FORUMS
Remove All Ads from XDA
Honor 7x
Win an Honor 7X!

[Recovery] [32A & 32B] [16-May-2010] RA-sapphire-v1.7.0

1,295 posts
Thanks Meter: 403
 
By Amon_RA, Retired Senior Recognized Developer on 26th June 2009, 10:05 PM
Post Reply Email Thread
5th January 2011, 10:17 PM |#1291  
tsheeley's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Van Nuys, CA
Thanks Meter: 14
 
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by TheJeeks

Can anyone answer this question?

I would imagine you'd use the method for the magic. The worst that happens is that you use the other method.

You could also probably do it with Droid Explorer. Which would save the hassle of any typos. I just used it last night to flash a new recovery on my wifes cliq. (Sorry, I'm at work and don't have the link in front of me. It's here on XDA tho.)
 
 
5th January 2011, 11:35 PM |#1292  
TheJeeks's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Göteborg
Thanks Meter: 3
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by tsheeley

I would imagine you'd use the method for the magic. The worst that happens is that you use the other method.

You could also probably do it with Droid Explorer. Which would save the hassle of any typos. I just used it last night to flash a new recovery on my wifes cliq. (Sorry, I'm at work and don't have the link in front of me. It's here on XDA tho.)

Cheers, I will give that a try.
24th January 2011, 05:12 PM |#1293  
Senior Member
Flag Mechelen
Thanks Meter: 47
 
More
What is that recovery-RA-magic+-v2.0.0.1 posted by some people, is that an official release from you Amon_RA for the HTC Magic?
24th January 2011, 08:05 PM |#1294  
wjsturgis3's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Newport News, VA
Thanks Meter: 103
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by onimorza

What is that recovery-RA-magic+-v2.0.0.1 posted by some people, is that an official release from you Amon_RA for the HTC Magic?

No, it's a modified version for the 31A and the "new" 6.36..." radio
The Following User Says Thank You to wjsturgis3 For This Useful Post: [ View ] Gift wjsturgis3 Ad-Free
25th January 2011, 12:08 PM |#1295  
Senior Member
Flag Mechelen
Thanks Meter: 47
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by wjsturgis3

No, it's a modified version for the 31A and the "new" 6.36..." radio

But I see people use and advise it for 32a, e.g. http://forum.xda-developers.com/showthread.php?t=921273
25th January 2011, 04:22 PM |#1296  
wjsturgis3's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Newport News, VA
Thanks Meter: 103
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by onimorza

But I see people use and advise it for 32a, e.g. http://forum.xda-developers.com/showthread.php?t=921273

Yes, but notice that the 6.35 radio in used/supported in that thread. Support of that radio is the reason for these recoveries.
The Following User Says Thank You to wjsturgis3 For This Useful Post: [ View ] Gift wjsturgis3 Ad-Free
8th February 2011, 07:29 PM |#1297  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
OK I'm a little confused on the instructions here. I accessed the revision information screen and it said:
Sapphire PVT 32A SHIP S-ON H
HBOOT-1.76-0009 (SAPP10000)
CPLD-12
RADIO-6.35.08.29

In the beginning it said if I had 1.76 SPL I should use the Hero one. Does that mean I should use the SPL and OS for the Hero version? Sorry for maybe asking a stupid question but I want to be sure since I don't want to brick it since I'm cracking it for a friend.

EDIT: Saw TheJeeks question now and reply. Though I don't rely want to install it just unlock it so you can use a sim card from another provider.
15th February 2011, 07:10 PM |#1298  
aca85's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 51
 
More
I already have a the 1.6.2 version...can i just instal the 1.7v over it > ?
20th February 2011, 03:19 AM |#1299  
Member
Thanks Meter: 6
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by aca85

I already have a the 1.6.2 version...can i just instal the 1.7v over it > ?

Yes.
(Minimum 10 chars)
2nd March 2011, 05:35 PM |#1300  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
I have the 32A 1.76.xxx version, but the radio is the old one (3.22.xxx)

SAPPHIRE PVT 32A ENG S-OFF H
HBOOT-1.76.2007 (SAPP60000)
CPLD-12
RADIO-3.22.20.17
Awg 21 2009, 18:19:15

what should i do?
3rd March 2011, 10:19 PM |#1301  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
would like to customize 1.7.0
I finally upgraded my google ion to cm6 (from stock doughnut 1.6) via amon ra 1.7.0. Thanks to everyone for all this excellent stuff. The problem I have is that the home key seems to be sticking (probably due to being dropped in the toilet) and so I am always forced to be booted into the boot loader. I'm only able to boot into normal cm6 if i connect with usb use 'adb shell reboot system'. My question is, is there any way I can hack the existing 1.7.0 img to add a menu option for 'reboot system' to force my phone to ignore/bypass the home key press its receiving at reboot time (and just boot into the phone normally)? Alternatively, how would I go about adding an option to the power/end key long press dialog that would 'reboot system' instead of a normal reboot. Any links or help you all can provide is greatly appreciated.

thanks,
ji
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread

Tags
amon ra

Guest Quick Reply (no urls or BBcode)
Message:
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes