FORUMS
Remove All Ads from XDA
H10 Turbo

[App] OpenMobileMaps v1.6 !!! 2013/11/01 NEW RELEASE !!!

281 posts
Thanks Meter: 11
 
By Cipher, Inactive Recognized Developer on 10th December 2009, 09:14 PM
Post Reply Email Thread
7th January 2011, 07:57 AM |#461  
Cipher's Avatar
OP Inactive Recognized Developer
Flag Berlin
Thanks Meter: 11
 
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by chelitor02

Thanks for the reply
I tried it and it works great
I wonder if it exists in Spanish?
how it works with GSM or GPRS, I have no GPS

currently, there is no spanish translation. but, if you want to, you could make one. this way you don't need to donate anything to get a registered version.
The Following User Says Thank You to Cipher For This Useful Post: [ View ] Gift Cipher Ad-Free
 
 
5th February 2011, 03:27 AM |#462  
Cipher's Avatar
OP Inactive Recognized Developer
Flag Berlin
Thanks Meter: 11
 
Donate to Me
More
I know, it's been a long wait.
I finally found some time to finalize version 1.5 of OpenMobileMaps!

To all HD2 and HD mini owners: have fun with multitouch pinch-to-zoom!

To all others: bookmarks and lots of improvements await you!
The Following 2 Users Say Thank You to Cipher For This Useful Post: [ View ] Gift Cipher Ad-Free
5th February 2011, 04:15 AM |#463  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 9
 
More
Very interesting. Are the screenshots updated?
5th February 2011, 10:30 AM |#464  
mobiljoe's Avatar
Member
Flag Heidenrod
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
Thumbs up Perfect ...
Quote:
Originally Posted by Cipher

I know, it's been a long wait.
I finally found some time to finalize version 1.5 of OpenMobileMaps!

To all HD2 owners: have fun with pinch-to-zoom!

To all others: bookmarks and lots of improvements await you!


Thank you!
Works great. Even now the new menu is very good.
5th February 2011, 11:01 AM |#465  
Cipher's Avatar
OP Inactive Recognized Developer
Flag Berlin
Thanks Meter: 11
 
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by bart3385

Very interesting. Are the screenshots updated?

Now, the screenshots in the first post are updated and here are some more which didn't fit into the first post...
Attached Thumbnails
Click image for larger version

Name:	Screen08.jpg
Views:	39
Size:	33.5 KB
ID:	509466   Click image for larger version

Name:	Screen09.jpg
Views:	37
Size:	31.2 KB
ID:	509467   Click image for larger version

Name:	Screen11.jpg
Views:	39
Size:	68.2 KB
ID:	509468   Click image for larger version

Name:	Screen12.jpg
Views:	37
Size:	41.5 KB
ID:	509469   Click image for larger version

Name:	Screen13.jpg
Views:	39
Size:	25.9 KB
ID:	509470  
The Following User Says Thank You to Cipher For This Useful Post: [ View ] Gift Cipher Ad-Free
5th February 2011, 11:16 AM |#466  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 9
 
More
Nice. The red pin marks your position?
How do we see the direction and speed?
5th February 2011, 11:21 AM |#467  
Cipher's Avatar
OP Inactive Recognized Developer
Flag Berlin
Thanks Meter: 11
 
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by bart3385

Nice. The red pin marks your position?
How do we see the direction and speed?

when moving the red pin turns into an arrow showing you the direction in which you are heading to.
the speed can be viewed at the top of the screen.
The Following User Says Thank You to Cipher For This Useful Post: [ View ] Gift Cipher Ad-Free
5th February 2011, 11:22 AM |#468  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 9
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Cipher

when moving the red pin turns into an arrow showing you the direction in which you are heading to.
the speed can be viewed at the top of the screen.

That's great! I'm gonna try this. Thanks.
5th February 2011, 03:29 PM |#469  
Senior Member
Flag Groningen
Thanks Meter: 2
 
More
Just downloaded v 1.5.
compliments to the improved user interface. Much more usable in the car due to the sliding effects of the menu and the bigger tiles.
I am having an issue with the downloading of the tiles. Although the downloaded tiles from the preset servers are saved for offline use, the image quality is poor. This is a problem when looking at the screen because places and streetnames are blurry. Also I tried coupling your program to the preloaded tile files of nmag files. This is from the program navicomputer. I do not understand why your program cannot read this file, because the downloaded files from navimapper come from the same tileserver. I would like your program to use the predownloaded files because I want to use maps offline from the start.. Is this possible?
I tried using the JTiledownload as recommended, but it is less userfriendly than navimapper as I have to manually find and figure out gps locations.
Is it possible to use navimapper files for OpenMobileMaps? How do I do this?

Tip: could you make the context menu bottons change shade or color when pressed? This is currently not the case. It is difficult to see if the context menu is working or not?

Thanks in advance. Keep up the good work.
5th February 2011, 04:21 PM |#470  
Cipher's Avatar
OP Inactive Recognized Developer
Flag Berlin
Thanks Meter: 11
 
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Wevenhuis

Just downloaded v 1.5.
compliments to the improved user interface. Much more usable in the car due to the sliding effects of the menu and the bigger tiles.
I am having an issue with the downloading of the tiles. Although the downloaded tiles from the preset servers are saved for offline use, the image quality is poor. This is a problem when looking at the screen because places and streetnames are blurry. Also I tried coupling your program to the preloaded tile files of nmag files. This is from the program navicomputer. I do not understand why your program cannot read this file, because the downloaded files from navimapper come from the same tileserver. I would like your program to use the predownloaded files because I want to use maps offline from the start.. Is this possible?
I tried using the JTiledownload as recommended, but it is less userfriendly than navimapper as I have to manually find and figure out gps locations.
Is it possible to use navimapper files for OpenMobileMaps? How do I do this?

Tip: could you make the context menu bottons change shade or color when pressed? This is currently not the case. It is difficult to see if the context menu is working or not?

Thanks in advance. Keep up the good work.

navimapper has its own format to store tiles. nmag is a proprietary file format created by the developer of navicomputer. there is currently no way to use these files in any other application.

anyway, thank you for your feedback. i will consider your suggestions for the next release of OMM.
9th February 2011, 10:50 AM |#471  
Installed and working fine on Toshiba TG01

As I said to Cipher, French translation is on it's way. Will send him today

Edit : translation sent
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread

Tags
osm

Guest Quick Reply (no urls or BBcode)
Message:
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes