FORUMS
Remove All Ads from XDA

[Q] How To Root Tab10.1 GT-P7500 (3G)

16 posts
Thanks Meter: 1
 
By weynan, Junior Member on 31st August 2011, 09:18 AM
Post Reply Email Thread
Hi Master,

I am a new user of android and also tablet.

I been reading how to root Tab10.1 in the forum and tried using Odin to root my tab. Unfortunately I failed to root my Tab for many times, Odin just don work. I guess it is bcos of the version issue.... think so bcos the files that I downloaded is for P7510......

Any1 can direct me to ROOT guide for --> How to root Tab10.1 for GT-7500 (3G version) ?

Thank you
 
 
31st August 2011, 06:20 PM |#2  
Flashmaniac's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Bremen
Thanks Meter: 472
 
More
did you install the drivers? If not download Kies it will install the needed drivers then Odin will work
The Following User Says Thank You to Flashmaniac For This Useful Post: [ View ] Gift Flashmaniac Ad-Free
31st August 2011, 07:41 PM |#3  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 242
 
More
http://forum.xda-developers.com/show....php?t=1171089
The Following User Says Thank You to poisike For This Useful Post: [ View ] Gift poisike Ad-Free
31st August 2011, 10:15 PM |#4  
Member
Orlando, FL
Thanks Meter: 7
 
More
Or this: http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=krQDP7xYlWg
The Following User Says Thank You to Rhinodad For This Useful Post: [ View ] Gift Rhinodad Ad-Free
1st September 2011, 09:52 AM |#5  
OP Junior Member
Flag penang
Thanks Meter: 1
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Flashmaniac

did you install the drivers? If not download Kies it will install the needed drivers then Odin will work

Yes bro, i have downloaded kies and also the driver needed. But it doesnt work for me.
Im not sure the files i downloaded is for my version P7500.

Is the method teach in forum can be use for my version P7500?
And, 1 more question, doe kies backup our apps downloaded?

Tkssss
1st September 2011, 11:10 AM |#6  
Member
Thanks Meter: 8
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by weynan

Yes bro, i have downloaded kies and also the driver needed. But it doesnt work for me.
Im not sure the files i downloaded is for my version P7500.

Is the method teach in forum can be use for my version P7500?
And, 1 more question, doe kies backup our apps downloaded?

Tkssss

Seriously, the whole rooting proccess on 7500 takes about 30 seconds. You need to do exactly what's outlined in this thread.

Quote:
Originally Posted by Lorddeff07

RETAIL 3G
[GTP7500]
>>> New!!!

1. Download this Root.zip file to your tablet and move it to root directory of tablet storage. (you can also download on comp. then transfer to tablet)

2. Reboot tab and go into recovery mode and apply the root.zip you just downloaded.

3. Then reboot

rooted already

For CWM [B]

1. After rooting download and install Rom Manager from market.

2. open Rom Manager app and have it install clockwork Mod to your device, you should see your device listed within Rom manager.

3. Done.

Courtesy of Robobear

It doesn't wipe any data, it simply installs root. If you need CWM you need to do the "For CWM" steps.
The Following 3 Users Say Thank You to shakaw For This Useful Post: [ View ] Gift shakaw Ad-Free
1st September 2011, 12:35 PM |#7  
OP Junior Member
Flag penang
Thanks Meter: 1
 
More
Wink
Quote:
Originally Posted by shakaw

Seriously, the whole rooting proccess on 7500 takes about 30 seconds. You need to do exactly what's outlined in this thread.



It doesn't wipe any data, it simply installs root. If you need CWM you need to do the "For CWM" steps.

Bro, tksss.....
By the way, can u teach me how to backup before i root or install a ROM? Or send me a link :)

is Cwm a Rom? Sorry for asking so many question......

Just wanna mak everyting clear before i root my device
Thank you.
The Following User Says Thank You to weynan For This Useful Post: [ View ] Gift weynan Ad-Free
1st September 2011, 12:39 PM |#8  
OP Junior Member
Flag penang
Thanks Meter: 1
 
More
my current version
Attached Thumbnails
Click image for larger version

Name:	SC20110901-193613.jpg
Views:	2499
Size:	77.6 KB
ID:	706873  
6th January 2012, 09:59 PM |#9  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 2
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by shakaw

Seriously, the whole rooting proccess on 7500 takes about 30 seconds. You need to do exactly what's outlined in this thread.



It doesn't wipe any data, it simply installs root. If you need CWM you need to do the "For CWM" steps.

perfect. worked like a charm.
16th February 2012, 03:58 PM |#10  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 13
 
More
hi,i wonder if this root will keep the 3g connection,i mean it doesnt dissapear,,?
16th February 2012, 04:51 PM |#11  
yogeshmha's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Mumbai
Thanks Meter: 57
 
Donate to Me
More
Wink
Quote:
Originally Posted by weynan

Bro, tksss.....
By the way, can u teach me how to backup before i root or install a ROM? Or send me a link :)

is Cwm a Rom? Sorry for asking so many question......

Just wanna mak everyting clear before i root my device
Thank you.

Download Rom manager u can backup and restore as required
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread

Guest Quick Reply (no urls or BBcode)
Message:
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes