FORUMS
Remove All Ads from XDA

[29Dec][SD/Magldr][BoxmaX KS v9.0.Final][DesireHD GB 2.3.5 +Sense3][K:ty r14+RCMiX6]

1,452 posts
Thanks Meter: 3,027
 
By boxmax, Retired Recognized Developer on 28th May 2011, 06:03 PM
Post Reply Email Thread
14th June 2011, 07:41 PM |#111  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
This is an Impressive build. Followed the install instructions. build installed correctly.
love the carosel and the skins.
slights graphics glitch from time to time
market place working
wifi good

so if this is just 0.2 and can only imagin what else you have in store.
will test camera and others shortly...
 
 
14th June 2011, 08:33 PM |#112  
boxmax's Avatar
OP Retired Recognized Developer
Flag Dammam
Thanks Meter: 3,027
 
More
for user magldr try this build

http://www.multiupload.com/Z954LIFCVI
The Following User Says Thank You to boxmax For This Useful Post: [ View ] Gift boxmax Ad-Free
14th June 2011, 08:42 PM |#113  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 99
 
More
Hi boxmax !

Well first of all I wann to give you my compliment because you are the first or one of the first to bring the whole sense 3.0 to the hd2 even the 3D pages sliding.
Ihave tried the rom and I have to say that it very nice but far to be daily useble !
It stack loading many times, also I have seen that meteo doesn't work perfectly, when I enter the application the sound start with a lot of lag and the animation is a little bugged. By the way I have seen that the whole ROM has a bigger resolution that the normal one, I suppose that this is because HTC sensation has a bigger resolution than the HD2, anyway are you going to leave everything as it is or in the future the sense 3.0 will be resized ?
14th June 2011, 08:45 PM |#114  
Zahurtex's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 221
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by boxmax

for user magldr try this build

http://www.multiupload.com/Z954LIFCVI

Thanks! downloading >>> will report back.
14th June 2011, 08:46 PM |#115  
=XSL=Klingon's Avatar
Junior Member
Flag Milano
Thanks Meter: 1
 
More
downloading....
14th June 2011, 08:57 PM |#116  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 1
 
More
thx boxmax,

but this one is also not working for me, i have a 16 GB san disk class 2!!
(i did just put the android folder and started with magdlr!!)
hope for update!!
14th June 2011, 09:09 PM |#117  
rebecker's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Costa Rica or Minneapolis
Thanks Meter: 53
 
More
What I've Observed So Far
First of all, congratulations on a really nice build. Lots of nice features and VERY CLOSE to daily-use quality.

I've been installing all my usual apps, which puts a lot of strain on the software. Some of the things I'm going to list as issues may disappear once things settle down.

1. The People widget is extremely slow in populating the screen with pictures. It seems to lose the pictures frequently and have to reload them. I haven't seen that issue before.
2. As mentioned before, the screen images are distorted. The photos in the People widget are too short. Round clocks are stretched vertically. The bottom row of icons are too close to the dock.
3. When playing music, the sound is often disrupted by other tasks. A memory allocation issue?
4. When working within applications, changing from screen to screen is often very slow, with a blank, black screens in between.
5. I've experienced FCs when opening a contact card.
6. FCs are common with both Elixir and Smooth Calendar. FC messages pop up randomly.
7. Downloads in Market stop occasionally and can't be restarted without a reboot of the phone.

I know this list is a bit long; just observations I've made in a very short period of time. Overall, it's a very impressive build. While my schedule forces me to go back to my usual day-to-day build (YOUR DS build ), I will continue to play with this new build tomorrow.

Thanks again.

-Bob-
14th June 2011, 09:17 PM |#118  
Member
Thanks Meter: 10
 
More
Hi boxmax

I tried your very nice build, compared with v0.1 its a very large improvement.
No FC, and for me important, Maps and Music are working.

Unfortunately, I have a problem found, with v0.1 i get < 10mA standby current. With this version I get 135mA without, and 90mA with Setcpu, WiFi and GPS is off.
I have made several reboots, always with the same result.

Any idea what is wrong?

Thanks

Edit
After a few reboots I get again 7mA.
I think this is something random, as in other builds to
14th June 2011, 09:49 PM |#119  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 240
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by boxmax

for user magldr try this build

http://www.multiupload.com/z954lifcvi

sorry, doesn't work. Constant reboot after green htc logo..
14th June 2011, 09:54 PM |#120  
sstfn's Avatar
Member
Flag Gelderland
Thanks Meter: 2
 
Donate to Me
More
Very nice build version 0.1. A little bugs and sometimes slow. Gonna try version 0.2 right now!

Nice you develop a sense 3.0 version for sd-card users.
14th June 2011, 10:00 PM |#121  
boxmax's Avatar
OP Retired Recognized Developer
Flag Dammam
Thanks Meter: 3,027
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by sstfn

Very nice build version 0.1. A little bugs and sometimes slow. Gonna try version 0.2 right now!

Nice you develop a sense 3.0 version for sd-card users.

To Fast use K:Tyhung 10

this build (0.2) with raf 1.9
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread

Tags
7.0, sense 3.0, thx boxmax

Guest Quick Reply (no urls or BBcode)
Message:
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes