FORUMS
Remove All Ads from XDA
Honor 7x
Win an Honor 7X!

[APP][25MAR10]Gen.Y DualBOOT v1.0.6.0[W|Q|VGA][CAB|EXT]

947 posts
Thanks Meter: 572
 
By yozgatg, Senior Member on 26th January 2010, 08:53 PM
Post Reply Email Thread
19th June 2011, 04:35 PM |#1051  
Junior Member
Flag Mumbai
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
I have a SGH I200 windows mobile 6.1 phone i want to know if this app works for non touchscreen phones
 
 
21st June 2011, 04:48 AM |#1052  
Member
Thanks Meter: 2
 
More
you are the best !! xD
26th June 2011, 06:36 PM |#1053  
Wirei's Avatar
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
Problem
Hi,
I have a problem. I have OmniaPro (B7610) and I installed Android Froyo
(from here o2droid.phj.hu/index_en.php)

The Android itself is installed on an ext2 partition on the SD card but the HARET.EXE that I use to run Android is in the root of My storage. This works manually.

But when I try booting android with Gen.Y it cant do it.
I used the WVGA Storage card version and then changed the registry to boot from My storage.
It shows me that Android is available (which it did not before the registry change) but it just pops some error and cant boot.

What else does this program do other than executing the HARET.EXE??? and why does it not work for me when manual execution of HARET.EXE works ???

Or is there any way how to "repair" it?

Thank for any help
27th June 2011, 06:46 PM |#1054  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
An error occured on sub __main_androidexistcheck
Hello all,

This is my configuration:
- Downloaded WVGA version
- Haret.exe is in folder 'My Storage' (=internal storage).

regedit:
AndroidBootFolder =
AutoBootAndroid = 0
AutoBootEnabled = 1
FastBootEnabled = 0
StorageBootMode = 0

Still I get an error : "An error occured on sub __main_androidexistcheck - An error occured retrieving the registry key"

When I change StorageBootMode to 1 the message disappear, but then it sais "Android is missing".

How to solve this?

Thanks in advance!

Gr,
Nick
4th July 2011, 12:26 PM |#1055  
idasfa38's Avatar
Member
Flag Melbourne, Victoria
Thanks Meter: 1
 
More
which cab do i install for hd2?
4th July 2011, 12:29 PM |#1056  
meltwater's Avatar
Inactive Recognized Developer
Thanks Meter: 326
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by idasfa38

which cab do i install for hd2?

HD2 is WVGA.
7th July 2011, 07:33 PM |#1057  
Junior Member
Flag Manila
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
doesn't work on 6.5?
hi!I am using DIAM100 and on 6.5 revolution and when I installed it says that its not compatible with 6.5?did i missed something?

thanks!
12th July 2011, 08:42 PM |#1058  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
Hi Guys,
I've got confused!
Is there any way that I could run Dual Boot (WM6.5 and Android) on my HTC HD2?
If yes please help me on this! I've read some posts in here and there saying that there is no Android port right now for HD2 (posts were old like the first one in here!) and I'm not sure if this is still a problem or it has been solved!!?!

Please provide me links to all software that I need, if you can!

Thanks in advance

BTW, here are my device OS details:
OS Version: 5.2.21913 (21913.0.94)
Manila Version: 2.5.20181527.0
ROM Version: 3.14.405.2 (04666) WWE
ROM Date: 09/29/10
Radio Version: 2.15.50.14
Protocol Version: 15.42.50.11U
16th July 2011, 09:55 PM |#1059  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
I just download Gen Y dualboot on my internal memory on Sprint TP2. I booted xdroid. If I want to change to Winmo than do I need to power down and power backup or I can run gen Y dualboot cab to pickup option again? Cab file will be installed not executed the file. Please provide your feedback. Thanks.
19th July 2011, 08:31 PM |#1060  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by vivid80

Hi Guys,
I've got confused!
Is there any way that I could run Dual Boot (WM6.5 and Android) on my HTC HD2?
If yes please help me on this! I've read some posts in here and there saying that there is no Android port right now for HD2 (posts were old like the first one in here!) and I'm not sure if this is still a problem or it has been solved!!?!

Please provide me links to all software that I need, if you can!

Thanks in advance

BTW, here are my device OS details:
OS Version: 5.2.21913 (21913.0.94)
Manila Version: 2.5.20181527.0
ROM Version: 3.14.405.2 (04666) WWE
ROM Date: 09/29/10
Radio Version: 2.15.50.14
Protocol Version: 15.42.50.11U

Any help!?
20th July 2011, 02:21 AM |#1061  
ivwonka's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Kansas City
Thanks Meter: 98
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by vivid80

Any help!?

You sure can. Go to the hd2 subforum for android on sd card. Pick some builds. Ty them out. Use this to boot whichever one you want. You are going to have to do a lot more reading to figure it all out though. Good luck, the information is all out there for you.
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread

Tags
android dualboot, android fastboot

Guest Quick Reply (no urls or BBcode)
Message:
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes