FORUMS
Remove All Ads from XDA

[APP]carrier name

32 posts
Thanks Meter: 72
 
By Holabalola, Member on 6th January 2011, 01:50 AM
Post Reply Email Thread
8th July 2011, 07:59 PM |#111  
gplock's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag New Jersey---Dont Judge!
Thanks Meter: 51
 
More
Didn't work for me
Quote:
Originally Posted by amucinom

Well what I do is press ok like 5 times in a row and then reboot

Sent from my I897 using XDA App



Sent from my MB525 using XDA App
 
 
8th July 2011, 11:44 PM |#112  
Account currently disabled
Flag Kepler-34b
Thanks Meter: 5,680
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by amucinom

Well what I do is press ok like 5 times in a row and then reboot

Sent from my I897 using XDA App

Well **** me that didn't work. I hate MIUI for forcing this **** on us..

Sent from my HTC Desire HD using XDA Premium App
9th July 2011, 12:19 AM |#113  
**Knurpsi**'s Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 38
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by BazookaAce

Well **** me that didn't work. I hate MIUI for forcing this **** on us..

Sent from my HTC Desire HD using XDA Premium App

Well, I'm running MIUI 1.7.8 on my Desire Z and carrier name works for me. Actually it's the only carrier name changing app that has worked for me so far on MIUI.

Sent from my HTC Desire Z
9th July 2011, 12:33 AM |#114  
GANJDROID's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Norwich
Thanks Meter: 404
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by BazookaAce

Well **** me that didn't work. I hate MIUI for forcing this **** on us..

Sent from my HTC Desire HD using XDA Premium App

Hopefully they'll add an option to hide it in a future update. Until then, were stuck with it :/

Sent from my GT-I9100
9th July 2011, 07:20 AM |#115  
bodybombs's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag central florida
Thanks Meter: 19
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by GANJDROID

Can people that confirm it works say if they're CDMA or GSM?

Sent from my GT-I9100

ive been using this app for months on my miui vibrant. its tmobile which makes it gsm. works fine for me


one thing i did notice was that it only shows the modded carrier name while in 3g for me, when it switches to edge or gprs it goes back to tmobile
10th July 2011, 12:44 AM |#116  
Senior Member
Flag Laguna Hills
Thanks Meter: 23
 
More
Try pressing ok, then wipe cache and dalvik cache and reboot.

running miui 1.7.8 works like a charm.
10th July 2011, 01:39 AM |#117  
Kevin001111's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Tempe
Thanks Meter: 65
 
More
Not working even after reboot, look in signature for phone info! PM if ya need more!
12th July 2011, 10:50 PM |#118  
allchannels99's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Atlanta, Georgia
Thanks Meter: 19
 
Donate to Me
More
Did not work with HTC Thunderbolt running BAMF 2.1 Stripped.
13th July 2011, 01:26 AM |#119  
Account currently disabled
Flag Kepler-34b
Thanks Meter: 5,680
 
More
I FINALLY DID IT! Flash the zip from this thread ( http://bit.ly/pohaog) go to Settings-> Time & Date -> and uncheck "Show Carrier".

NOTE: MIUI ONLY!

Sent from my HTC Desire HD using XDA Premium App
The Following User Says Thank You to LordManhattan For This Useful Post: [ View ] Gift LordManhattan Ad-Free
13th July 2011, 05:34 AM |#120  
Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
using the Samsung Fascinate - used that mod for MIUI for settings. Kills the phone service and it's always no bars. Any suggestions? I still have service, but it appears as no bars.
13th July 2011, 10:53 AM |#121  
Account currently disabled
Flag Kepler-34b
Thanks Meter: 5,680
 
More
Hmm, try to deactivate and activate stuff like the time and battery, or see if somebody else has had the same problem in the thread i linked to.

Sent from my HTC Desire HD using XDA Premium App
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread

Tags
app, carrier, holabalola, root

Guest Quick Reply (no urls or BBcode)
Message:
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes