FORUMS
Remove All Ads from XDA

official 5.6.890 (download) not leak

510 posts
Thanks Meter: 162
 
By LRiley, Senior Member on 27th September 2011, 09:26 AM
Post Reply Email Thread
27th September 2011, 11:27 PM |#11  
Senior Member
Flag So Cal
Thanks Meter: 159
 
More
Did this OTA fix the swype spanish bug? Also, have you been able to ROOT your D3 after the official OTA?

congrats...
 
 
27th September 2011, 11:41 PM |#12  
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 162
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Izeltokatl

Did this OTA fix the swype spanish bug? Also, have you been able to ROOT your D3 after the official OTA?

congrats...

don't use spanish but yes you can root
28th September 2011, 01:14 AM |#13  
Androidsims's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag West Palm Beach, FL
Thanks Meter: 84
 
More
The MD5sum is the same as the leak from last month, meaning it hasn't been touched since before it was leaked. Also means all the same fixes and issues are present.

Sent from my DROID3 using xda premium
The Following User Says Thank You to Androidsims For This Useful Post: [ View ] Gift Androidsims Ad-Free
28th September 2011, 02:52 AM |#14  
SemperGumbee's Avatar
Member
Thanks Meter: 15
 
More
If you have the bootstrap, can you apply the leaked update from Verizon? Or will it fail because of verification?
28th September 2011, 03:46 AM |#15  
nu2droid's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Georgia
Thanks Meter: 122
 
More
Don't know for myself yet, but this fella said it worked.

http://www.droidforums.net/forum/sho....php?p=1760946

Sent from my DROID3 using XDA App
28th September 2011, 05:46 AM |#16  
SemperGumbee's Avatar
Member
Thanks Meter: 15
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by nu2droid

Don't know for myself yet, but this fella said it worked.

http://www.droidforums.net/forum/sho....php?p=1760946

Sent from my DROID3 using XDA App

Worked. I forgot about the one click bloat freeze I ran a while back :/ Thanks!
28th September 2011, 06:19 AM |#17  
HEMItude's Avatar
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 1
 
More
After running this update, I am not able to complete the root process.

I get the following error with psouza4's one-click


Running exploit step 3 of 3 (adding su, busybox, and superuser.apk)... FAIL!

ERROR: we have root, but couldn't push busybox. Not sure why!
28th September 2011, 06:48 AM |#18  
nu2droid's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Georgia
Thanks Meter: 122
 
More
After the update, did you go back and make sure debugging was checked?
Also, make sure the allow for unkown sources is checked.
Setting-->applications

Just a thought.

Sent from my DROID3 using XDA App
28th September 2011, 07:00 AM |#19  
Senior Member
Flag San Angelo TX
Thanks Meter: 33
 
More
I've been putting off running the leak but now that its official its great to be able to download and run this without getting near my computer, everything worked flawlessly, thank you much.

Sent from my DROID3 using XDA App
28th September 2011, 02:13 PM |#20  
HEMItude's Avatar
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 1
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by nu2droid

After the update, did you go back and make sure debugging was checked?
Also, make sure the allow for unkown sources is checked.
Setting-->applications

Just a thought.

Sent from my DROID3 using XDA App

Yes, I made sure both of those were checked. Thanks for the suggestion though.

Anybody know why step 3 might be failing, and can't push busybox? I'm hoping psouza can chime in with a suggestion. Is there an issue with this update?

I'm stuck, and this phone just isn't the same without root.
28th September 2011, 02:27 PM |#21  
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 162
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by HEMItude

Yes, I made sure both of those were checked. Thanks for the suggestion though.

Anybody know why step 3 might be failing, and can't push busybox? I'm hoping psouza can chime in with a suggestion. Is there an issue with this update?

I'm stuck, and this phone just isn't the same without root.

did you try rebooting and trying root again?
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread

Guest Quick Reply (no urls or BBcode)
Message:
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes