FORUMS
Remove All Ads from XDA

[APP]carrier name

32 posts
Thanks Meter: 72
 
By Holabalola, Member on 6th January 2011, 01:50 AM
Post Reply Email Thread
25th February 2011, 11:18 AM |#51  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 3
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by MadBlaster

i twill try it---- i was searching a long to chnage my carriername on streak

doesn't worked for me with streakdroid 1.8 :(
 
 
13th March 2011, 12:07 AM |#52  
Junior Member
Flag Shrewsbury
Thanks Meter: 2
 
More
Yes it does. Create a blank .xml file in system/etc called spn-conf.xml I'm using streakdroid and iv got it working like that. I don't know if this will work on other ROMs but worth ago.

Sent from my Dell Streak using XDA App
19th March 2011, 08:29 PM |#53  
deano309's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Bridgwater, Somerset
Thanks Meter: 250
 
More
Used version 1.2 & sort of working for me :S

Sill Shows "O2-UK" and also has my custom text "Deano309" placed after it?!
Lockscreen looks like this: "O2-UK|Deano309"
Normal Notification bar: "O2-UK"
Expanded notification bar is below (2 lines):
O2-UK
Deano309

Device: Dell Streak
ROM: StreakDroid 1.8.1

Thanks, good app, just needs a little tweaking still
17th April 2011, 09:12 AM |#54  
Member
Flag Abu Dhabi
Thanks Meter: 1
 
More
Thumbs up
Dear Sir,

I would like to thank you for this great work, and gladly inform you that it worked for me on a customized 2.2.1 Galaxy S I9000.

But I would also kindly ask you if you or anyone can do the same to show the CB (Call Broadcast) on the lock screen instead of receiving it as a message.

Best regards,

Ramzi Adi



22nd April 2011, 03:58 AM |#55  
LeatherFace's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Monterey
Thanks Meter: 112
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Holabalola

If any of you have access to the terminal on your device and know how to use it please check if the app has made the file /system/etc/spn-conf.xml and make sure it has the following contents:






I hope I can fix so that it works for you, it works on my HTC tattoo with cm6 and my friends galaxy with cm6. Please help my find why its not working so I can fix the problems you are having.

where is the following contents ? i still have carrier id to the left and mine to the right
The Following User Says Thank You to LeatherFace For This Useful Post: [ View ] Gift LeatherFace Ad-Free
22nd April 2011, 10:32 AM |#56  
Magnumutz's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Bucharest
Thanks Meter: 128
 
More
Works as described.
And that's awesome
Thanks dude!
9th May 2011, 02:17 AM |#57  
thebeardedchild's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 55
 
More
Can anyone confirm if this will work on the Motorola Atrix or not? I'm just trying to remove the AT&T in the notification bar...it just wastes space! I don't even have my carrier listed on my lock screen...
9th May 2011, 07:00 AM |#58  
youdoofus's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Sioux Falls, SD
Thanks Meter: 360
 
More
i dont want it on my notif bar either... none of the 3 apks worked for me, and with the carrier id being in the xml file, i kinda feel iffy changing that via the terminal even tho the towers you connect to is dictated by the prl... call me paranoid
10th May 2011, 02:31 AM |#59  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
It's not working with my HD2. No error message and also effect displayed.
10th May 2011, 03:30 AM |#60  
Account currently disabled
Flag Kepler-34b
Thanks Meter: 5,679
 
More
Not working on my Desire HD with MIUI.

Sent from my HTC Desire HD using XDA Premium App
12th May 2011, 07:53 AM |#61  
dsa88's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 17
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by thebeardedchild

Can anyone confirm if this will work on the Motorola Atrix or not? I'm just trying to remove the AT&T in the notification bar...it just wastes space! I don't even have my carrier listed on my lock screen...

Not working on AT&T Atrix for me. Carrier name stays.
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread

Tags
app, carrier, holabalola, root

Guest Quick Reply (no urls or BBcode)
Message:
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes