FORUMS
Remove All Ads from XDA
Honor 9 Lite

Cwm problems ,

76 posts
Thanks Meter: 5
 
By zayydubb, Member on 1st May 2011, 11:35 AM
Post Reply Email Thread
When I try to boot into recovery. It say : error error : invalid boot image header. And there is no more. Clock work recovery? It was there before. What could be the problem? Please help. Any information you need I can provide . Any thing helps thank you

Sent from my HTC HD2 using XDA App
 
 
1st May 2011, 12:05 PM |#2  
azer0's Avatar
Member
Cambridge
Thanks Meter: 12
 
More
Most probably it got corrupted somehow, try reflashing it again.

Magldr or clk?
1st May 2011, 12:17 PM |#3  
zayydubb's Avatar
OP Member
Flag phoenix
Thanks Meter: 5
 
More
Mgldr. Could it be because rom manager? I was hearing that was messing it up?

Sent from my HTC HD2 using XDA App
1st May 2011, 12:31 PM |#4  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 221
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by zayydubb

Mgldr. Could it be because rom manager? I was hearing that was messing it up?

Sent from my HTC HD2 using XDA App



rom manager only works with clk from what ive read
1st May 2011, 03:11 PM |#5  
malybru's Avatar
RC-RT Committee / Senior Moderator
London
Thanks Meter: 21,313
 
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Richy99

rom manager only works with clk from what ive read

Hi,

ROM MANAGER only works with clk.
If you used it with magldr it is probably messed up.
You need to re-install magldr to get back to normal.

1st May 2011, 09:01 PM |#6  
zayydubb's Avatar
OP Member
Flag phoenix
Thanks Meter: 5
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by malybru

Hi,

ROM MANAGER only works with clk.
If you used it with magldr it is probably messed up.
You need to re-install magldr to get back to normal.

Yess I tried using it with magldr, so thats the problem, and how can I reinstall. Cwm with wiping my current rom or is that possible

Sent from my HTC HD2 using XDA App
2nd May 2011, 03:03 AM |#7  
montecarlo5's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 207
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by zayydubb

Yess I tried using it with magldr, so thats the problem, and how can I reinstall. Cwm with wiping my current rom or is that possible

Sent from my HTC HD2 using XDA App

sorry but i do think its gonna wipe your phone if you re-install cwm. hope you did a backup before all went fubar!!
2nd May 2011, 03:50 AM |#8  
zayydubb's Avatar
OP Member
Flag phoenix
Thanks Meter: 5
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by montecarlo5

sorry but i do think its gonna wipe your phone if you re-install cwm. hope you did a backup before all went fubar!!

Nope I didn't. ;/

Sent from my HTC HD2 using XDA App
2nd May 2011, 03:54 AM |#9  
zach.antre's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Athens
Thanks Meter: 69
 
More
Just install a MAGLDR Rom and you will be fine... no need to do anything else.

ROMs in ROM manager are only compatible with cLK for now. The reason you got error when booting is because MAGLDR Roms use different /boot partition file system than cLK.

If you need do a backup from CWM and after flashing the new ROM go advance restore and select only data.img

I am trying to say your data weren't lost and you will not loose them after flashing new rom
2nd May 2011, 03:55 AM |#10  
montecarlo5's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 207
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by zayydubb

Nope I didn't. ;/

Sent from my HTC HD2 using XDA App

That sucks! But on a good note, when you do re-install your rom and boot for the first time, sign in after touching that little green friend and google will re-install all your apps (without data thou) as long as you had auto sync on, that is,,,,
2nd May 2011, 06:07 AM |#11  
zayydubb's Avatar
OP Member
Flag phoenix
Thanks Meter: 5
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by zach.antre

Just install a MAGLDR Rom and you will be fine... no need to do anything else.

ROMs in ROM manager are only compatible with cLK for now. The reason you got error when booting is because MAGLDR Roms use different /boot partition file system than cLK.

If you need do a backup from CWM and after flashing the new ROM go advance restore and select only data.img

I am trying to say your data weren't lost and you will not loose them after flashing new rom

How could I do a cwm back up if I can't even boot into it. ?


Sent from my HTC HD2 using XDA App
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread

Guest Quick Reply (no urls or BBcode)
Message:
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes