FORUMS
Remove All Ads from XDA

How To Root An Acer Iconia A500

26 posts
Thanks Meter: 99
 
By Slowie911, Junior Member on 29th April 2011, 12:28 AM
Post Reply Email Thread
29th April 2011, 05:23 PM |#21  
Member
Flag Athens
Thanks Meter: 9
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Franwella

Is that it?
Really?
Those five steps.
No preparation, nothing else needed.
Just turn on my device, follow those five steps and it's done.
Why do I feel like there's something I am missing here?
If it's five steps to root then I am dead impressed!

it is simple as that! nothing less, nothing more... wait no longer... go root your iconia!

i confirm that you can download the apk through your tablet and install it right away...
 
 
29th April 2011, 05:23 PM |#22  
lou0611's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Yardley
Thanks Meter: 27
 
Donate to Me
More
How to Root Acer Iconia A500
How to Root Acer Iconia A500

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=q9srwjuAF6w
The Following 2 Users Say Thank You to lou0611 For This Useful Post: [ View ] Gift lou0611 Ad-Free
29th April 2011, 05:35 PM |#23  
Franwella's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Melbourne
Thanks Meter: 62
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by housas08

it is simple as that! nothing less, nothing more... wait no longer... go root your iconia!

I am speechless. it just seems far too easy!

*off I toddle to root my iconia*

i confirm that you can download the apk through your tablet and install it right away...[/QUOTE]

Lovely. Easy done.

Oh, a quick question, does this affect the contents of the microSD card in anyway? Should I pop a blank card in, or is it safe to leave the current one (with content) in the slot?
29th April 2011, 05:37 PM |#24  
MJ-12's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag IN FRONT OF THE COMPUTER :)
Thanks Meter: 319
 
More
Root done, fanctastic machine. Went to PCW 2 weeks ago to get Zoom but Iconia won me over not because of price, but because it looked better and USB and power on bottom of Zoom!!! (£90 for dock) not very user friendly.

Thanks all... Oh and new forum

Anyone tried overclock?


__________________________________________________ _____________
ZTE Blade - Rooted OC 729mh CM7 RC2 V/nice
Advent Vega - Rooted OC 1.4gh - Corvous5 rom gorgeous smooth and qqqick
Iconia A500 - Rooted - HComb Sweet
29th April 2011, 05:39 PM |#25  
lou0611's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Yardley
Thanks Meter: 27
 
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Franwella



I am speechless. it just seems far too easy!

*off I toddle to root my iconia*

i confirm that you can download the apk through your tablet and install it right away...



Lovely. Easy done.

Oh, a quick question, does this effect the contents of the microSD card in anyway? Should I pop a blank card in, or is it safe to leave the current one (with content) in the slot?
[/QUOTE]

its safe

Sent from my HTC Glacier using XDA Premium App
29th April 2011, 05:49 PM |#26  
saeba's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 50
 
More
Very simple! Thanks to all involved. Running Titanium backup as I send this :)!
29th April 2011, 06:27 PM |#27  
Franwella's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Melbourne
Thanks Meter: 62
 
More
Thumbs up ROOTED!


Did it! Done it! Lived it! Loved it!

To all the devs involved, you are my heros! You're superstars and deserve to be worshiped.

The Following User Says Thank You to Franwella For This Useful Post: [ View ] Gift Franwella Ad-Free
29th April 2011, 06:48 PM |#28  
mantrajt's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 32
 
More
Ok...done...thx!!!!
29th April 2011, 07:29 PM |#29  
mutiny's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag NYC
Thanks Meter: 86
 
More
Congratulations guys! Not only is your wonderful, awesome tab getting love here in the XDA, it also got rooted almost instantly. I'm very happy for you guys.

Long live Android!

(This is coming from a rooted Xoom owner, BTW.)

--Sean
29th April 2011, 08:09 PM |#30  
Member
Thanks Meter: 24
 
More
Rooted!!! That was EASY!!!!
29th April 2011, 08:34 PM |#31  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 449
 
More
Does the root process harm data on the microsd card? I have a 32gb loaded and would rather not hose it.
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread

Tags
acer a500 root file, acer iconia a500 root

Guest Quick Reply (no urls or BBcode)
Message:
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes