FORUMS
Remove All Ads from XDA

[ROM] [GSM] Roto JMI Pre-Rooted Firmware v2 [Feb 4, 2011]

1,386 posts
Thanks Meter: 1,072
 
By rotohammer, Senior Member on 3rd February 2011, 02:20 AM
Post Reply Email Thread
4th February 2011, 11:22 PM |#101  
seamonkey420's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Minneapolis, MN
Thanks Meter: 54
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by zaoltryence

Same here dictionary crashes

same here

Details:

ATT Galaxy Tab JMI v1
Full Install, prev radio from JME, wipe and battery calibration
Restore apps and data via Titanium, no system restore data
4th February 2011, 11:29 PM |#102  
rotohammer's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Flag New Jersey
Thanks Meter: 1,072
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by pibach

I flashed successfully with JMI in PDA, JMA in PHONE, no CSC.
It runs fine and smooth. Unfortunately I continiously get the dict crashing. Anyone else?

Its happening to me as well. I'm looking into it now.

Edit: I think I left a previous lib file in my build tree. Testing a new build now.
The Following 3 Users Say Thank You to rotohammer For This Useful Post: [ View ] Gift rotohammer Ad-Free
4th February 2011, 11:33 PM |#103  
Senior Member
Flag Chelmsford
Thanks Meter: 48
 
More
I've got a strange one.. I've flashed JMI on top of JMG and now my Samsung keyboard isn't working properly. If I try to enter a number it's fine, but if I try and enter a letter it just says null. I've installed the Gingerbread keyboard from the market and that works fine. Anyone got any idea how to fix my Samsung keyboard please?
5th February 2011, 12:22 AM |#104  
Phone_Junkie's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Chicago Area
Thanks Meter: 485
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by rotohammer

Its happening to me as well. I'm looking into it now.

Edit: I think I left a previous lib file in my build tree. Testing a new build now.


You da man Roto.
5th February 2011, 01:23 AM |#105  
seamonkey420's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Minneapolis, MN
Thanks Meter: 54
 
More
Thumbs up
Quote:
Originally Posted by rotohammer

Its happening to me as well. I'm looking into it now.

Edit: I think I left a previous lib file in my build tree. Testing a new build now.

btw, did i tell you that you freakin rule? cuz you do! thanks roto!
5th February 2011, 02:10 AM |#106  
Senior Member
Flag Vancouver
Thanks Meter: 15
 
More
Installed Roto's JMI-v1 and seems to run very nicely. Fast and stable.
Thanks Roto for this FW. . . GREAT!
I have one question so: Is it only me or is the CSC folder in 'system' missing?
5th February 2011, 02:12 AM |#107  
rotohammer's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Flag New Jersey
Thanks Meter: 1,072
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Magaboo

Installed Roto's JMI-v1 and seems to run very nicely. Fast and stable.
Thanks Roto for this FW. . . GREAT!
I have one question so: Is it only me or is the CSC folder in 'systrm' missing?

Yeah, I fixed that 5 minutes ago in v2

If anyone finds a working dictionary apk and lib, post it and Ill put in in v3. I'm too swamped with work to dig into it at the moment.
The Following 3 Users Say Thank You to rotohammer For This Useful Post: [ View ] Gift rotohammer Ad-Free
5th February 2011, 02:17 AM |#108  
Senior Member
Flag Vancouver
Thanks Meter: 15
 
More
Talking
Wow, what a fast answer :D.
Many thanks Roto
5th February 2011, 02:22 AM |#109  
Member
Flag Somewhere in Florida, U.S.A.
Thanks Meter: 2
 
More
Great rom Roto. Incredibly fast and smooth. Dictionary doesn't crash with Gingerbread Keyboard from the market. Mine only with crashes with stock Samsung Keyboard. No big deal as far as I'm concerned since the the stock keyboard isn't all that great to begin with and I don't use it.

Keep the great work coming.
5th February 2011, 02:47 AM |#110  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 4
 
More
You're the man Roto. Flashing at this moment. We'll try it tomorrow.
Thanks a lot.
5th February 2011, 03:00 AM |#111  
Member
Thanks Meter: 9
 
More
Coming from a full install of v1 do I simply need to download the upgrade version and flash the single tar file via odin? I.e. leave out the pit and modem

Sent from my HTC Desire using Tapatalk

--update,took the plunge and ran the upgrade by itself under pda and upgraded successfully from v1 to v2 no app loss.
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread

Guest Quick Reply (no urls or BBcode)
Message:
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes