FORUMS
Remove All Ads from XDA

[Nov07]BaseBand Collection - Updated with 2.0.72

3,722 posts
Thanks Meter: 2,236
 
Post Reply Email Thread
PLEASE STOP SPAMMING DEVS THREAD WITH USELESS QUESTIONS!!!


-----------------------------------------------------------------------------

I will not respond any questions on this thread.

If you had any doubt go to the main threads provided here.


-----------------------------------------------------------------------------
NEW: baseband .72

If you have any different baseband please share...thks

Since so much people had some difficulties with search button or how to change between basebands to switch to/from, here you can find all info to do so.

All Roms/Mods here at XDA may work with different baseband versions so, the first thing you need to avoid enter in constant bootloops after install a new Rom/Mod, is check witch version you have on or phone.

To do that go to
Settings > About Phone > Baseband Version

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------

For Rogers test check THIS post

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------

BASEBAND DOWNLOADS (*.ftf files - installed through flashtool) - Organized by Version/Date Release thks DooMLoRD for this tip

2.0.xx versions

2.1.xx versions

BASEBAND DOWNLOADS (*.bat files - installed through cmd) - thks to NS_85 for those files

note1: don´t know why but sometimes flashtools had some issues so i think this is important
note2: all the links bellow provided by NS_85 except the one mentioned.

2.0.xx versions

2.1.xx versions

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------

How to install this on my phone?
You need latest FlashTool from HERE

And...?
Put the*.ftf file on firmware folder and just press flash on tool.

Don`t know how to use FlashTool?
Go HERE

final note: this only upgrade/downgrade baseband version NOT firmware
-----------------------------------------------------------------------------

Regards
Ricardo Rendeiro
The Following 104 Users Say Thank You to Crowds For This Useful Post: [ View ] Gift Crowds Ad-Free
 
 
19th February 2011, 11:17 AM |#2  
Alakasam's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Liverpool
Thanks Meter: 30
 
More
Nice!
For all the people out there who can't search or even look a bit further than they have to!
19th February 2011, 08:41 PM |#3  
Senior Member
Flag Leicester
Thanks Meter: 45
 
More
Thanks man! But I have to ask.....where can I find 46 Baseband?
19th February 2011, 08:47 PM |#4  
Buddha's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Rijeka
Thanks Meter: 494
 
More
I hope finally the spaming will disapear!
19th February 2011, 09:17 PM |#5  
Crowds's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Flag Azeitão
Thanks Meter: 2,236
 
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by ten_tickles

Thanks man! But I have to ask.....where can I find 46 Baseband?

That one in particular I don't have it. But why that? Why not 49? That work with same roms as 46...?

sent from...surprise...lol
The Following User Says Thank You to Crowds For This Useful Post: [ View ] Gift Crowds Ad-Free
19th February 2011, 09:20 PM |#6  
Member
Thanks Meter: 18
 
More
Cheers, totally agree.

Sent from my X10i TripNMiUI using XDA App
19th February 2011, 09:39 PM |#7  
Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
thanks i hope everyone will just post bugs now and stuff, not only bb things
and i think you can find 46 in jerpeleas rom package ..
regards
19th February 2011, 09:51 PM |#8  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 14
 
More
I'd tested some combinaision :
BaseBand 55 + System A024 = BaseBand not found = no Radio
BaseBand 54 + System A0435 = BaseBand not found = no Radio


EDIT :
BaseBand 54 + System A024 = BaseBand not found = no Radio
BaseBand 49 + System A0435 = BaseBand not found = no Radio

I think Each Base Band must be used with it System version...

But Kernel can be mixed :
BaseBand 49 + Kernel A045 + System A024= DualTouch actived on a A024 System
19th February 2011, 10:39 PM |#9  
creage's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 33
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Thol

BaseBand 54 + System A0435 = BaseBand not found = no Radio

Are you sure about that?) Coz 54 BB comes out with 435 FW, so it IS working. Try to wipe your user data while switching BB's - it helps not getting 'no radio' issue.
19th February 2011, 11:24 PM |#10  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 2
 
More
Ok, so say that I want to use the new firmware 2.1.1.A.0.6 which has the 55 baseband.

Can I downgrade use the 54 baseband on this firmware? And if so, can I use ROMS that say "for .435" because A06 and .435 are extremely similar just A06 is supposedly faster and improved.

Thanks guys!
The Following User Says Thank You to TheArchenemy For This Useful Post: [ View ] Gift TheArchenemy Ad-Free
19th February 2011, 11:46 PM |#11  
cjm007's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Shreveport
Thanks Meter: 6
 
More
I'm glad this is up I mean people that don't have XP at Roms or basebands shouldn be on xda I mean I just got I guess......some XP at this kind stuff last year when I messed up my Eris but this is wonderfull for the new people with x10s

Sent from my X10i awsome TripNMiUI rom using XDA App
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread

Guest Quick Reply (no urls or BBcode)
Message:
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes