FORUMS
Remove All Ads from XDA

HTC WP7 USB Internet Tethering - DFRouter

18 posts
Thanks Meter: 23
 
By dfvn, Junior Member on 20th January 2011, 06:13 PM
Post Reply Email Thread
26th January 2011, 06:07 AM |#51  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 23
 
More
For who got hard reset or uninstall DFRouter or HTCTestTool.xap before come back to USB Zune mode, usb of your phone now stuck in Qualcom mode, try this to set it back to Zune Mode:
- Turn of your phone.
- Turn on with volume down press, you will go to SPL Screen with , do plug your USB and unplug, remove battery and do hard reset by press volume up and down when turn on power.
-If it not work, come to SPL screen then try to reflash your phone with ship rom.
The Following 2 Users Say Thank You to dfvn For This Useful Post: [ View ] Gift dfvn Ad-Free
 
 
26th January 2011, 08:18 AM |#52  
phil_rouge's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Nice
Thanks Meter: 2
 
More
Ok thank's for your respons
I have try all you say but don't work

I don't make only one : flash my Mozart cause I can't find My Orange ROM anywhere !

Do you know where I can find it ?

Can you explain what things your program modify ?
Perhaps a key registry on PC ?
26th January 2011, 09:19 AM |#53  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 28
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by flobo09

Thanks a lot for the great app, dfvn.
The only problem was that the androids drivers (detected and installed by windows 7 x64 as correct drivers) did not work in the end : Error 692 on connect.

But forcing NoName's drivers in their place (detected as non compatible driver, lol ) made the whole thing work.

So in the end, working perfectly with an HTC 7 trophy on SFR (apn wapsfr or websfr).

explain us how u do that ? all the process thanks in advance
26th January 2011, 09:49 AM |#54  
Junior Member
Flag Bern
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
Settings for Dail-Up
Here is a list of settings for some carriers:

blackberryfaq.com/index.php/Using_BlackBerry_As_Modem

Edit:
--------------------

Need help...

i.imgur.com/70WSL.png


(Sry cannot post the direct links )
26th January 2011, 11:29 AM |#55  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
A miracle
Suddenly it works. Tried installing it a thousand times, without success. But just a moment ago, I plugged it in and it worked like a charm.

Thanks a lot.
26th January 2011, 11:35 AM |#56  
Kana-chan's Avatar
Junior Member
Flag Antibes
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
Hello,

Quote:
Originally Posted by dfvn

For make internet dial up connection to your modem let check your provider to got exact apn name and user, password.
Example for orange france:
-add in advence modem property: at+cgdcont=1,"IP","orange.fr"
-user name for dial up: orange, password: orange
-dialup phone number: *99***1#
Confirme work with your 3G, HSDPA.

Thanks for the help, it works great with the Mozart now.
I cannot guess the "*99***1#" and the "at+" in fact.
The user/password was tried before and of course was not successful.

Anyway, thanks again.
26th January 2011, 12:07 PM |#57  
Member
Thanks Meter: 4
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by hd2leo_fusion

explain us how u do that ? all the process thanks in advance

Not much to tell, really, i followed the instruction.

1/Uninstall all the HTC android drivers.

2/Going to HTC modem un control pannel and choosing uninstall and delete driver.

3/Unplug/replug, 2 unknown device detected.

4/Manually install each driver on each device.
26th January 2011, 12:08 PM |#58  
Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
Talking
It works here! I'm posting this message from my pc with internet trough my WP7 HTC 7 Trophy T-Mobile NL

T-Mobile NL:
Code:
+cgdcont=1,"IP","internet"
26th January 2011, 02:40 PM |#59  
Junior Member
Flag Freiburg im Breisgau
Thanks Meter: 2
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by dfvn

For who got hard reset or uninstall DFRouter or HTCTestTool.xap before come back to USB Zune mode, usb of your phone now stuck in Qualcom mode, try this to set it back to Zune Mode:
- Turn of your phone.
- Turn on with volume down press, you will go to SPL Screen with , do plug your USB and unplug, remove battery and do hard reset by press volume up and down when turn on power.
-If it not work, come to SPL screen then try to reflash your phone with ship rom.

Thanks for your effort for helping me, but it didn't work. Do I have to have the HTC Sync software installed for the first method?
Flashing the device also won't work to fix the issue.
26th January 2011, 06:44 PM |#60  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 28
 
More
how we return to normal mode,with the phone after using the tethering function?
back to zune & do everything like before
26th January 2011, 08:22 PM |#61  
Member
Thanks Meter: 4
 
More
You simply click "zune mode".
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread

Guest Quick Reply (no urls or BBcode)
Message:
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes