FORUMS
Remove All Ads from XDA

[ROM] GRI40 (2.3.3) system dump + unmodified stock ROM + rooted ROM, etc.

9,588 posts
Thanks Meter: 5,369
 
By dsixda, Inactive Recognized Developer on 25th February 2011, 01:05 AM
Post Reply Email Thread
26th February 2011, 12:11 AM |#101  
krad1992's Avatar
Junior Member
Flag Auburn, WA
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
Need help real quick here...
Does flashing su.zip unlock your bootloader too? Because I need it to stay locked.
 
 
26th February 2011, 01:59 AM |#102  
Member
Flag Toronto
Thanks Meter: 2
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by krad1992

Need help real quick here...
Does flashing su.zip unlock your bootloader too? Because I need it to stay locked.

Nope it does not unlock it

Sent from my Nexus One using XDA App
26th February 2011, 02:06 AM |#103  
mindfrost82's Avatar
Retired Senior Moderator
Flag Illinois
Thanks Meter: 13
 
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by rockuman_ex

Am i the only having this problem?

Mine has been taking a long time to load them too.
26th February 2011, 02:25 AM |#104  
krad1992's Avatar
Junior Member
Flag Auburn, WA
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by hayden1987

Nope it does not unlock it

Sent from my Nexus One using XDA App

Thank you for replying. At least I won't be worried about it anymore. Time to back to stock and re-root!
26th February 2011, 02:50 AM |#105  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 1
 
More
I was getting random reboots. Not sure why. Maybe A2SD? Anybody else had reboots?
26th February 2011, 03:02 AM |#106  
Member
Flag Brampton
Thanks Meter: 1
 
More
~ random reboot(s) and FC's
I installed a couple apps, FC's.

4shared, dev downloader, ea game, fc's.

Rebooted for no reason.

I installed the rooted/deo/etc file.

How can I revert back to stock, then try again?

Anyone got a easy way to do this?

Thanks
26th February 2011, 04:32 AM |#107  
S_Dot's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 37
 
More
HOW DO I ENABLE APPS2SD?


Is it already enabled?
26th February 2011, 04:50 AM |#108  
musashiken's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 155
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by S_Dot

HOW DO I ENABLE APPS2SD?


Is it already enabled?

The rom is using Darktremor's apps2sd. You know how to use that right? Just go to darktremor's thread for instructions.
The Following User Says Thank You to musashiken For This Useful Post: [ View ] Gift musashiken Ad-Free
26th February 2011, 05:15 AM |#109  
S_Dot's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 37
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by musashiken

The rom is using Darktremor's apps2sd. You know how to use that right? Just go to darktremor's thread for instructions.

Not really, it seems like its enabled automatically, but cache2sd has to be inputted..

heres what I found

http://www.facebook.com/note.php?not...58809660835039

the command you enter them in terminal?

is there anything prefixing those commands?
26th February 2011, 05:21 AM |#110  
dsixda's Avatar
OP Inactive Recognized Developer
Flag Ottawa
Thanks Meter: 5,369
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by S_Dot

Not really, it seems like its enabled automatically, but cache2sd has to be inputted..

heres what I found

http://www.facebook.com/note.php?not...58809660835039

the command you enter them in terminal?

is there anything prefixing those commands?

Cache2sd is a feature of DarkTremor Apps2sd that normally requires manual enabling, but I have enabled it by default when you flash the ROM.

You need an ext3 partition for this apps2sd - 512MB partition is more than enough.
The Following User Says Thank You to dsixda For This Useful Post: [ View ] Gift dsixda Ad-Free
26th February 2011, 05:29 AM |#111  
S_Dot's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 37
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by dsixda

Cache2sd is a feature of DarkTremor Apps2sd that normally requires manual enabling, but I have enabled it by default when you flash the ROM.

You need an ext3 partition for this apps2sd - 512MB partition is more than enough.

thanks sir :-p.. any chance anyone can point me to a working trackball wake script i can flash, thats all thats missing
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread

Guest Quick Reply (no urls or BBcode)
Message:
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes