[MOD][XPOSED][4.0+] CpuTemp in Statusbar

Search This thread

m11kkaa

Recognized Dev / Inactive Recognized Contributor
Jan 20, 2011
1,259
2,147
This little module allows you to show the CPU temperature in the statusbar.
Features:
- show temperature left or right (default is left)
- set update interval (default is 1000ms=1s)
- update interval will be stopped when screen is turned off to safe battery

If it doesn't work on your device then the temperature is stored in a different file.
Please contact me in this case and I'll fix it for you.

Sourcecode: https://github.com/M1cha/android_app_cputempinstatusbar
Download: http://repo.xposed.info/module/info.mzimmermann.xposed.cputempstatusbar
 

JonisskylineE

Senior Member
Apr 23, 2013
66
15
First of all great idea, but it didn't work for me.

Sent from SGSII
Plus GT-9105p
Stock on 4.2.2 JellyBean
Rooted ofc
And supercharged!!! ^_^
 

stktd

Senior Member
Jul 7, 2010
148
17
york
I had wanted to add this to one of my apps (Informer) but TBH I didn't know where to start! it's not working though, I've just two options Update Interval / Postion and no noti started

I've got galaxy nexus 4.3 ...... can't remember for the life of me what Rom...
 

m11kkaa

Recognized Dev / Inactive Recognized Contributor
Jan 20, 2011
1,259
2,147
I've updated to v1.1 which adds more support.I hope, that it now will work for all of you. If the temperatur will be too high(i.e. 340 instead of 34) tell me and I'll add a division by 10 for your device.
 
  • Like
Reactions: klapalcius

stktd

Senior Member
Jul 7, 2010
148
17
york
File f = new File("/sys/devices/platform/omap/omap_temp_sensor.0/temperature"); // got this
if(!f.exists()) {
f = new File("/sys/kernel/debug/tegra_thermal/temp_tj"); // no
mode = 0;
}
if(!f.exists()) {
f = new File("/sys/devices/system/cpu/cpu0/cpufreq/cpu_temp"); // no
mode = 0;
}
if(!f.exists()) {
f = new File("/sys/class/thermal/thermal_zone0/temp"); // no
mode = 0;
}
if(!f.exists()) {
f = new File("/sys/class/thermal/thermal_zone1/temp"); // no
mode = 0;
}
if(!f.exists()) {
f = new File("/sys/devices/platform/s5p-tmu/curr_temp"); // no
mode = 1;
}
 

m11kkaa

Recognized Dev / Inactive Recognized Contributor
Jan 20, 2011
1,259
2,147
what are the permissions of this file? it must be readable for the system user.
 

ghul21

Senior Member
Feb 8, 2011
2,457
3,301
Bielsko-Biała ( Łódź )
utyqasym.jpg


Can you make on the edge of the screen ? It's really on the center of the screen. And plausibility of the colour set will be perfect ?

Wysłane z mojego HTC One przy użyciu Tapatalka
 

m11kkaa

Recognized Dev / Inactive Recognized Contributor
Jan 20, 2011
1,259
2,147
utyqasym.jpg


Can you make on the edge of the screen ? It's really on the center of the screen. And plausibility of the colour set will be perfect ?

Wysłane z mojego HTC One przy użyciu Tapatalka

Do you mean the absolute left side? The Option Left/Right means if the icon is inserted as first or last icon in the icon-tray
 

m11kkaa

Recognized Dev / Inactive Recognized Contributor
Jan 20, 2011
1,259
2,147
updated to 1.1.1. I hope that everything works because I can't test everything(text color, because I can run AOSP/CM roms only)
 

Rom

Senior Member
Jul 1, 2013
2,574
1,064
Lyon
Very good idea for XPosed but its not work in my phone, i have a GaLaxy 3 Mini with the XXAMG1 ROM rooted.
Thanks for porting this on my phone :)
 

m11kkaa

Recognized Dev / Inactive Recognized Contributor
Jan 20, 2011
1,259
2,147
Very good idea for XPosed but its not work in my phone, i have a GaLaxy 3 Mini with the XXAMG1 ROM rooted.
Thanks for porting this on my phone :)
I think Trickster doesn't show the temperature for you, too then?
Can you try to execute this command via adb shell or terminal emulator and post the output?

Code:
find /sys -name *temp*
 

perv88

Senior Member
Oct 22, 2013
62
11
Split
I think Trickster doesn't show the temperature for you, too then?
Can you try to execute this command via adb shell or terminal emulator and post the output?

Code:
find /sys -name *temp*

well, everything is ok on my SGS2 running SuperNexus 4.2.2. milestone. Did you guys remember to reboot your phone? :S
 

Rom

Senior Member
Jul 1, 2013
2,574
1,064
Lyon
I think Trickster doesn't show the temperature for you, too then?
Can you try to execute this command via adb shell or terminal emulator and post the output?

Code:
find /sys -name *temp*

Thanks for reply :)
My screenshoots:
imageshack.us/a/img837/5917/6511.png
and
imageshack.us/a/img543/1964/ia5l.png

If you want more informations or screenshoots, speack me i will make it ;)
 

m11kkaa

Recognized Dev / Inactive Recognized Contributor
Jan 20, 2011
1,259
2,147
Thanks for reply :)
My screenshoots:
imageshack.us/a/img837/5917/6511.png
and
imageshack.us/a/img543/1964/ia5l.png

If you want more informations or screenshoots, speack me i will make it ;)
Looks like old find command :p
try this:
busybox find /sys -name *temp*

If busybox is not found just install it from market.
 
  • Like
Reactions: Rom

m11kkaa

Recognized Dev / Inactive Recognized Contributor
Jan 20, 2011
1,259
2,147
Ok, watch the screen :p
img842.imageshack.us/img842/2413/k0ce.png

Thanks man :D
mh I don't know if one of those is from the cpu. maybe your cpu doesn't have temperature sensor.
But many battery temp sensors :p


You could try to open the files to check if there are realistic temperatures stores anywhere.
 

Rom

Senior Member
Jul 1, 2013
2,574
1,064
Lyon
mh I don't know if one of those is from the cpu. maybe your cpu doesn't have temperature sensor.
But many battery temp sensors :p


You could try to open the files to check if there are realistic temperatures stores anywhere.

Okay, thank you anyway :)
If later you have another idea I said ;)
 

Top Liked Posts

  • There are no posts matching your filters.
  • 81
    This little module allows you to show the CPU temperature in the statusbar.
    Features:
    - show temperature left or right (default is left)
    - set update interval (default is 1000ms=1s)
    - update interval will be stopped when screen is turned off to safe battery

    If it doesn't work on your device then the temperature is stored in a different file.
    Please contact me in this case and I'll fix it for you.

    Sourcecode: https://github.com/M1cha/android_app_cputempinstatusbar
    Download: http://repo.xposed.info/module/info.mzimmermann.xposed.cputempstatusbar
    8
    update to 1.1.5:
    - new setting: switch between celsius and fahrenheit
    - new setting: configure text color
    - keep track of clock color changes
    - support Note 2 in auto mode
    6
    I really hope the dev doesn't get discouraged. This module could easily be one seen on everyone's phones

    I'm not :)
    I've just not expected that this module would be such a success and now I need to take some time from other projects and improve this one.
    thx alot :)
    5
    This module actually helped me so much on maintaining a suitable battery temp especially that I live at the equator.

    Having to open another app just to see the temp is a trouble for me, upon finding then I stumbled on this module. And it fits my needs as you can choose a temp file.

    Xposed is now alpha and works on lollipop and I thought I could see this module again when I updated to Lollipop later in time.

    But the developer has the all power to decide things therefore I would like to say thank you for the wonderful module.

    Now I hope someone can pick up the development and further make the module a great one!

    I have been looking into fixing the module. However the module works on both my test devices (Samsung S Blaze 4G and Moto G). I will need logs from individuals that have devices that are not compatible with the module. Is this something everyone is willing to do? Without logs I of course can't pinpoint the issue.
    5
    update to 1.2.5:
    - fix temperature coloring

    :D sry but I finally found the problem for this bug,