FORUMS
Remove All Ads from XDA

Honeycomb on Archos gen8 [development thread] [early stage]

23 posts
Thanks Meter: 7
 
By luisivan, Junior Member on 13th February 2011, 02:10 PM
Post Reply Email Thread
12th June 2011, 11:05 PM |#91  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 178
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Arobase40

Yes and no : use a stock linux kernel and push it into an Android froyo (from whatever brand) source code and try to build a functional firmware with... ^^

That's semantics. A kernel is a kernel, it just depends what you compile it for, and with. Any jerk with Ubuntu should know that.
 
 
14th June 2011, 04:16 AM |#92  
Mr. Clown's Avatar
RC-RT Committee / Senior Moderator - Fear the Clown
Flag Lake Ridge, Virginia
Thanks Meter: 3,548
 
Donate to Me
More
Can you stop the bickering here and chill out. Back on topic, don't need a flame war here.

Thanks,
The Following User Says Thank You to Mr. Clown For This Useful Post: [ View ] Gift Mr. Clown Ad-Free
29th June 2011, 06:42 PM |#93  
Member
Thanks Meter: 2
 
More
does this help ASUS transformer honeycomb source code http://support.asus.com/Download.asp...F101&p=20&s=16
29th June 2011, 06:48 PM |#94  
gbohm's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 306
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by darkowler

does this help ASUS transformer honeycomb source code http://support.asus.com/Download.asp...F101&p=20&s=16

no it is just the kernel ....

sent from my droid (not the one you are looking for)
30th June 2011, 06:27 PM |#95  
Junior Member
Flag Lennik - Vlaams-Brabant
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
lets just hope that when the kernel is released, we haven't all swithced to new devices :)
2nd July 2011, 09:33 AM |#96  
gbohm's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 306
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by ijskoe

lets just hope that when the kernel is released, we haven't all swithced to new devices :)

i don't think archos will ever release honeycomb for the gen8
2nd July 2011, 05:47 PM |#97  
Member
Thanks Meter: 6
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by gbohm

i don't think archos will ever release honeycomb for the gen8

Archos perhaps not, but this community yes. Today I tested some scrap of it, but the reversed touchscreen under Urukdroid made it onworkable.
3rd July 2011, 08:40 PM |#98  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 178
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by cardefbel

Archos perhaps not, but this community yes. Today I tested some scrap of it, but the reversed touchscreen under Urukdroid made it onworkable.

But you already found the fix for that...
3rd July 2011, 09:05 PM |#99  
Member
Thanks Meter: 6
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by msticninja

But you already found the fix for that...

Under openaos bootmenu yes, but not under Urukdroid. I had it working from partitions under UrukDroid, but no WiFi and reversed touchscreen.

Making test version for openaos bootmenu from SD partitions, but l got security issue (asking for password on bootscreen).

Sent from my A101IT using Tapatalk
3rd July 2011, 09:14 PM |#100  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 178
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by cardefbel

Under openaos bootmenu yes, but not under Urukdroid. I had it working from partitions under UrukDroid, but no WiFi and reversed touchscreen.

Making test version for openaos bootmenu from SD partitions, but l got security issue (asking for password on bootscreen).

Sent from my A101IT using Tapatalk

The CM7 image asked for a password?
4th July 2011, 05:33 AM |#101  
Member
Thanks Meter: 6
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by msticninja

The CM7 image asked for a password?

Nope, but HoneyComb does. I saw the same problem with HoneyComb on the Nook (googled it)

Sent from my HTC Desire using Tapatalk
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread

Tags
archos, honeycomb

Guest Quick Reply (no urls or BBcode)
Message:
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes