FORUMS
Remove All Ads from XDA
Honor 7x
Win an Honor 7X!

[UTIL] [Update] TG01 Radio changing KITCHEN

3,241 posts
Thanks Meter: 2,505
 
By mirolg, Retired Recognized Developer on 30th October 2010, 05:10 PM
Post Reply Email Thread
10th April 2011, 11:04 PM |#71  
Member
Thanks Meter: 4
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by mirolg

copy your ROM tsw file in the same folder in radio kichen. rename your ROM tsw (e.g. miROM7.tsw) file as TG01_Original.tsw and start .bat file

I did just that. I copied the ROM file (miROM7_ger_0300) to the folder C:\DATA\Change to Radio_0321 in which folder there are six file (TGTool.exe, the renamed tsw file TG01_Original.tsw, a Radio_0321_ROM.tsw, the bat file, the text file and the shortcut to cmd prompt) - all were there after extraction except the TG01_Original.tsw

I am lost
 
 
10th April 2011, 11:06 PM |#72  
olyloh6696's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Manchester
Thanks Meter: 1,556
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by gghiq

hey guys,

I need help please. I always get the message "could not find file" even though the TG01_Original.tsw is in the folder.

I tried both 1700 and 0321 radios, get the same error message

I checked windows security rights but I have full access.

Any hints please!

Rename it TG01_Orginal.tsw

NOT

TG01_Original.tsw
The Following User Says Thank You to olyloh6696 For This Useful Post: [ View ] Gift olyloh6696 Ad-Free
10th April 2011, 11:12 PM |#73  
Member
Thanks Meter: 4
 
More
Wink
Quote:
Originally Posted by olyloh6696

Rename it TG01_Orginal.tsw

NOT

TG01_Original.tsw

Orginal! thank you, that did it. that was almost like password protection
10th April 2011, 11:18 PM |#74  
olyloh6696's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Manchester
Thanks Meter: 1,556
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by gghiq

Orginal! thank you, that did it. that was almost like password protection

yeah it a mistake EVERYONE makes when they first changed the radio
27th April 2011, 12:26 PM |#75  
Member
Thanks Meter: 4
 
More
Hello I have a question:

Feropont's The new ROM based WM_6.1 21056. AKU 1.6.9" is radio 1600 and seems to be protected and I get a Do not flash message after the batch process has finished.
Is there a way to change the radio despite of this message?
27th April 2011, 12:55 PM |#76  
(InsertNameHere)'s Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 315
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by gghiq

Hello I have a question:

Feropont's The new ROM based WM_6.1 21056. AKU 1.6.9" is radio 1600 and seems to be protected and I get a Do not flash message after the batch process has finished.
Is there a way to change the radio despite of this message?

You can still flash the rom, the radio has been changed.
The Following User Says Thank You to (InsertNameHere) For This Useful Post: [ View ] Gift (InsertNameHere) Ad-Free
27th April 2011, 10:21 PM |#77  
mirolg's Avatar
OP Retired Recognized Developer
Thanks Meter: 2,505
 
More
Angry error message
INFO: the most last ROMs are made with OsKitchen, the use a new imgfs structur. the tg tool detect this as error- IGNORE this error message- the new maked RadioROM is save and ok and you can flash it.
The Following 3 Users Say Thank You to mirolg For This Useful Post: [ View ] Gift mirolg Ad-Free
27th April 2011, 10:54 PM |#78  
Member
Thanks Meter: 4
 
More
Thanks for the encouragement. I did flash it and it worked fine without any problems!
The Following 2 Users Say Thank You to gghiq For This Useful Post: [ View ] Gift gghiq Ad-Free
27th April 2011, 11:13 PM |#79  
mirolg's Avatar
OP Retired Recognized Developer
Thanks Meter: 2,505
 
More
Thumbs up ignore "error" message
Quote:
Originally Posted by gghiq

Thanks for the encouragement. I did flash it and it worked fine without any problems!

thank you to trust us
The Following 2 Users Say Thank You to mirolg For This Useful Post: [ View ] Gift mirolg Ad-Free
27th July 2011, 09:05 AM |#80  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 1
 
More
Smile
Thank you for your tool ,I used skype on 3g with many radio version and the result that it has been stopped every ten minutes. After I change radio version 0300.76 it works well now without any trouble
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread

Guest Quick Reply (no urls or BBcode)
Message:
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes