FORUMS
Remove All Ads from XDA

APK Manager Ver 5.0 - Makes Modifying Ur Apk A Breeze (Windows/Linux)

1,015 posts
Thanks Meter: 1,008
 
Thread Closed Email Thread
3rd October 2011, 03:21 AM |#131  
raziel23x's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Flag Novi
Thanks Meter: 1,008
 
Donate to Me
More
Have you tried using the .9.png patcher that is in the android sdk there is a tutorial over on the android sdk devlopers website at android.com

Sent from my DROID using xda premium
 
 
3rd October 2011, 12:22 PM |#132  
ivicask's Avatar
Recognized Developer / Recognized Contributor
Flag Zagreb
Thanks Meter: 16,359
 
Donate to Me
More
Guys i need help im going crazzy, was using 5.0.2 version for some time without problems. Than it just stoped working for no reason.

Code:
java version "1.7.0"
Java(TM) SE Runtime Environment (build 1.7.0-b147)
Java HotSpot(TM) Client VM (build 21.0-b17, mixed mode, sharing)
Could Not Find C:\apk_manager\place-apk-here-for-modding\../place-apk-here-for-modding/signedframework-res.apk
Could Not Find C:\apk_manager\place-apk-here-for-modding\../place-apk-here-for-modding/unsignedframework-res.apk
I: Loading resource table...
I: Loaded.
I: Decoding file-resources...
I: Decoding values*/* XMLs...
I: Done.
I: Copying assets and libs...
The directory is not empty.
Could Not Find C:\apk_manager\place-apk-here-for-modding\../place-apk-here-for-modding/signedframework-res.apk
Could Not Find C:\apk_manager\place-apk-here-for-modding\../place-apk-here-for-modding/unsignedframework-res.apk
I: Loading resource table...
I: Loaded.
I: Decoding file-resources...
I: Decoding values*/* XMLs...
I: Done.
I: Copying assets and libs...
W: Could not find sources
I: Checking whether resources has changed...
I: Building resources...
I: Building apk file...
The system cannot find the file specified.
Getting this error code for whatever apk i try to compile back.

All my variables are working(adb,java,zipalign everything),i tryed moving from E: disk (where it was originaly) to c: root, but still doesnt help...Re-downloaded apk manager, even reinstalled ADB and java...

Edit: It only happens when i delete resources.arsc in keep folder when it asks me, funny thing i have done this for 30 times over few last weeks on same file while testing something, now it doesnt work on any apk...

So why does sudenly tells me The system cannot find the file specified when i delete resources.arsc when im supposed to do it and it was working before..?
4th October 2011, 08:10 PM |#133  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 27
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by mishok_006

moccor
apktool1.4.2.269870b.jar
Change the in a folder other/apktool.jar

That worked, thanks, but now there is a new problem upon compiling it after editing a XML.

--------------------------------------------------------------------------
|Tue 10/04/2011 -- 14:59:09.61|
--------------------------------------------------------------------------
java version "1.6.0_26"
Java(TM) SE Runtime Environment (build 1.6.0_26-b03)
Java HotSpot(TM) 64-Bit Server VM (build 20.1-b02, mixed mode)
Could Not Find C:\Apk_Manager_5.0.2\place-apk-here-for-modding\../place-apk-here-for-modding/signedSwiftKey.apk
Could Not Find C:\Apk_Manager_5.0.2\place-apk-here-for-modding\../place-apk-here-for-modding/unsignedSwiftKey.apk
Unable to access jarfile apktool.jar
Could Not Find C:\Apk_Manager_5.0.2\place-apk-here-for-modding\../place-apk-here-for-modding/signedSwiftKey.apk
Could Not Find C:\Apk_Manager_5.0.2\place-apk-here-for-modding\../place-apk-here-for-modding/unsignedSwiftKey.apk
I: Baksmaling...
I: Loading resource table...
W: Skipping "android" package group
I: Loaded.
I: Loading resource table from file: C:\Users\MOCCOR\apktool\framework\1.apk
I: Loaded.
I: Decoding file-resources...
I: Decoding values*/* XMLs...
I: Done.
I: Copying assets and libs...
I: Checking whether sources has changed...
I: Smaling...
I: Checking whether resources has changed...
I: Building resources...
C:\Apk_Manager_5.0.2\other\..\projects\SwiftKey.ap k\res\xml\pref_headers.xml:4: error: No resource identifier found for attribute 'fragment' in package 'android'
C:\Apk_Manager_5.0.2\other\..\projects\SwiftKey.ap k\res\xml\pref_headers.xml:7: error: No resource identifier found for attribute 'fragment' in package 'android'
C:\Apk_Manager_5.0.2\other\..\projects\SwiftKey.ap k\res\xml\pref_headers.xml:10: error: No resource identifier found for attribute 'fragment' in package 'android'
C:\Apk_Manager_5.0.2\other\..\projects\SwiftKey.ap k\res\xml\pref_headers.xml:11: error: No resource identifier found for attribute 'fragment' in package 'android'
C:\Apk_Manager_5.0.2\other\..\projects\SwiftKey.ap k\res\xml\pref_headers.xml:17: error: No resource identifier found for attribute 'fragment' in package 'android'
C:\Apk_Manager_5.0.2\other\..\projects\SwiftKey.ap k\res\xml\pref_headers.xml:20: error: No resource identifier found for attribute 'fragment' in package 'android'
C:\Apk_Manager_5.0.2\other\..\projects\SwiftKey.ap k\res\xml\prefs_advanced.xml:8: error: No resource identifier found for attribute 'fragment' in package 'android'
Exception in thread "main" brut.androlib.AndrolibException: brut.common.BrutException: could not exec command: [aapt, p, -F, C:\Users\MOCCOR\AppData\Local\Temp\APKTOOL55945360 8261568046.tmp, -I, C:\Users\MOCCOR\apktool\framework\1.apk, -S, C:\Apk_Manager_5.0.2\other\..\projects\SwiftKey.ap k\res, -M, C:\Apk_Manager_5.0.2\other\..\projects\SwiftKey.ap k\AndroidManifest.xml]
at brut.androlib.res.AndrolibResources.aaptPackage(An drolibResources.java:193)
at brut.androlib.Androlib.buildResourcesFull(Androlib .java:301)
at brut.androlib.Androlib.buildResources(Androlib.jav a:248)
at brut.androlib.Androlib.build(Androlib.java:171)
at brut.androlib.Androlib.build(Androlib.java:154)
at brut.apktool.Main.cmdBuild(Main.java:174)
at brut.apktool.Main.main(Main.java:59)
Caused by: brut.common.BrutException: could not exec command: [aapt, p, -F, C:\Users\MOCCOR\AppData\Local\Temp\APKTOOL55945360 8261568046.tmp, -I, C:\Users\MOCCOR\apktool\framework\1.apk, -S, C:\Apk_Manager_5.0.2\other\..\projects\SwiftKey.ap k\res, -M, C:\Apk_Manager_5.0.2\other\..\projects\SwiftKey.ap k\AndroidManifest.xml]
at brut.util.OS.exec(OS.java:83)
at brut.androlib.res.AndrolibResources.aaptPackage(An drolibResources.java:191)
... 6 more
I: Checking whether sources has changed...
I: Checking whether resources has changed...
I: Building resources...
C:\Apk_Manager_5.0.2\other\..\projects\SwiftKey.ap k\res\xml\pref_headers.xml:4: error: No resource identifier found for attribute 'fragment' in package 'android'
C:\Apk_Manager_5.0.2\other\..\projects\SwiftKey.ap k\res\xml\pref_headers.xml:7: error: No resource identifier found for attribute 'fragment' in package 'android'
C:\Apk_Manager_5.0.2\other\..\projects\SwiftKey.ap k\res\xml\pref_headers.xml:10: error: No resource identifier found for attribute 'fragment' in package 'android'
C:\Apk_Manager_5.0.2\other\..\projects\SwiftKey.ap k\res\xml\pref_headers.xml:11: error: No resource identifier found for attribute 'fragment' in package 'android'
C:\Apk_Manager_5.0.2\other\..\projects\SwiftKey.ap k\res\xml\pref_headers.xml:17: error: No resource identifier found for attribute 'fragment' in package 'android'
C:\Apk_Manager_5.0.2\other\..\projects\SwiftKey.ap k\res\xml\pref_headers.xml:20: error: No resource identifier found for attribute 'fragment' in package 'android'
C:\Apk_Manager_5.0.2\other\..\projects\SwiftKey.ap k\res\xml\prefs_advanced.xml:8: error: No resource identifier found for attribute 'fragment' in package 'android'
Exception in thread "main" brut.androlib.AndrolibException: brut.common.BrutException: could not exec command: [aapt, p, -F, C:\Users\MOCCOR\AppData\Local\Temp\APKTOOL72932451 40381353094.tmp, -I, C:\Users\MOCCOR\apktool\framework\1.apk, -S, C:\Apk_Manager_5.0.2\other\..\projects\SwiftKey.ap k\res, -M, C:\Apk_Manager_5.0.2\other\..\projects\SwiftKey.ap k\AndroidManifest.xml]
at brut.androlib.res.AndrolibResources.aaptPackage(An drolibResources.java:193)
at brut.androlib.Androlib.buildResourcesFull(Androlib .java:301)
at brut.androlib.Androlib.buildResources(Androlib.jav a:248)
at brut.androlib.Androlib.build(Androlib.java:171)
at brut.androlib.Androlib.build(Androlib.java:154)
at brut.apktool.Main.cmdBuild(Main.java:174)
at brut.apktool.Main.main(Main.java:59)
Caused by: brut.common.BrutException: could not exec command: [aapt, p, -F, C:\Users\MOCCOR\AppData\Local\Temp\APKTOOL72932451 40381353094.tmp, -I, C:\Users\MOCCOR\apktool\framework\1.apk, -S, C:\Apk_Manager_5.0.2\other\..\projects\SwiftKey.ap k\res, -M, C:\Apk_Manager_5.0.2\other\..\projects\SwiftKey.ap k\AndroidManifest.xml]
at brut.util.OS.exec(OS.java:83)
at brut.androlib.res.AndrolibResources.aaptPackage(An drolibResources.java:191)
... 6 more

Sorry for such a late response, but things like this just make me lose interest for a bit haha. Especially when I can't find the right PNG to edit that I want to.
5th October 2011, 01:16 PM |#134  
mishok_006's Avatar
Member
Flag Irkutsk
Thanks Meter: 6
 
More
moccor
other/aapt.exe
apktool1.4.2.269870b.jar
Change the in a folder other/apktool.jar
Attached Files
File Type: 7z aapt.7z - [Click for QR Code] (1.16 MB, 201 views)
The Following User Says Thank You to mishok_006 For This Useful Post: [ View ] Gift mishok_006 Ad-Free
5th October 2011, 03:47 PM |#135  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 27
 
More
Ahh it was so close, I thought you were spot-on again haha. I get this smaller error with that new aapt.exe file.


--------------------------------------------------------------------------
|Wed 10/05/2011 -- 10:39:35.90|
--------------------------------------------------------------------------
java version "1.6.0_26"
Java(TM) SE Runtime Environment (build 1.6.0_26-b03)
Java HotSpot(TM) 64-Bit Server VM (build 20.1-b02, mixed mode)
I: Checking whether sources has changed...
I: Checking whether resources has changed...
I: Building resources...
C:\Apk_Manager_5.0.2\other\..\projects\SwiftKey.ap k\res\xml\pref_headers.xml:4: error: No resource identifier found for attribute 'fragment' in package 'android'
C:\Apk_Manager_5.0.2\other\..\projects\SwiftKey.ap k\res\xml\pref_headers.xml:7: error: No resource identifier found for attribute 'fragment' in package 'android'
C:\Apk_Manager_5.0.2\other\..\projects\SwiftKey.ap k\res\xml\pref_headers.xml:10: error: No resource identifier found for attribute 'fragment' in package 'android'
C:\Apk_Manager_5.0.2\other\..\projects\SwiftKey.ap k\res\xml\pref_headers.xml:11: error: No resource identifier found for attribute 'fragment' in package 'android'
C:\Apk_Manager_5.0.2\other\..\projects\SwiftKey.ap k\res\xml\pref_headers.xml:17: error: No resource identifier found for attribute 'fragment' in package 'android'
C:\Apk_Manager_5.0.2\other\..\projects\SwiftKey.ap k\res\xml\pref_headers.xml:20: error: No resource identifier found for attribute 'fragment' in package 'android'
C:\Apk_Manager_5.0.2\other\..\projects\SwiftKey.ap k\res\xml\prefs_advanced.xml:8: error: No resource identifier found for attribute 'fragment' in package 'android'
Exception in thread "main" brut.androlib.AndrolibException: brut.common.BrutException: could not exec command: [aapt, p, -F, C:\Users\MOCCOR\AppData\Local\Temp\APKTOOL65902244 68900245009.tmp, -I, C:\Users\MOCCOR\apktool\framework\1.apk, -S, C:\Apk_Manager_5.0.2\other\..\projects\SwiftKey.ap k\res, -M, C:\Apk_Manager_5.0.2\other\..\projects\SwiftKey.ap k\AndroidManifest.xml]
at brut.androlib.res.AndrolibResources.aaptPackage(An drolibResources.java:193)
at brut.androlib.Androlib.buildResourcesFull(Androlib .java:301)
at brut.androlib.Androlib.buildResources(Androlib.jav a:248)
at brut.androlib.Androlib.build(Androlib.java:171)
at brut.androlib.Androlib.build(Androlib.java:154)
at brut.apktool.Main.cmdBuild(Main.java:174)
at brut.apktool.Main.main(Main.java:59)
Caused by: brut.common.BrutException: could not exec command: [aapt, p, -F, C:\Users\MOCCOR\AppData\Local\Temp\APKTOOL65902244 68900245009.tmp, -I, C:\Users\MOCCOR\apktool\framework\1.apk, -S, C:\Apk_Manager_5.0.2\other\..\projects\SwiftKey.ap k\res, -M, C:\Apk_Manager_5.0.2\other\..\projects\SwiftKey.ap k\AndroidManifest.xml]
at brut.util.OS.exec(OS.java:83)
at brut.androlib.res.AndrolibResources.aaptPackage(An drolibResources.java:191)
... 6 more


Is there like some more up-to-date files somewhere that is making it not work? I'd hate to bother someone if I could fix this myself, considering I am good with computers. But I do not know what any of these errors means or where you get these special files that help my problems haha.
5th October 2011, 04:31 PM |#136  
Savetheknot's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 21
 
More
Can someone help me? Seems like I have a TON of issues.

Here's my log...
Attached Files
File Type: txt AM Log.txt - [Click for QR Code] (39.7 KB, 14 views)
5th October 2011, 04:43 PM |#137  
fragargon's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 282
 
More
hi,

I m new to this.
apk manager works.
It can decompile a framework-res-apk
I can mod \value\arrays.xml
It can compile the file mentionned but I m wondering why the file is halfweigh.
orginal framework is 6336 KB modded framework is 3499 KB.

I try two different method.
at the end of recompliling it asks if system, I strikes no and afterwood select the unsigned project to zipalign but fails with a warning... keep folder deleted... but there is no keep folder no way out
so i try a second method at the end of recompiling i strike yes find a keep folder let everything except arsc file coz only modded a xml file.
select unsigned project to zipalign but fails

here is the log of last attempt

Code:
-------------------------------------------------------------------------- 
|mer. 05/10/2011 -- 17:22:26,00| 
-------------------------------------------------------------------------- 
java version "1.6.0_27"
Java(TM) SE Runtime Environment (build 1.6.0_27-b07)
Java HotSpot(TM) Client VM (build 20.2-b06, mixed mode, sharing)
Could Not Find C:\apkmanager502\place-apk-here-for-modding\../place-apk-here-for-modding/signedframework-res.apk
Could Not Find C:\apkmanager502\place-apk-here-for-modding\../place-apk-here-for-modding/unsignedframework-res.apk
I: Loading resource table...
I: Loaded.
I: Decoding file-resources...
I: Decoding values*/* XMLs...
I: Done.
I: Copying assets and libs...
W: Could not find sources
I: Checking whether resources has changed...
I: Building resources...
I: Building apk file...
The system cannot find the file specified.
Could Not Find C:\apkmanager502\place-apk-here-for-modding\signedunsignedframework-res.apk
Could Not Find C:\apkmanager502\place-apk-here-for-modding\unsignedunsignedframework-res.apk
The system cannot find the file specified.
The system cannot find the file specified.
The system cannot find the file specified.
The system cannot find the file specified.
sorry if it sounds noob, this is new and try to understand why it fails.
I already have several tried and search the web or this thread aswell the apkmanager 4.9 ' s thread but did not find revelant respinse.

thanks for your help
5th October 2011, 04:55 PM |#138  
mishok_006's Avatar
Member
Flag Irkutsk
Thanks Meter: 6
 
More
Delete your current project folder SwiftKey and decompile. With files that I gave you. aapt.exe
decompiling SwiftKey
I: Baksmaling...
I: Loading resource table...
W: Skipping "android" package group
I: Loaded.
I: Loading resource table from file: E:\Users\Михаил\apktool\framework\1.apk
I: Loaded.
I: Decoding file-resources...
I: Decoding values*/* XMLs...
I: Done.
I: Copying assets and libs...
compilation SwiftKey
I: Smaling...
I: Building resources...
I: Copying libs...
I: Building apk file...
Done

Sorry for my bad english..
The Following User Says Thank You to mishok_006 For This Useful Post: [ View ] Gift mishok_006 Ad-Free
5th October 2011, 05:12 PM |#139  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 27
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by mishok_006

Delete your current project folder SwiftKey and decompile. With files that I gave you. aapt.exe
decompiling SwiftKey
I: Baksmaling...
I: Loading resource table...
W: Skipping "android" package group
I: Loaded.
I: Loading resource table from file: E:\Users\Михаил\apktool\framework\1.apk
I: Loaded.
I: Decoding file-resources...
I: Decoding values*/* XMLs...
I: Done.
I: Copying assets and libs...
compilation SwiftKey
I: Smaling...
I: Building resources...
I: Copying libs...
I: Building apk file...
Done

Sorry for my bad english..

This is the new error I get when using both files to decompile . haha.


--------------------------------------------------------------------------
|Wed 10/05/2011 -- 12:11:05.93|
--------------------------------------------------------------------------
java version "1.6.0_26"
Java(TM) SE Runtime Environment (build 1.6.0_26-b03)
Java HotSpot(TM) 64-Bit Server VM (build 20.1-b02, mixed mode)
Could Not Find C:\android-sdk-windows\Apk_Manager_5.0.2\place-apk-here-for-modding\../place-apk-here-for-modding/signedSwiftKey.apk
Could Not Find C:\android-sdk-windows\Apk_Manager_5.0.2\place-apk-here-for-modding\../place-apk-here-for-modding/unsignedSwiftKey.apk
I: Baksmaling...
I: Loading resource table...
W: Skipping "android" package group
I: Loaded.
I: Loading resource table from file: C:\Users\MOCCOR\apktool\framework\1.apk
I: Loaded.
I: Decoding file-resources...
I: Decoding values*/* XMLs...
Exception in thread "main" java.lang.StringIndexOutOfBoundsException: String index out of range: 1
at java.lang.String.charAt(Unknown Source)
at brut.androlib.res.xml.ResXmlEncoders.findNonPositi onalSubstitutions(ResXmlEncoders.java:165)
at brut.androlib.res.xml.ResXmlEncoders.hasMultipleNo nPositionalSubstitutions(ResXmlEncoders.java:138)
at brut.androlib.res.data.value.ResStringValue.serial izeExtraXmlAttrs(ResStringValue.java:63)
at brut.androlib.res.data.value.ResScalarValue.serial izeToResValuesXml(ResScalarValue.java:65)
at brut.androlib.res.AndrolibResources.generateValues File(AndrolibResources.java:264)
at brut.androlib.res.AndrolibResources.decode(Androli bResources.java:137)
at brut.androlib.Androlib.decodeResourcesFull(Androli b.java:93)
at brut.androlib.ApkDecoder.decode(ApkDecoder.java:98 )
at brut.apktool.Main.cmdDecode(Main.java:120)
at brut.apktool.Main.main(Main.java:57)
5th October 2011, 08:18 PM |#140  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 22
 
More
<--- Android Noob here with a question. Using your apk manager would I be able to take a component from one program and add it to another? I love the way go laucher handles widgets, long press and you can either resize or delete but Zeam is way smaller on my Nook. So I'd like to take the widget managment from go launcher and add it to zeam. Any advice folks?
6th October 2011, 04:53 PM |#141  
Member
Thanks Meter: 3
 
More
Help please,

I tried to decompile Settings.apk, but i have this error :
--------------------------------------------------------------------------
java version "1.6.0_26"
Java(TM) SE Runtime Environment (build 1.6.0_26-b03)
Java HotSpot(TM) Client VM (build 20.1-b02, mixed mode, sharing)
Could Not Find D:\apk_manager_5.0\place-apk-here-for-modding\../place-apk-here-for-modding/signedSettings.apk
Could Not Find D:\apk_manager_5.0\place-apk-here-for-modding\../place-apk-here-for-modding/unsignedSettings.apk
I: Baksmaling...
I: Loading resource table...
W: Skipping "android" package group
I: Loaded.
I: Loading resource table from file: C:\Users\admin\apktool\framework\1.apk
I: Loaded.
I: Decoding file-resources...
I: Loading resource table from file: C:\Users\admin\apktool\framework\2.apk
I: Loaded.
I: Decoding values*/* XMLs...
Exception in thread "main" java.lang.StringIndexOutOfBoundsException: String index out of range: 23
at java.lang.String.charAt(Unknown Source)
at brut.androlib.res.xml.ResXmlEncoders.findNonPositi onalSubstitutions(ResXmlEncoders.java:165)
at brut.androlib.res.xml.ResXmlEncoders.enumerateNonP ositionalSubstitutions(ResXmlEncoders.java:142)
at brut.androlib.res.data.value.ResStringValue.encode AsResXmlValue(ResStringValue.java:45)
at brut.androlib.res.data.value.ResArrayValue.seriali zeToResValuesXml(ResArrayValue.java:55)
at brut.androlib.res.AndrolibResources.generateValues File(AndrolibResources.java:264)
at brut.androlib.res.AndrolibResources.decode(Androli bResources.java:137)
at brut.androlib.Androlib.decodeResourcesFull(Androli b.java:93)
at brut.androlib.ApkDecoder.decode(ApkDecoder.java:98 )
at brut.apktool.Main.cmdDecode(Main.java:120)
at brut.apktool.Main.main(Main.java:57)

Can someone help me how to fix this? Thanks
Thread Closed Subscribe to Thread

Tags
android development, apk editing, apk manager 5.0, apk manger, apktool
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes