FORUMS
Remove All Ads from XDA
Honor 7x
Win an Honor 7X!

[APP][25MAR10]Gen.Y DualBOOT v1.0.6.0[W|Q|VGA][CAB|EXT]

947 posts
Thanks Meter: 572
 
By yozgatg, Senior Member on 26th January 2010, 08:53 PM
Post Reply Email Thread
20th July 2011, 02:21 AM |#1061  
ivwonka's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Kansas City
Thanks Meter: 98
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by vivid80

Any help!?

You sure can. Go to the hd2 subforum for android on sd card. Pick some builds. Ty them out. Use this to boot whichever one you want. You are going to have to do a lot more reading to figure it all out though. Good luck, the information is all out there for you.
 
 
20th July 2011, 07:42 PM |#1062  
meltwater's Avatar
Inactive Recognized Developer
Thanks Meter: 326
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by ivwonka

You sure can. Go to the hd2 subforum for android on sd card. Pick some builds. Ty them out. Use this to boot whichever one you want. You are going to have to do a lot more reading to figure it all out though. Good luck, the information is all out there for you.

I wouldn't worry about this bit until you've got the android roms booting from sd first. All this is, is a easy way to run the Haret.exe which kicks off booting android from sd, so you'll need all that working first.
22nd July 2011, 05:56 PM |#1063  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 31
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by vivid80

Hi Guys,
I've got confused!
Is there any way that I could run Dual Boot (WM6.5 and Android) on my HTC HD2?
If yes please help me on this! I've read some posts in here and there saying that there is no Android port right now for HD2 (posts were old like the first one in here!) and I'm not sure if this is still a problem or it has been solved!!?!

Please provide me links to all software that I need, if you can!

Thanks in advance

BTW, here are my device OS details:
OS Version: 5.2.21913 (21913.0.94)
Manila Version: 2.5.20181527.0
ROM Version: 3.14.405.2 (04666) WWE
ROM Date: 09/29/10
Radio Version: 2.15.50.14
Protocol Version: 15.42.50.11U

My friend check out this link for the best HD2 Android auto booter. It allows you to boot multiple builds from your sd card.
Link-->http://forum.xda-developers.com/showthread.php?t=737001
23rd July 2011, 02:27 PM |#1064  
Mr Black'd's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Athens
Thanks Meter: 56
 
More
Android Boot Issue
Hi my rom and device are in my sig. (HD2)

I have successfully installed the app & edited registry so as to boot android from "\SD Card\Android". Both o/s are recognized properly from the loader so as to select one of them. However, when I hit Android it starts to load as usually but it ends with a reset. When I load Android manually from the link in Start Menu no problem at all exists.

Any ideas why this is happening?
26th July 2011, 01:22 PM |#1065  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
I've got hare in Npkboot directory in my SD. Possible to use dualboot?
Thanks.
28th July 2011, 08:00 PM |#1066  
ypsmav's Avatar
Inactive Recognized Developer
EU
Thanks Meter: 483
 
More
yes. you need to change the registry:
AndroidBootFolder from Andboot to Npkboot
Pleach
29th July 2011, 12:05 PM |#1067  
Guest
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
Will it work for Samsung Omnia II?
29th July 2011, 12:40 PM |#1068  
meltwater's Avatar
Inactive Recognized Developer
Thanks Meter: 326
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Pleach

Will it work for Samsung Omnia II?

Please read and learn about your device and the application you are asking about BEFORE posting (forum rules).

If you have android booting from SD card using haret.exe then it will work. This is mentioned in the original post (and last few posts on this page), which you have not read.
29th July 2011, 01:12 PM |#1069  
Mr Black'd's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Athens
Thanks Meter: 56
 
More
Meltwater do you have any idea about my previous post and the issue described there?

Sent from my HTC Desire HD using XDA App
29th July 2011, 02:08 PM |#1070  
meltwater's Avatar
Inactive Recognized Developer
Thanks Meter: 326
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Mr Black'd

Meltwater do you have any idea about my previous post and the issue described there?

Sent from my HTC Desire HD using XDA App

My guess your shortcut calls a different startup.txt to be used or it loads a different build (if you have more than one). This app only provides a easy way to run haret or similar, with no commandline extras.

You may get the same effect if you run haret from explorer, but that's my guess. Otherwise, not sure.
The Following User Says Thank You to meltwater For This Useful Post: [ View ] Gift meltwater Ad-Free
4th August 2011, 02:24 AM |#1071  
jeremymolina's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 297
 
More
Nice work, it is fantastic!!!!!!!!!!! GJ!
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread

Tags
android dualboot, android fastboot

Guest Quick Reply (no urls or BBcode)
Message:
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes