FORUMS
Remove All Ads from XDA

[APP] 3G Toggler by Gnufabio and Roach2010

1,397 posts
Thanks Meter: 3,554
 
By gnufabio, Retired Recognized Developer on 12th September 2011, 10:01 PM
Post Reply Email Thread
13th September 2011, 05:06 PM |#11  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 8
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by gnufabio


If you have any issue, please report it. Thanks

great work, great thing....finally got the opportunity to use 3g dongle. Never tried the other solutions over flashing special roms....this is a lot easier.

As mentioned above, i have now the same issue, not being able to save apn-settings.
How could i do this?
Or is there an opportunity to preload apn-settings?

so, at the moment i can't create any connection...can someone help me with this?
People who have a working 3g-connection - how did you get your apn-settings saved?

Sent from my Transformer TF101G using Tapatalk
 
 
13th September 2011, 11:40 PM |#12  
Senior Member
Flag Hannover
Thanks Meter: 27
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by bswpt

great work, great thing....finally got the opportunity to use 3g dongle. Never tried the other solutions over flashing special roms....this is a lot easier.

As mentioned above, i have now the same issue, not being able to save apn-settings.
How could i do this?
Or is there an opportunity to preload apn-settings?

so, at the moment i can't create any connection...can someone help me with this?
People who have a working 3g-connection - how did you get your apn-settings saved?

Sent from my Transformer TF101G using Tapatalk


in Englisch: Try to flash the Attachment too. It´s from Gnufabios Revolverparts.

in German: Zusätzlich den Anhang flashen. Mal rebooten oder mal Netzwerk suchen lassen. Immer wieder APN eingeben, speichert sich von selbst.
Attached Files
File Type: zip Revolver_3gPlugin.zip - [Click for QR Code] (350.1 KB, 579 views)
14th September 2011, 09:29 AM |#13  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 8
 
More
no chance.

flashed plugin (again), typed in apn settings about 10 times - nothing saved, no connection
14th September 2011, 10:30 AM |#14  
htc-hd2's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Almere
Thanks Meter: 33
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by bswpt

no chance.

flashed plugin (again), typed in apn settings about 10 times - nothing saved, no connection

Did you "turn off the composite device of the 3G dongle" as described here: http://forum.xda-developers.com/show...06&postcount=1

When I plugin my dongle it takes some time to get the APN to showup (I even need to remove and plugin the dongle sometimes)

On the market you can also find APN tools to set the APN manualy.
The Following User Says Thank You to htc-hd2 For This Useful Post: [ View ] Gift htc-hd2 Ad-Free
14th September 2011, 05:39 PM |#15  
rafael_mfr's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Recife
Thanks Meter: 69
 
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by htc-hd2

Did you "turn off the composite device of the 3G dongle" as described here: http://forum.xda-developers.com/show...06&postcount=1

When I plugin my dongle it takes some time to get the APN to showup (I even need to remove and plugin the dongle sometimes)

On the market you can also find APN tools to set the APN manualy.

hey htc-hd2, I'm with the same problem as bswpt and right now I'll give a try with "turn off the composite device of the 3G dongle" maybe it works.

My HUAWEI E173 is blinking blue so it means that the dongle is attempting to register onto a 3G network.

I'm under Revolver 3.0, then installed the Revolver_3gPlugin.zip, installed 3gToggler, now I can see 'Mobile Network Settings', but still can't save any apn on the apn list.

Already tried to add an apn by too many apn apps from the market (apn manager, apn brasil, apn on-off, etc) without success.

I'll update with my results, maybe it helps anybody in the future.
14th September 2011, 06:08 PM |#16  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 8
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by htc-hd2

Did you "turn off the composite device of the 3G dongle" as described here: http://forum.xda-developers.com/show...06&postcount=1

tried the instructions, got everything working and putty gives out this:

ati
Manufacturer: huawei
Model: E1823
Revision: 11.825.03.10.55
IMEI: xxxxxx(deleted the number here...)
+GCAP: +CGSM,+DS,+ES

OK
at^u2diag=0
COMMAND NOT SUPPORT
AT^U2DIAG=0
COMMAND NOT SUPPORT

tried the the command in big and small letters - you can see the result.

Now, plugging the Dongle into Transformer, i noticed for half a second, that the device found an external memory....(this is allways shown for the microsd...., but never poped up like when i plug in the Dongle).

So i assume, that my transformer doesnt recognize the dongle as a modem....


Just to make it complete: i also installed the install-tf101.bat from the link above....

So: still the same result - can't get a connection, can't save apn settings.

Now i'll try apps from market to set apn manually....but i think it's useless, because until my transformer recognizes the dongle as a modem - am i right?
14th September 2011, 06:24 PM |#17  
rafael_mfr's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Recife
Thanks Meter: 69
 
Donate to Me
More
it doesn't work for me
I just did "turn off the composite device of the 3G dongle" tutorial and still can't connect by 3g dongle.

1 - found the COM port (COM15)
2 - started putty and connected with the port COM15
3 - did ATI command and got some information about the dongle
4 - wrote AT^U2DIAG=0 and got OK message (see that while you write the command it doesn't appear on the console, screen still black with a green square)
5 - close putty and go to TF.

Just power up the TF, wait for whole process being started, then connected the 3g dongle. It still to blink in blue every 3 seconds.

Quote:

When the LED displays blue and is blinking once every three seconds, this means that the dongle is attempting to register onto a 3G network.

By the way, I can't save any APN into APN List and actually can't connect to 3G network.

Any suggestions?!?

---------- Post added at 02:24 PM ---------- Previous post was at 02:22 PM ----------

Quote:
Originally Posted by bswpt

tried the instructions, got everything working and putty gives out this:

ati
Manufacturer: huawei
Model: E1823
Revision: 11.825.03.10.55
IMEI: xxxxxx(deleted the number here...)
+GCAP: +CGSM,+DS,+ES

OK
at^u2diag=0
COMMAND NOT SUPPORT
AT^U2DIAG=0
COMMAND NOT SUPPORT

tried the the command in big and small letters - you can see the result.

Did you type space bar after insert ^ symbol ??? If not the command appears to be ATÛ2DIAG=0 instead of AT^U2DIAG=0

It's a little hard because you can't see the command while you're typing, right?!
14th September 2011, 06:31 PM |#18  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 8
 
More
hmmm, i can see what i'm writing within putty (copy and paste from putty what you see above) . Well, why ^ should be on top of U? anyway, I'll give it a try.
14th September 2011, 06:35 PM |#19  
rafael_mfr's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Recife
Thanks Meter: 69
 
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by bswpt

hmmm, i can see what i'm writing within putty (copy and paste from putty what you see above) . Well, why ^ should be on top of U? anyway, I'll give it a try.

sure! I can see the results too, I mean, only the command during type that I can't see using PuTTy.

go ahead and post your result here.
14th September 2011, 06:38 PM |#20  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 8
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by rafael_mfr

sure! I can see the results too, I mean, only the command during type that I can't see using PuTTy.

go ahead and post your result here.

yes, also during typing i can see the characters....
14th September 2011, 06:41 PM |#21  
Senior Member
Flag Hannover
Thanks Meter: 27
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by bswpt

hmmm, i can see what i'm writing within putty (copy and paste from putty what you see above) . Well, why ^ should be on top of U? anyway, I'll give it a try.


at^u2diag=0
COMMAND NOT SUPPORT
AT^U2DIAG=0
COMMAND NOT SUPPORT

there have to be "OK"

Perhaps try with other PC or Laptop. Is the Dongle branded or locked?
Or are you able to put an other Firmware on it?
The Following User Says Thank You to michadreyer For This Useful Post: [ View ] Gift michadreyer Ad-Free
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread

Guest Quick Reply (no urls or BBcode)
Message:
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes