FORUMS
Remove All Ads from XDA

Cyanogen Updater - 5.0 IS HERE!!!

732 posts
Thanks Meter: 3
 
By garok89, Senior Member on 5th August 2009, 05:11 PM
Post Reply Email Thread
18th April 2010, 11:22 PM |#1071  
JAguirre1231's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag I'm Guessing your mom isn't a valid city
Thanks Meter: 37
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by g1user101

i dowloaded it and have it on my g1 with rom 4.2.15. i did everything correctly but i update the roms and themes nothing comes up

Maybe because there's no updates?
 
 
19th April 2010, 12:10 AM |#1072  
jcarrz1's Avatar
Retired Recognized Developer
Thanks Meter: 1,437
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by JAguirre1231

Maybe because there's no updates?

lulz... yea!
7th May 2010, 08:45 PM |#1073  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
Same with my Magic - CM Updater seem not to work....
7th May 2010, 10:05 PM |#1074  
garok89's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Flag East Kilbride
Thanks Meter: 3
 
More
details? what isnt working?
8th May 2010, 07:10 AM |#1075  
PsychoI3oy's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Denverish
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
5.0.7 for Dream/Magic is currently testing and not available in the updater on purpose. Due to the DangerSPL requirement for Dreams, I've posted a suggestion on the CM forums for the updater of not having 5.0.x-DS show up unless you're already running a 5.0.x-DS release.

So the updater is working as intended.
16th July 2010, 05:25 AM |#1076  
Hollywood80's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Newton, IA
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
I'm using the latest Updator 5.0.1 and it still shows INCR: CyanogenMod-4.2.15.1 as the latest update even though I've checked for new updates a hundred times. What update server should I be using?
16th July 2010, 08:19 AM |#1077  
garok89's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Flag East Kilbride
Thanks Meter: 3
 
More
dream/sapphire support for cmupdater is currently discontinued for cm5
this is due to the requirement of the 'danger spl' on the dream

i have no control over this as cyanogen has taken over the file which tells the updater about updates
13th July 2011, 12:41 AM |#1078  
TweetyPeety's Avatar
Recognized Themer
Thanks Meter: 1,564
 
More
HI,

This is a great tool and I am trying to customize it a little bit. Do somebody know how to change the reboot into the recovery into a normal reboot. Because we are Defy Users and the reboot into recovery doesn't work for us. A normal reboot would be enough.

Do somebody know where and what I have to change to make this happen.
29th September 2011, 06:07 PM |#1079  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 14
 
More
Can't find it in the market. Used the barcode here
http://www.cyrket.com/p/android/cmupdater.ui/
29th September 2011, 06:18 PM |#1080  
garok89's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Flag East Kilbride
Thanks Meter: 3
 
More
disconinued long ago - use ROMmanager now
The Following 2 Users Say Thank You to garok89 For This Useful Post: [ View ] Gift garok89 Ad-Free
25th December 2011, 08:33 PM |#1081  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 96
 
Donate to Me
More
Hello,
I would like to use the uptader for my ROM, but I am not clear what the right procedure.

The script must be placed where?
We need an account gihub fi for file to download or can I use my database?
How do I riconsocere all'udater the rom?
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread

Tags
cmu, cmupdater, cyanogen, cyanogen-updater

Guest Quick Reply (no urls or BBcode)
Message:
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes