for my device

---------- Post added at 09:27 AM ---------- Previous post was at 09:15 AM ----------

sorry im not understand what u asking? Im for eclai 2.1 ill just flash this rom cm11 and tried slimkat but no use.

You should reply him in Q/A
2nd March 2015, 03:09 AM |#10  
Senior Member
Flag Tuticorin
Thanks Meter: 180
 
Donate to Me
More
sorry im not understand what u asking? Im from eclai 2.1 ill just flash this lollipop rom from cm11 and tried slimkat but no use.
2nd March 2015, 05:06 AM |#11  
dzee206's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Seattle
Thanks Meter: 701
 
More
Has anybody had any luck with this and Xposed? I just can't get it to install for some reason no matter how many times I flash the file.
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread

Guest Quick Reply (no urls or BBcode)
Message:
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes